We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Chesapeake hotels

Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1540 Crossways Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23320
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #29 of 42 hotels in Chesapeake
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013
Steve A Erie, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    3
    7
    12
See reviews for
8
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The outside of the hotel is neat and clean and appears to have been recently remodeled. The room was not the same. The walls were noticeably dirty. Some of the provided dishes were not clean. There was no phone, the toilet constantly made noises thoughout the night, and the heat/ac unit was in a constant fight with itself, blowing an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really didn't like this hotel, bad experience; wouldn't recommend that anyone stay here. When I arrived on Sunday night I noticed as soon as I pulled up that it was really what we used to call a motel, not a hotel. All of the doors to the rooms opened to the exterior, there were no interior rooms available. Being as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that Crossways was not up to your standards. We have upgraded our free Wi-Fi so that your experience is not repeated. Also, I we are having out maintenance staff to inspect each room to ensure that all... More

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I spent almost one and a half months at this property in Jan and Feb 2013. It is nothing fancy, no pool or fitness room. But, if you are in need of a long term place this is it. Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. The full size refrigerator and stove top mean you save money by being able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Steve - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. As well, I am glad that you liked your room, especially the fully equipped kitchen, as well as our hotel's location. Once more, thank you for posting... More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel, only 30 min from the beach and cheap. Rooms are motel rooms but clean and I like the full kitchen. Last year we were on the 3rd floor and had very weak water pressure in the shower/toilet, but this year I asked for a room on the first floor and we did not have any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, especially the kitchen. As well, it is great to know that we were able to offer you an even better experience during this stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We... More

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked this hotel to sleep after watching the Backstreet Boys concert 2 days ago. My husband and I only needed a decent and clean place to spend the night. I was surprised that it had a mini kitchen (microwave,fridge & stove). We've been to a bad hotel but this one isn't. They gave us room 124. The night lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Smoking room so it was pretty stinky but was expected. Room is stained yellow, needs a painting and update BADLY! Bought cleaning supplies to clean it myself and its amazing what a lil bleach will do!! Bathroom vent is FILTHY, water pressure was good in shower. bed was comfortable..but...thats the only upside. One of the electric outlets was broke, two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Disrepair of bathroom and dirty. Hairy bed all through. Nice LCD TV that turns off/on and changes channels by itself. 30 channels, no local, and only Joel on Sunday morning. Internet is so slow I could not get the speed test page to load or any other after a few minutes. 3rd floor without a close elevator. Rail going down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Dale - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not aware in advance that this property does not have elevators. As well, that you had issues with the free WiFi and level of cleanliness in your room. In response, I am speaking with our housekeeping staff to ensure their cleaning... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Horrible customer service. Rooms in poor condition. The fire alarms went off for hours and when I complained they said signs had been posted. Did not offer an appology and were extremely rude. Hotel backs up to a loud interstate. The fridge made a horrible sound all night. Bathroom faucet is broken. Screen missing from window. Could go on and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Leann - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay has not been what you expected. Maintenance has been alerted to the issues you stated. As well, as this hotel’s manager, I... More

Hampton Roads
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Where do I start? Let me see....I stayed at that location for a month while waiting to move into my new house. I went through Priceline and bidded and got the room for $28 a night plus tax which amounted to about $39. I figured for that price it couldn't be that bad and i could deal with or tolerate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am looking into your comments and will work to... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I understand you get what you pay for but we actually thought we'd merely found a reasonably priced room. On the contrary, what we found was an old room with a kitchenette that had seen better days. This motel states they are undergoing some renovations, however I certainly hope that was not the room we received. Our check-in was pleasant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Blvd Hotel Chesapeake
Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Blvd Hotel
Extended Stay Chesapeake
Chesapeake Extended Stay
Address: 1540 Crossways Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.