We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14036 Thunderbolt Place, Chantilly, VA 20151
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South
See the most recent reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel is nothing special. Rooms are not really suites but studios spread out over two buildings. Breakfast is poor. Cold items only and not many of them. They are stingy on items. May only have strawberry jelly packs or wheat bagels etc. if you only have basic items, at least have all the basics. Staff is otherwise friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Lynn R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert B, Thank you for your kind comments about the staff. They strive to provide exceptional service for our guests. You mentioned that you felt breakfast was poor and I am sorry to hear that. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott brand does not have hot food items as a brand standard, therefore are not offered. We did add... More 

Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
330 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had to be in the northern VA area for a week and were pleased we picked TownePlace Suites in Chantilly. It was convenient for our arrival by car along route 50 from West Virginia and convenient for our departure by plane from Dulles. The studio-suite with queen bed, sitting area, desk/table combo and full kitchen was a real cut... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuNanS
Lynn R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear RuNanS, Thank you very much for your kind comments and review of the hotel. I am so thrilled to hear that your stay was a convenient and enjoyable one! Your room tip was a great idea; thank you for pointing that out. Since we have an outdoor pool, it is seasonal, and noise from the pool is not a... More 

Saint Paul, MN, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I would never stay there again. The cleanliness was questionable, the property setup was bizarre. I had to walk across the parking lot, from the office to check into my room, and then walk up three flights of stairs. None of the conveniences of a hotel at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell F
Lynn R, Manager at TownePlace Suites Chantilly Dulles South, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Foster, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We value our guests' comfort and expectations and do our best to carry on the true Marriott tradition in that aspect. If you would like to contact the hotel directly to further discuss your concerns, please do not hesitate to call and speak... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed for 10 nights on business. I changed rooms immediately after check-in; crying baby in the room next to me. The connecting doors between rooms allowed the noise to carry into my room. The room I moved to had no door to the adjacent room. My room and the hallway had an off odor at times. I'm unsure what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DEC62
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

i am a repeated guest. I like this hotel. it's clean & comfy. The GM, Mr. Lynn, is an excellent gentleman. Unfortunately, he was on leave during my last stay. I like everything about this hotel. I just have a problem when paper work to some employee is much better than the business! I am a platinum Marriott member. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zalfa A
Phoenix
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

As TownePlace suites go, this property is on par with the rest I've stayed at. My room was in excellent condition and I was especially impressed with housekeeping. Not 1 inch was overlooked. The GM, Lynn, is super friendly and very hands-on. Always a presence at the front desk. The hotel is quiet and within reasonable walking distance of restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank irishguyinaz
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at the TownePlace Suites for two weeks in September 2013 with my fiances' Marriott points. Overall, it was a positive experience. The rooms themselves were in excellent condition. Very clean, and it was nice to have a kitchenette where I could cook dinner if I wanted to. All of the pots and pans, silverware, etc., that you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Motowngirl77
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited 4 nights as redemption of my Marriott points. Enjoyed my stay. Hotel is well maintained, clean & quite. (Planes noises don't bother me). Front desk staff is not the friendliest but efficient & professional. I should really thank the GM, Mr. Lynn, who impressed me by being there all the 4 days working at the front desk & making... More 

Helpful?
Thank zalfa A
chantilly
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at this property for the entire month of September on business. Room was well appointed with a kitchenette, good size refrigerator, stove, microwave, and appliances. Everything was clean, functional, and in very good to new condition. Hotel is in a good location, convenient to grocery stores, airport, DC metro, etc. Could not beat the value for the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thescottishviking
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was more spacious than I had expected and the quality of amenities was also better than I had expected. The room had a full kitchen (full-size fridge, stove/oven, microwave, sink, and coffee maker). I would have expected more dishes, utensils, and glasses, however, given a 2-bedroom suite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay