We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1610 Emmet Street North, US 29 North & US 250, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    13
    51
    77
    81
    118
See reviews for
135
54
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
West Newton, Pennsylvania
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed to call the desk when we arrived, as it was a non-smoking room and smelled like smoke. Also the toilet wasn't cleaned. They sent a housekeeper up quickly thereafter. When we returned from having dinner, the problems were fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had during the stay. We have made sure this incident doesn't happen again. Again i am extremely sorry. we hope to see you again soon. More 

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was beyond dirty-had an odor as soon as the door was opened. Dead insects/flies in light fixtures and when the bathroom door was closed the ceiling tiles moved. Notified management and their attitude matched the room. No other rooms are available and we won't give you are a refund if you leave. Since we had no rental car (until... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlottesville hotels

Valencia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was a bit run down; needs to be updated. Construction next door. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent visit to Charlottesville. We are in the process of making updates. We are trying to our best abilities to help accommodate the guests while the construction is in progress next door. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed here for his UVA Graduation!! It is very close to Grounds. We had a great stay , Check in was quick and we had a very nice room. We enjoyed the complimentary refreshments in the lobby and all the UVA gradation decorations. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. It was a very enjoyable stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit during the UVA graduation. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Bluefield, VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor svc. Hotel dirty. Bathroom in leaned. Rooms had bad odor. Bed sheets, bed covers and blanket dirty and Stinky . I am amazed that u sponsor such owners who give bad name to Wyndham hotels . U should inspect this hotel . Dr. Ahmad Date of stay 6/09/15 Tuesday .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit. I have made sure these issues have been resolved. I would like to have a second chance to prove that we have made the changes to better the hotel. Again I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced. More 

Evington, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

second stay at this Days Inn. Room was alot nicer, parkig is an issue with construction & remodeling gonig on.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent stay at the Days Inn. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced during the visit. We are trying our hardest to help accommodate the guests with the parking issues while the construction is in progress. We hope to see you again soon,so we can show you the more changes we have... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a recently renovated room. Didn't need much because we did nit arrive until 11 p.m. And left 8 a.m. The next morning. Only complaints were parking (couldn't find parking anywhere near the room) and the floor was soaking in front of my bed. Only thing I could think of was condensation from the air conditioner--though it as on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the most recent stay at the Days Inn Charlottesville. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced during the visit. We have been making changes to better accommodate the guests. We will assure you we take care of the issue of the wet carpet. We will make sure this issue would not happen again. We... More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one working ice maker, ran out of ice both days and both nights. Limits proteins for breakfast for lower carb eaters. Clean rooms but unkept exterior makes me question what is inside. Poorly lit exterior

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent visit to Charlottesville. First I would like to apologize for the appearance of the exterior. There is construction in the progress next door. The dust flies a lot in the wind. We are in the process of making changes to the hotel. We are working on the ice machines to make sure they are both... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After arriving late we were awaken early the next morning by construction only 20 feet from our door Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay