We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Suites Of Chesapeake

Hotel website
1520 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Suites Of Chesapeake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Suites Of Chesapeake
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    11
    11
    36
See reviews for
21
10
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience was not good. No bath towels and bedspread upon arrival. After two days could not get clean towels as promised. They advertise wake-up calls and then tell you that their phone system is not set up for that. Large trash container outside our room was not emptied one time in the three days we were there and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Where do I began yes it may day rate 49 dollars daily rate but its a daily lie. They will slap a $25 deposit and magically the room would be priced $84 a night not worth it. Went into room no towels no toilet paper. They have room service but they never clean the rooms. The weekly rate is over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chesapeake hotels

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I were checking out possible temp housing for me and looked at Sun Suites on the Internet. It seemed like it would do the trick so we made reservations for the night we would be in Chesapeake. To start with, the front desk personnel were not well informed. The price per week/month was totally different than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lothian, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My daughters and I were in town for a speech tournament. I chose this hotel because the rooms had a microwave and fridge so we could provide our own food while we were at the tournament. Here's a list of the issues we dealt with during our four-night stay. 1. No blankets on either bed. Just a sheet and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed one evening at this place in NOV.2014, I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer any toiletries outside two bars of cheap soap. The hot water did not work, at least I was informed of this before I checked in. I found it difficult to locate the main office, it's tucked in a dark corner with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunSuitesChesapeake, General Manager at Sun Suites Of Chesapeake, responded to this review

First of all, please allow me to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us while I do take pride in delivering the very much when it comes to meeting our guests' lodging needs I will surely take note of the comments you have brought to my attention and many thanks for taking the time... More 

Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I chose to stay a few days at the Sun Suites while in Chesapeake, VA for Halloween. I chose it because of its great location, out appearance and price. From the outside it looks very nice. Inside the rooms could fool you until you look at the details. The tub I thought looked dirty and their was rust inside of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesChesapeake, Manager at Sun Suites Of Chesapeake, responded to this review

We would like to first thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate each and every opportunity to better our team. Each and every one of our guests is our top priority and main concern at all times. I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences. It is our goal to ensure you are have... More 

Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I had an early morning meeting just a few doors down from this place and just needed a place to sleep so I did not want to spend a fortune. You do get what you pay for so keep that in mind. When I arrived, I ended up driving all the way around the building looking for the entrance. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Most often when staying in a hotel you expect the room to be serviced each day with beds made an d fresh towels........ We came back after touring on our first full day and nothing had been done and no new towels with used ones still on the floor.... Explanation was they do not service daily rentals only full week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This place is really bad. I saw it on the internet and figured it would be alright. Not so much. It's nice that their was a refrigerator in the room. Too bad it did not keep the food sufficiently cold. Not even at the highest level. They don't clean the room until you leave, at least that was how it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The office staff is friendly, and Autumn always greets guests with a smile. My last stay at this hotel really impressed me. The room was fresh and clean upon entry, and I felt as if the room attendant paid close attention to each and every detail to make my stay extra cozy. Thank you! I look forward to my next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay