We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
13
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting Blacksburg for an overnight with my family (wife, teenage son) and chose the Courtyard for its convenient location and because its a slightly higher grade of hotel - and I was actually impressed. I asked for a high room away from the elevator with extra towels and got it. Wow. The room was clean, fresh and fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review

Dear MonkeyOnTheLamb, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our fresh rooms, helpful staff and outdoor patio. Unfortunately, because of our recent lobby and bistro renovation, we are held to new brand standards which includes serving Starbucks coffee instead of complimentary coffee. We encourage our... More 

Port Deposit, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located just off the main highway and on the edge of town. Construction in the lobby area was mostly completed and was no problem at all. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had forgotten to bring a tie for my business meeting and was graciously loaned one by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review

Dear Lou1505, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We appreciate your kind remarks about our friendly and gracious staff. We look forward to your return to Blacksburg in the future. With Hospitality, The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this Marriott. Very nice, tho I was notified at the last minute they were remodeling the pool and lobby areas. So pool was closed. Front desk personnel always upbeat and helpful. Tried the bistro; it was ok for drinks, but you should get out any try the local eaterys. Room was great, tho I couldn't quite understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morris County, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Courtyard by Marriott, clean, quiet and convenient. Room was fresh and looked appealing. Convenient to malls, restaurants, and Virginia Tech. Restaurant was open, but no customers and no visible staff we went elsewhere. Front desk clerks were professional and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I have to admit right off the bat that my stay was far from perfect. My room key wouldn't work properly and finally it locked me out. What I was impressed with, was the way the crew responded and made me feel important. They quickly moved me and relocated me... and found every way to make me happy. Things are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review

Dear Yaser Z, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. As you stated, things are bound to go wrong when traveling and we are thankful for your patience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Blacksburg. With Hospitality, The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Everything was perfect. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted and each time we had any contact with the staff they were so helpful and friendly. We were in town to visit Virginia Tech with my son and several employees were students and more than happy to talk about the school and local restaurants etc. I had to do laundry while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My family stayed for one night while visiting Virginia Tech. The rooms were very nice and the staff courteous and helpful. The lobby was under construction at the time, so that took a little away from the experience, but they are putting in a Starbucks so that should be nice. The breakfast offered by the hotel was substandard - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review

Dear TravellinDan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We appreciate your family's understanding of the lobby renovation during your recent stay. Now that our lobby renovations are complete, we offer a fresh a la carte style breakfast with the new Bistro. I welcome you to try it out for breakfast or dinner service for your next... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
65 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

While it would be easy to lump this together with other CBM's, in spite of the lobby construction, the rooms were spotless, repeat, spotless. Pristine bath with a large shower and excellent water pressure. Frig, comfy bed, and nice couch--great touch after a day on he road. Wonderfully responsive staff. Alas, wifi, at least for me on the 4th floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Finks
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

When I visit Blacksburg, I usually stay at the Fairfield just off of I-81 in Christiansburg. While more distant, it is usually a few dollars less and includes breakfast. For this trip we wanted to be close to downtown, so we shifted to the Courtyard. First off, this is a very good location, as it is close to downtown Blacksburg,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North America
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Our stay was very comfortable .The room was spotless we normally stay at the Garden Inn Hilton but they didn't have a room left .you know it was a good thing because we discovered this great hotel it is in a good location to get to all the VaTech Campus.The hotel was friendly clean and well run now we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne L, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Blacksburg. We appreciate that you picked our property as the alternative hotel in town. We look forward to your next visit. With Hospitality, The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay