We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1540 Crossways Blvd., Chesapeake, VA 23320
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
A recent review
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    9
    16
See reviews for
10
10
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, I would like to recommend Kristina Jones for adjusting my reservation for a earlier date. Ms. Jones, made sure my reservation was accurate, without any penalty. Also, the room was very clean, and updated for the price. Towels and Bedding were fresh and easily exchangeable when dirty. Also, my mail was delivered to the lobby, and I was able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the great service they provided to make your stay comfortable. I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great value. Thank you... More 

Fallston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this location is exceptional starting with Assistant General Manager Mary Brisendine. She recognizes me as soon as I walk in the door with a big smile. Office workers Brittany and Kristina are so friendly and helpful. I travel a lot for my job and stay in Extended Stay America as much as I can due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

David - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am so thrilled to know that our staff does such a good job. I am proud of our team for getting such positive feed back from a regular customer such as yourself. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with... More 

Mantua, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A convenient and affordable motel with a very clean and comfortable room. Greeted by a friendly, professional, and courteous young lady named Kristina who was also quite knowledgeable about amenities. Check in was easy and smooth without incident.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has the friendliest check in and staff I've ever experience. The young woman who checked me in, Kristina, was very friendly, cordial and helpful. I knew nothing about the discounts I could receive in being a business traveler. I am on the road a lot and she explained to me that my company could receive discounted room rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the discounts we offer for business travelers. I’m thrilled to read that you were pleased with my front desk staff, especially Kristina. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Although we did not end up staying here, kudos has to go out to Ms.Kristina at front desk for her outstanding customer service when my husband turned up with our 2 dogs who unfortunately were too large for the hotel's pet policy. Kristina went above and beyond by calling until she found a hotel which would accept our pets. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that you were unable to stay at our property; however, I am glad to hear that we could help you find another location that could accommodate your needs. I truly appreciate your comments about our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is excellent, clean, and spacious. When my partner and I got here everything was newly renovated and the check in process was fast. The STAFF is amazing, they are very friendly and informational. When your here they make u feel like part of there family. I also think EVERYONE on this staff needs a raise. There just truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Florida, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Cannot say much good. Terrible beds and it was one of those places where you don't really want bare feet on the floor. We were stranded because of auto problems and stuck with what we could find. Amazing that I have to have 200 characters to input my review.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our beds did not meet your expectations and that your floor had cleanliness issues. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness procedures regarding our floors to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As will,... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

On a recent trip to NY I had planned on crossing over the Bridge/Tunnel but a storm kept me from traveling over that afternoon. I tried to stay at the F airfield Inn. They were completely filled as was a couple other hotels I tried. The staff at the desk was kind enough to call the Extended Stay America and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, please accept our apologies that the carpet in your room had cleanliness issues. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean our carpets so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again... More 

Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was not very impressed with this hotel. The room was adequate but regarding the kitchen, there were only 2 sets of dishes (a problem when there was 4 of us), there were dishtowels but no dish soap, and there was coffee but no filter for the coffee maker. There were no toiletries (other than soap) in the bathroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly; however, I’d like to sincerely apologize that your room did not meet your needs. As well, I am sorry we were not able to move you to another room due to the cleanliness issues... More 

Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The first time I walked into the desk I knew this would be an illegitimate hotel because there was flooding outside all of the rooms and took the hotel clerk (named Brittany) 20 minutes to help me. The first room I went into was not clean. Before anyone has any ideas, keep in mind I asked for a NON SMOKING... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question