We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Chantilly hotels

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14420 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014
Mark C Durham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
1
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on business for 3 months. I had to change rooms due to mice in the room. My new room had mold and mildew in the bathroom. I was so glad to leave this location. I've stayed at this chain in other states and didn't have any issues. I will stay at another location in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

On the plus side: There is an onsite laundrette, the rooms are a good size and, obviously, have kitchenettes. Also there is a small retail park right next to it that you can walk over to, which has Costco, Target, Chipotle, Subway, Starbucks and a few other places. However there are several issues here. On arrival your kitchenette is empty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our laundry facilities during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast, or front desk staff member and our new kitchenware policy. Your comments will be very useful... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

First time at an Extended Stay America and I doubt I will ever book one again. Had an early morning flight out of Dulles so changed to this hotel from one reserved in Leesburg. Should have stayed with my first choice. To begin with paid way too much given the quality of the hotel. Room was not particularly clean. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the condition of your room. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described with your door, toilet, and windows are unacceptable. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with my maintenance staff to... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We were working in the area for 3 weeks and this place was the ideal location for us and gave us a 5 minute daily commute which was great. However the real bonus was the people who work there and some of the long term residents. The flexibility of being able to do some home cooking and laundry was another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Mike - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, and it sounds like we did just that during your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our staff and amenities. We would like to thank you again... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This Extended Stay is newer so it has new furniture, carpet, and appliances. There is no work out room at this location, but it has a Target, Cosco, and several restaurants within walking distance. The area is safe, I did went on some evening runs with no concerns about security. I would stay here again when coming back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. We are proud of our staff for providing you with quality service. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Overall, it's a nice hotel in a pinch, but there were some issues. On the good side, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and wifi is fast and free. Also, there are two great restaurants conveniently in walking distance. On the bad side: They don't tell you about the pet policy when you check in EVEN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not properly informed of our pet policy and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your standards. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully... More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a picky person. There are other hotels in the area of same value with much cleaner rooms, actually existent services, friendlier staff, better breakfast, fitness facility, etc. From my experience, #14 of 14 hotels in chantilly is probably accurate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read that your room was not clean and that the service you received was poor. I will be sharing your comments with my staff and reviewing cleanliness standards and customer service standards so that your experience is not repeated. As... More 

Surrey, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel offers all you could expect from a 2/3 star property. The room was large with excellent air conditioning which was just as well as the temperature hit 97 with very high humidity while I was there. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi reliable and fast enough for my purposes.The staff were absolutely brilliant - friendly, cheerful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff took such good care of you and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that we do not offer shuttle service from our location; however, we are glad that you found our Wi-Fi to be... More 

Charleston, SC
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like old cigarettes and felt very dirty. The setup of the room was crammed together. Could barely open the bathroom door without hitting the kitchen counter. Would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

We received your review and would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We limit smoking to one floor but unfortunately not everyone obeys the no smoking signs. We will be working with our staff to make sure our entire hotel is meeting our standards at all time. We will also be working with our housekeeping team to improve... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

was satisfied with my stay and will definitly check in again later in future stays. The price was a slight bit steep this visit than my last, but was due to the high booking in hotels around the area during this time. Other than that, the staff was nice and room was cleaned very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Jon - Thank you so much for posting a review about our hotel. It's great to hear that we accomplished our mission to provide every guest with a friendly, clean, and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Address: 14420 Chantilly Crossing Lane, Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay