We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    80
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
119
40
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay was excellent. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and hospitable. We needed extra blankets and they were immediatly brought to our room. There is a coffee station in the morning in the lobby area. Breakfast not included in the price. The grounds are beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is very close to downtown Blacksburg.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is adjacent to the north side of the campus, and all areas of the campus are within walking distance, if you don't mind walking for up to 30 minutes. It is a large campus. The staff at the hotel were without exception cordial and helpful, and the room was spacious with a very nice bath. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here for 10 days in June. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. Housekeeping did an excellent job. The desk staff always had a smile and were willing to help. I would definitely stay there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cindy and Junichi, Thank you for sharing these observations from your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Blacksburg. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times recently for covering call at a nearby hospital. The rooms are comfortable, beds are nice. Downsides include the dated furnishings and bath- tub has black mold in every room. First time my room smelled of smoke even though non-smoking. Poor noise control- especially during busy student times like orientation. Coffee service is supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gasmom217, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. I'm sorry you were disappointed in the condition of your room. We are in the midst of a guestroom renovation project that we expect to complete this year. We have had to break it into several... More 

Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. The good - location to Va Tech, easy walk or take their shuttle bus. Staff are very nice and professional. Many employees are students - but you wouldn't know it. Gym was very nice and a beautiful sunny corner. The bad - it's pretty tired for its age. Furniture in lobby was sagging and worn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kathy I., I'm sorry you were somewhat disappointed with your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We are in the midst of a guestroom renovation project. Because of business levels and delivery issues, the project is broken into several parts. We have already added refrigerators and replaced mattresses, televisions and carpeting. Still to come are draperies, decorative... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights over 4th of July weekend. Spent a day hiking to the Cascades and then dropped my Hokie off to work orientation. Rooms are always comfortable and quiet. My biggest wish is that beds were queen versus doubles. Can't beat the convenient on campus location and the close parking. The student employees are always friendly and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JustYesterday, Thank you for staying with us at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciate your repeat business and thank you for posting your comments here. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Blacksburg. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They gave us extra large rooms adjoining---it was very clean and the beds were most comfortable. It has a delicious buffet breakfast but this is not covered in the cost of the room. A very vice place to stay with very friendly staff!! I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sissy B., Thank you for sharing these notes with your fellow travelers. We were glad to see that you enjoyed you stay. Please come and see us again! Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in today with the family for Virginia Tech Freshman Orientation. Staying in Executive Suite at $300/night. Ample room, nice size bed but...Air Conditioning does not work. Engineering up twice but not able to remedy the situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Hokie 1981: Thank you for staying at The Inn at Virginia Tech during your recent visit to the University. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced due to the air conditioning performance. The maintenance report indicated the temperature in the room was 68 degrees during his visit. With a full house during the Student Orientation... More 

Bluefield, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed recently while attending a conference at Virginia Tech. It is a beautiful hotel with extremely nice personnel. I couldn't have asked for any better accommodations while attending a conference. The bed was comfortable, the internet was fast and the room was clean and the parking was close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ragamuffingurl, Thank you for sharing these comments about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay during the conference. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Blacksburg. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More 

Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We booked this last minute during a stay over while travelling. It did not disappoint. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was exceptional. And quite frankly I'd stay there again if ever the need arises. It is also in a terrific location on the campus of Virginia Tech and there is plenty of eateries and service available nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jeff_balding: Thank you for staying at The Inn at Virginia Tech during your recent visit to Blacksburg. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the review you have shared. We know travelers like to see what previous guests have to say about a hotel before they decide to book. if your travels bring you back to Blacksburg,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#4 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay