We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Monticello

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2097 Inn Drive, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64 (Exit 124), Charlottesville, VA 22911
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
Add Photo

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    172
    118
    53
    32
    13
See reviews for
132
110
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped overnight to give the kids a break from the car and the staff was outstandingly friendly and professional. We were also very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel. Breakfast was also very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Ronm4144: Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found our accommodations clean,I will pass on the compliments to our housekeeping staff, and our staff was friendly.Thank you for your patronage. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Monticello. Hopefully you will have another chance to stop by to see all the other wonderful sites of Charlottesville. Look... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent over nite in Charlottesville. Hotel is in a great location. Clean and remodeled. Breakfast very good, eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. Two queen beds with lots of pillows. We were pleased with no problems. Reasonably priced for the area, close to Montecello, Ash Lawn, Michie Tavern. A good choice with a pool, nice TV in room. We would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear diberg1: Thank you for your review: I'm pleased that you have a good experience at our hotel. The complimentary breakfast is always a bonus to start the day off. Thank you for your patronage and compliments. I hope you have a great time at the local attractions. Please come back again, lots of wineries to see in Charlottesville and... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"Lipstick on a pig".... Newly remodeled (sort of). Hallways stink, NO ELEVATOR, torn carpet, needs lots of painting. We checked in late on a long trip to the outer banks. We each had 40lb pieces of luggage, and were shocked to find out that this 20,000 (paid for by Reward Points)point hotel didn't even have an elevator! We were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear olk9cop: Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you found your stay unsatisfactory. We accommodate many guests and I'm upset that we were not to your par. Our staff is always willing to assist our guests in any way possible, including carrying their luggage up the flight of stairs. I'm glad that Choice rewarded you 8000 points.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before this property was acquired and upgraded by the Comfort Inn/Suites folks it had become rather haggard. We love the location because it's close to Monticello, Pantops and lots of dining options. This 'spot' has been our 'go-to' hotel for many years BUT we thought about changing it up due to the condition of the property on a previous visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Eddie B: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patronage and the opportunity to service you again. I will pass on your compliments to Hetal and our cleaning staff ( they do a great job!). I'm pleased that we all could make your visit to Charlottesville special. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Monticello. Yes. we too... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For $180 a night ....it is a definite rip off...granted they have painted and tried to remodel ..but the structure is still that of a old motel....bathrooms very small .....it was an alum weekend and they were going to squeeze every bit of revenue...at check in when asked if there was a lower rate...advised lucky to get the rate I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Mere75: Thank you for your review. I do apologize that the remodel did not meet your expectations and the weekend rates for the Charlottesville area seem to be high during the Alumni Weekend. We strive to offer our guest a good stay and value. We hope that we are able to assist you on your next visit to Charlottesville.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my 14-year old son's soccer team. Staff were very accommodating and welcoming. The boys loved the pool. Only complaint I have is that the roll away cot we paid extra for was delivered and it was soaking wet. It was very strange. Couldn't use it and so paid for something that was not usable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Ellen F: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patronage and it was our pleasure to accommodate your ball team. I'm glad that everyone enjoyed our large outdoor pool. I do apologize for the rollaway being wet, please inform us right away we gladly would have corrected the issue. I have refunded your account since you did not... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed here one night, choosing it because of the good reviews and close proximity to Monticello. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed linens were snowy white and comfortable, as were the beds. Some reviewers' complaints about stairs had me wondering if this was an old style hotel with all rooms opening to the outside. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Weeslipofalass: Thank you for your review. I'm glad your stay was comfortable and quiet, we like that. Thank you for giving us the opportunity for your patronage and persistence to find the hotel for the best value. I will pass on the compliments to our staff. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. Yes, our lobby access has 5... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The staff behind the counter was amazing. I had my 87 y.o. mom with me and they scrambled to find a room that was ready and easily accessible to where our car was parked. They also made sure that we were able to take advantage of the best rate available. Room was clean and quiet. Just minutes from Monticello. Eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Susan K: Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your requests for your mother. It was our pleasure to make sure your discounts were applied. We too love Shadwell's Restaurant. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a safe trip. Regards, Naresh N General Manager... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My mother and I went and stayed here for 2 nights . We stayed one night, left and went to Williamsburg for a few days, and then came back to visit Monticello. We couldn't have had better service. Everyone was nice and friendly, the manager couldn't have been nicer. At one point he helped me load luggage into my car,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Kathys1977: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your mother. I'm please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your patronage. Regards, Naresh N General Manager 434.977.3300 More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The staff at the front desk and in the dining area were amazingly helpful and understanding when I needed to make a late cancellation due to a delayed flight, even refusing to charge me for the cancelled night! Breakfast is great, and the location easy to access. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this review

Dear Peter: Thank you for your review. We are please that you now have caught up with your itinerary. I cannot imagine coming to USA and having been delayed and misplaced and to finally start your journey in an unacquainted country. I'm glad we could assist you and make the new day a little easier. Hope you have a safe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay