We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4504 Brookfield Corporate Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Dulles Chantilly)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    6
    3
    9
    21
See reviews for
3
3
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is awful! It is run-down (several things in the room were non-functional or severely worn). The "high-speed internet" is pathetic (you can purchase an "upgrade" for $4/day for 3MBPS). I requested a wake-up call and did not get it. The "free breakfast" consists of a few energy bars, muffins and coffee and is served "grab and go style"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room and will make sure we are... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com. Upon arrival we were told Hotels.com overbooked and instead of non-smoking 2 double beds we got smoking, one king and crappy sofa sleeper. Bathroom was dirty and had broken cabinet. Fridge was so loud we unplugged it. Screen had holes in it and was broken so we could not air out room. Staff woke us up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and noise issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our staff on making sure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Extremely happy with the hospitality especially from Mr. Dhiraj Shrestha the manager of the property as he is always there for help and assistance to me and the other residents at the hotel . Mr. Dhiraj Shrestha always tries to to his best to satisfy the customer needs and direct them with the correct options they will have in any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Samir - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and happy with our staff, including management. We are so pleased to hear that we've created a home away from home for you and we look forward to providing you with an even greater experience... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and children stayed here with our dog for one LONG night. We chose this property because it was pet friendly with only a $25 pet fee and close to where we needed to be. We checked in around 4:15 PM and the front desk agent was very pleasant. We had no issues and checked into our room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is actively inspecting every room prior to guests arrival. Our staff is committed to satisfying... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. ONLY because I needed a shower and a place to get 4 or 5 hours a night sleep. Trust me, if it was with my family I would have taken the 4 night pre paid loss and went to another hotel. They don't clean your room unless you stay more then a week, that isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working with our housekeeping staff to maintain a high standard of cleanliness... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked extended stay america, and we arrived we have told to go next door hotel. The same company, but they used extended stay america to book. The next door hotel is called Homesteed suites, this hotel is so dirty, small kitchen with nothing to cook, no silverware, no clean towels. Staff was fine except for a oriental young lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I prepaid so I couldn't get my money back as I didn't stay there. The room was supposedly non-smoking but it smelled musty. The carpets were old and dirty. The shower tub was stained gray. I pulled the sheets and there were several pubic hairs caught in the comforter and yellow stains. Grease around the sink and in the microwave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

There are two hotels next to each other in this complex. I don't know about the one branded Extended Stay America proper, but the one branded Homestead Suites at address 4504 is terrible. Below is a list of grievances: * The room type booked and prepaid for in full had been given to another guest when I arrived, and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summerville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room type that I reserved was not available so I was put into another, I was told it was an upgrade and non-smoking room but it looked like a downgrade compared to the pictures online and was initially overwhelmed with a strong smoke smell. One of the first things I did was to go out and purchase about $30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at the Extended Stay in Chantilly for 6 months while my husband worked in Alexandria at the USPTO. I'd never stayed at any extended stay hotel before and I was quite happy with the room. The bed was a little high and hard, but the couch was comfy, the kitchen clean and well-stocked. There was plenty of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay