We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

724 Woodlake Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service. Ronnie was very helpful with booking my room and answering questions I had for him. He was very professional and courteous. My room was clean and there were no problems. If I need another hotel room I know who to go to now!

Helpful?
Thank teboy8089
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We have been staying at the Red Roof Inn on Northampton Blvd on the weekends for a weeks because family circumstances. We chose Red Roof Inn because of their pet friendly policy and was close to care facility and family. We have our two dogs that are about 15 pounds and would have other family members that would come into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winnette A
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Winnette A, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to bring along your pet. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Ronnie. Thanks again for sharing your experience and recommending us to others More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Love this hotel! Mr. Ronnie Holmes at the front desk makes me feel like I'm at home. So far i haven't had any problems and all the appliances work properly when we come here. Also there a wawa and well known bar called eagles nest in walking distance. I recommend this place anytime.

Helpful?
Thank William M
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear William M, Thank you for your recent review of our property and the positive comments on our front desk representative Ronnie. We are glad that you find our location "like home". We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I want to thank Ronnie Holmes for his hospitality, friendliness and for him taking time to help us. He is a very kind hearted man, who is patient is serving others. I own a business and he is the type of employee I would love having work for me. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Treva W
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Treva W, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our font desk representative Ronnie. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

On October 3rd I stayed at Red Roof Chesapeake and Sandra was very nice and helpful with my stay. She went out of her way to get me to a store to buy food because of my car being broke down. I just wanted to let somebody know that I felt really welcomed from the time I checked in to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandra c
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C, We are always excited to hear from our guests about our facility and employees. I am happy that we were able to assist you while your car was undergoing repairs. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Hi my name is Deion Johnson, I stayed at this facility in October and I truly enjoyed the friendliness of each employee that I came in contact with.The room that we had was a all inclusive king and I like how much space we had along with the amenities that came with the room.i most definitely will be coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deion J
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Johnson, Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the all inclusive Business King room and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the area. Thanks again for sharing your pleasurable stay with others. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Don't get room number 129. It smells like dirty feet and air freshener didn't help. Only got two towels for a room with two queen beds and towels were stained and shower was dirty and sink wasn't wiped clean along with countertop. And left my comment on the room tag from the cleaning people. And trash under beds

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Renee W, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We regret that you did not have a positive experience with us. I wish that we would have known that there was an issue during your stay so that we could move you to more suitable room and resolve any problems immediately. We appreciate any opportunity to resolve... More 

Amissville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Nothing special and average hotel clean and neat. Being the cheapest place in town it seemed to attract a few transient people I wasn't comfortable with that but all was well got a good nights sleep with no incidents . No breakfast but Wawa was right next door and fueling up and getting breakfast was not a problem. Not sure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fish_oinc
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Fish_Oinc, Thank you for posting your most recent review of our property. I am glad that you found this location convenient to the interstate, pet friendly and a great value for the area. We will be sure to checkout the tub today to see where we can make improvements. Thanks again for choosing us. We hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in November of 2014, was clean and neat them and clean and neat this visit also. Front desk clerk was quick to check us in and have directions yup out room I've machine, offered a menu for places that delivered. Very nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Robyn B, We are glad to hear that you had another nice stay with us during your recent visit to the area. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the rest of my staff. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in town. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. More 

Waynesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Decent hotel. Near airport. Older hotel.but clean. Fairly quiet. We had a queen room. I took pics but the app won't let me load. Close to many resturants. Easy access. People where friendly. We had a fuse blow whole room when I plugged in my hair dryer. But with some help from my husband the nice maintenance/laundry man got it... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca W, Thank you for sharing your recent visit. I am glad that you found our property clean, friendly, and convenient to most things in the area. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the area on business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
FairField Inn & Suites by Marriott Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#17 of 42 in Chesapeake
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
#15 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#29 of 42 in Chesapeake
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay