We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5920 Fort Drive, Centreville, VA 20121
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    9
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
7
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night and left early in the morning. I was very surprised to see that the kitchen cabinets and drawer were completely empty. The sign on the counter listed what was supplied and what could be requested. I was supplied with nothing but a dish towel. When I asked about it the next morning I was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our new dish policy was not clarified during check-in. To uphold our company's high standards, we work to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities moving... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We stopped here due to a flat tire on the way into DC on the 4th of July. We had a hard enough time getting the room booked over the phone. But we checked in around 11:30pm, and noticed the room smelled a bit dank and on the unsanitary side, but when you're that tired, you don't care. So we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our staff did not provide you with professional customer service. In response to your feedback, I will review this information... More 

Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I was there with my husband. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3:15, so we had to wait to be checked in. We were told that breakfast was included ; however no one mentioned a time, or a location, and there wasn't any brochure in the room to give any indication regarding time or place. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that your stay was not to your expectations. Please accept my apology. I met with the staff, and we will work to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, a member of our staff... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Booked res w/ hotel 5.9.15 for 3 nights w/ possible late arrival 6.1.15. Requested 2 rooms away from all types of noise. Types were specified and the room was credit card secured. Res person reported, "will request room type...but cannot guarantee..." I telephoned the hotel 5.29.15 to confirm the res and room(s) type. Was assured all was in order. Arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will review our check-in procedures with our staff as well as making sure our rooms are inspected thoroughly before guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,... More 

Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I stayed at this Extended Stay for almost 2 months after selling my home and in the process of moving to a new job. It the perfect place to be during this transition. The managers were always courtious and accommodating to my needs and they worked around my schedule to clean the room. The staff was wonderful and they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My 4 Feb survey was submitted when very fatigued and have obvious errors - I listed rate increase of $3/month vs $3/day, etc. Thus, I'm resubmitting comments on 19 Feb in place of what was submitted on 4 Feb 2015. Overall, my 4.5 years at your Centreville, VA location have been "good", yet nothing is perfect and there have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Rooms were adequate but need updating the pillows are flat and the bedding is outdated. My grandmothers' room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Free breakfast is just coffee muffins and granola bars. This hotel also needs handicap rooms. Location for where I needed to be be was great. I would stay there again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our location meeting your needs; however, I am so sorry that your grandmother's non-smoking room had a smoke odor, and that you felt your bedding was outdated. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to better deodorize... More 

Mexico City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were driving from DC to Greensboro, NC. And this was the right place to stop. Friendly staff and a very nice room. I also got a very good deal from a webiste. Near to gas stations and restaurants You can't ask for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed overnight on our way to visit Skyline Drive and had no complaints. The room was very quiet, comfortable and spotless. Would recommend this hotel. Kim at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hot Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was close to our daughter and son-in-law's apartment. Everything was very satisfactory, with one minor exception... our non-smoking room smelled like smoke when we first walked in. This dissipated, or we just grew accustomed to it. The room was clean and comfortable otherwise. The air conditioner worked well and was relatively quiet. Even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centreville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#12 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manassas
BEST WESTERN Manassas
#11 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay