We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Chesapeake hotels

aloft Chesapeake

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1454 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added aloft Chesapeake to your Saves list
aloft Chesapeake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
64%
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alicia D Chesapeake
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    59
    29
    29
    15
See reviews for
53
41
23
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Aloft is a very nice, front desk staff could be a little more professional. Enjoyed the bar area! Bartender was friendly. Other than that for the room was clean and comfortable. It was priced just right too! Late noon checkout

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Alicia D. Thank you for staying at the Chesapeake VA, and I am glad that you enjoy your stay so much. Please see us again in the near future at the Aloft Chesapeake. More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one night layover between our visit to the Outer Banks and back home. We choose this primarily due to cost and location. It was nice, but the Aloft style and decor is not our taste. It is within a 30 minute drive to the Virginia Beach beach with a great boardwalk and activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Bruce B, Thank you for choosing Aloft Chesapeake Virginia, our hotel is designed for modern urban look with spacious lobby, bright color and sophisticated big screen TV in the lobby, pool table, splash area, and modern fitness center for the guest to enjoy. Refuel for quick breakfast and relax in the morning. In our rooms, they were designed for... More

Wayne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here as we made our way down to the Outer Banks. It's ok, nothing awesome. I like how it's a little more contemporary, different then the average hotel. The bar area downstairs is neat with a pool table and cool sitting area. Our room was fine...I liked it. A couple of gross stains on the carpet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear MFJersey, Thank you for staying at Aloft Chesapeake Virginia, I really appreciate how you enjoyed our amenities such as pool table, our spacious modern lobby and bar area, and the friendly staff we have in the hotel. I also disappointed to find out that our carpet it was not meeting your your standard of cleanliness, as a result of... More

Mechanicsville, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in early July and am just now feeling as if I can write a review without getting tensed up. I will start with pros, such as location and the many restaurants around it. That's all the pros. Cons: uncaring and patronizing staff, filth in hallways and rooms, particularly shower. Potty pad which seems to be pinned with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Stephanie A. Thank you for staying at Aloft Chesapeake Virginia. It really disappointed to learn that your stay in July was really a disappointment. I agree that the check in should not take one and half our, the staff should be polite, and the room should be clear from any safety issue, and broken ac should be fixed. Let... More

Carteret, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First night sleep was ruined due to non working AC, and super lumpy pillows, Also the table next to the bed seemed super sticky. Next day morning found that the bathroom ceiling was leaky through the ceiling bulb, this caused the bulb to not work anymore. I reported this to front desk more than 5 times stating that its a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Kedar S, Thank you for staying with us and I am also quite disappointed that we did not meet your expectation by not having a working AC in the room, and leaky ceiling during your stay. I apologize your inconvenience and let me assure you I will correct the problem if you contact me at the hotel. Thank you... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed for one night at Aloft, with the king size bed, and it was OK. Considering the fact that it was free I didnt make a big fuse. The biggest issue I had was the fact that the air was not working in the room, maintenance came twice within an hour of being there and it still didn't work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear ngrant82, , thank you for giving us feed back on your recent stay, unfortunately I am quite disappointed that you did not get the ac in your room working correctly.Let me assure I will have someone professionally to check and correct the issue for the room you occupied. Please also let us know which room you stay by contacting... More

NYC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had never been to an ALOFT before but decided to give it a whirl while on a quick weekend trip to Virginia to see my son in a play. Lovely, ultra modern room, to die for shower, great soaps and lotions. Awesome pool. Great staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear ba8alou, Thank you for staying at Aoft Chesapeake Greenbrier . I am glad you enjoy the modern sophisticated amenities in our hotel. Please come and see us again in the future and tell all your friends and family how much you enjoy your stay. More

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

the hotel overall is really good, up to date, complete with amenities i.e swimming pool, fitness ctr, nice design interior and even outside. rooms on the other hand is very spacious and it doesnt feel like you are in a hotel room it felt like youre in your home because its really roomy. staff is really nice and courteous .i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear maria e, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Aloft Chesapeake Greenbrier Virginia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room , which is very spacious, clean ,comfortable and exceptional service from Larry, Tina, and Elena. We all try very hard to make all of our guests’ experiences exceptional and we are glad to hear that... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I'm only giving this a 3 star because of the beds, not the most comfortable at all!! Even my 30 year old daughter was not impressed with the beds. I will say they was very happy to help us out with extra mattress pads but they helped little. On the up side we did eat dinner from the at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and had a nice experience. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I got a great deal on Priceline for 2 rooms... well below the rate given on Expedia. This hotel is about 20-30 min. from VA beach, but the drive is easy. This hotel is in a nice location near other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage aloft Chesapeake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to aloft Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Chesapeake

Address: 1454 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Chesapeake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your aloft Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chesapeake with
any amenities