We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3280 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Add Photo

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    7
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
3
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Never again. Room is not clean. Had to wait at check-in for the room to be finished and it was still dirty when we entered. Couldn't cancel because everywhere else was booked. Forced to stay in a dirty and not cleaned room. It only looked like the house keeper changed sheets and that is it. Only positive is nice bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Having just spent two nights at another Sleep Inn & Suites I didn't expect what happened from my arrival. The hotel interior is in excellent condition looking newly renovated. The staff was happy and so cordial in meeting every need (including having on-site car jumper cables when I ran my battery dead). The rooms are very modernized, quiet and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking your time to fill out an online survey on your recent stay. First I would to say thank you for your kind words about your stay and our staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Sleep Inn & Suites. Our goal is to satisfy our current and future guest. Please do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Jennifer and Charlie were great. They met my every need. Great staff. My daughter and I had so much fun swimming and getting up to have breakfast together in our pj's. Great location. Everything you could possibly want is near by. Food, shopping,gas and a Dunkin Dunuts shop across the street. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jamie Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This hotel has the worst service. I love Sleep Inn hotels but this one is a very bad hotel.I would not recommend anyone to stay here. My entire stay was a complete disaster. The computers where down when i arrived, the manager Jennifer charged me not once,not twice but THREE times for the hotel room. I called them to fix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karin Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I booked this hotel especially because it had an indoor pool and hot tub. The indoor pool was cool and the hot tub was closed for "maintenance". I was very disappointed. The king suite was large but all one room....not a private sitting/sofa area. Moderately clean and kept up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Went to a show in Virginia Beach wanted a place to stay away from the high beach prices. Found this hotel it was a little hard finding it in the dark. Mapquest sent me the wrong way when I got to the exit. You have to make an u-turn to get there. Hotel was nice and quiet no road noise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear: NC Fan Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Virginia Beach because it was the closest, most reasonably-priced, pet-friendly hotel in the area. It is a bit of a drive to the beach area but worth it for what we needed from our hotel stay. The room was huge and clean - had a king bed with a jetted tub inside, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear: The Lone Gunmen Thank you for taking the time to do an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The room was very clean...including the bathroom. This hotel really appreciates their Choice Rewards members! When I checked in they gave me a little goodie bag with a small water and some snacks. The bed was very comfortable too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Snoppyfan6200 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room was very small and smelled bad! There was a sliding door to the bathroom that didn't lock and only a small shower! The fridge did not work and internet went down for the whole night. The breakfast attendant shut down at 8:30 because she wanted to go home, which she actually said out loud, and it was supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yobaby8083 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

At the Sleep Inn And Suites, I experienced a remarkable staff, a clean room, and clean pool area. I especially would like to acknowledge Mike on third shift. Kudos to Mike on his hospitality skills and pleasant personality. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eaton4christ11 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay