We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
817 Greenbrier Circle, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    119
    53
    21
    17
See reviews for
168
75
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Altoona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 40 plus individuals just stayed at this hotel for a weekend. It was one of the best times. Tom, the sales manager for our group was GREAT to work with. The staff upon arrival had everything ready and we had a speedy check in. The breakfast served was good. They kept all of us on one floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate you took time to review your experience with us. Thank you for so many kind words about our staff and service, I have shared this review with them. We really enjoyed your cheering squad and were so happy everyone had a great stay. We look forward... More 

Lopatcong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay at the Chesapeake location again when in that area. I'll also look at this hotel chain for other locations. Completely satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear Very happy, thank you for your recent visit and review of our hotel. Thank you for complimenting the staff’s friendly service and the quality of our rooms. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future next time you visit Chesapeake Virginia. More 

Alexandria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The curtain on the window was torn, the faucet in the bathroom was missing the hot water knob and we left for the day on 5-2-15 and when we returned the trash had not been emptied.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate you sharing your concerns with us about your accommodations. I apologize if you found a rip in your curtain and your trash was not changed, I have discussed this with the housekeeping and maintenance managers to have these issues corrected. We hope next time you are in the area you give us another... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third time staying there and we usually have a great experience. This time our bathroom had a free standing sink-- no counter which was very inconvenient! Also by the fridge it smelles like mold. Staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. I’m sorry to inform you, your reservation was made thru third party methods. When you book your room thru certain extranet sites you are considered “run of the house”. This means the agent booking the room will choose any available room type based on... More 

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was very clean. Best of all love the size of room. Just liked how the rooms are set up with microwaves,fridge, TV, tables, chairs to sit on. Nice closet to keep clothes in, safe, ect. Nice size bathroom also. I don't feel cramped in. Great rooms! Also had a little place to buy some things you might have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about the staff and hotel. We strive to meet and exceed guest needs and expectations. Our first priority is making sure guest not only receive exceptional service, but also making sure guest have to never leave the hotel for anything... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high expectation for this hotel based on the reviews I read. Overall our stay was OK however I was very disappointed when we came back to our room after being out all day and saw that it was not cleaned. We were in the room until about 12:15pm and we assumed when we returned later that evening our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry M, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so disappointed to hear you did not absolutely enjoy your time with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel, but our policy has never been a guest has to leave the room by a certain time to have it cleaned. The only time a room is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities