We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1610 Emmet Street North, US 29 North & US 250, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    53
    81
    85
    122
See reviews for
144
57
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
El Paso
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had 2 rooms. One had no running water if the bathroom sink & the desk person was not in the least concerned & just said to move to another room. There was a lot of people running up & down & talking outside our doors until 2:00 AM. The toilets are so close to the floor I need help... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good except even after calling the 800 number I could not access the internet and needed to do so to work. It came up when I was on the phone with the person assisting me, but never loaded after that.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit to the Days Inn in Charlottesville. We have checked the connection for the internet at the hotel and it is loading quickly without any delays. We will make sure to monitor that during the day to make sure the connections stay connected.... More 

Bristow, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked for a non smoking room. When we arrived the room smelled like an ash tray. We called the front desk and explained to the receptionist that the room smelled like someone had been smoking in it and that we had requested a non smoking room. The receptionist stated that there were no available rooms but if a cancellation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent visit. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit. We are trying to find better solutions to eliminate the smokey smell from the rooms. We would have definitely tried to better accommodate you if it wasn't a busy night and we had rooms available. We hope to have this improvement... More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlottesville hotels

washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my sisters & i stayed one night in 2 rooms. both rooms were clean & quiet. when we checked out, my sister did not realize she had left her ipad in the room. we came back 5 hours later & it was at the front desk waiting for her. they would not accept any money as a reward, saying it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent stay. We are doing our job as a whole staff to make sure the guests are treated well. We are making more improvements to help better accommodate the guests. We love to hear feedback like to help our staff members keep up the good work. We hope to see you again in the near future More 

King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite construction throughout area, we were able to have a quiet night, clean room and a parking space. We were not however, able to have a decent breakfast. Nothing much left about 20 minutes before closing time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you had a great time during the visit. We are extremely sorry for the lack of breakfast left in the morning before closing time. I have made sure to mention and let the breakfast staff to have enough stocked until closing time. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad, would prefer the windows to have shade or sheers so that you can keep natural light in without everyone seeing directly in

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent visit to the charlottesville area. We have taken your feedback into major considerations. We have added that to the lists of things we can make improvements on. We hope to have sheers during your future visit to the charlottesville area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish I would have read the reviews before I booked this hotel. This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at!! The first room I was given was dirty and had what looked like rodent droppings in the room. If it was not 1:30 am I would have found another hotel. The second room was slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit. We had investigated the room and resolved the issue right away. We are trying to find a solution eliminate the odors in the rooms. We are making the improvements with our cleaning staff to better the accommodations for the guests. We can... More 

Lake Anna, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked a room for us at the Days Inn so we didn't have to drive from the Eagles concert. I was very skeptical after reading several reviews, but our visit was okay. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and had a flat screen TV. Breakfast was pretty good. The downside was construction noise from all sides starting at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent visit to the Days Inn in Charlottesville. I hope you enjoyed the show. We are trying to help accommodate the guest while the construction is in progress. As you have saw we have made some changes and we are in the process of making more improvements to the guestrooms. We enjoyed getting your feedback to... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in town for a graduation and everything was pretty much booked, so we ended up here. Upon check-in, front desk was not sure if room was ready. We were given a key and told that if the curtain was open, the room was ready... We had no choice but a non-smoking room at booking but didn't think it would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Days Inn of Charlottesville. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of your guestroom on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#25 of 33 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#23 of 33 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#21 of 33 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#22 of 33 in Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#19 of 33 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Darden
The Inn at Darden
#7 of 33 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay