We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Blacksburg hotels

The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MCCGR Durham, North Carolina
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    65
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
98
32
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a VT alum who had not returned to campus for 18 years (sadly!). I took my daughters to Blacksburg for prospective student tour. It was more beautiful than I remembered. October in B'burg is wonderful. We stayed on campus at The Inn for convenience but would go back for the service and experience. The front desk staff, whom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MCCGR, Thank you for taking the time to share these comments about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. I'm sure you saw a lot of changes on campus. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the Wi-Fi system. We are replacing the entire system this year and the new system will eliminate any dead spots and provide... More

Martinsville, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying at The Inn the night before an interview, on campus. I arrived at The Inn around 8pm and was greeted by a very nice front desk associate. I really wish I could remember his name because being in the hospitality field, I am a stickler for customer service and he was on point...... Above and beyond my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jay and Whitney, Thank you for the nice notes about your recent visit to Virginia Tech and Blacksburg. We appreciate your business and we were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More

Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for business in October of 2014. Two day conference, I spent two nights. Great parking, easy check in, beautiful and safe outdoors. It's right on the edge of the VA Tech campus, great location. Friendly staff, took less than 4 minutes for check-in. Room is super clean, bathroom is huge. Beds are very nice, I like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear vaquilter, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciated the opportunity to host your group and we were glad to see that you enjoyed your visit. We will be completing a renovation of our guest rooms in the next several months and the new design will include lighter colors... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is right on the edge of campus so the location couldn't be better. Plenty of parking, friendly staff, and great rooms. The beds are comfortable and clean. I'm not sure if there was breakfast included as the staff didn't mention it but there is a restaurant and room service. We did not take advantage of anything the hotel had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear chabbe74, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about a recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Blacksburg. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entryway is certainly impressive, and the employees nice. The room was clean and the mattress a bit soft but okay. On the other hand, my confirmation for four nights actually wasn't true--no room for the third night, sorry, but I could come back for the fourth night. And then, no wifi in the room. Really? at Virginia TECH, where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alaskasense, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Virginia Tech. I'm sorry you had difficulties with Wi-Fi during your stay. Our Wi-Fi system will be replaced within the next several weeks. Virginia Tech's Network Services group will be completing the project for us. Our existing system has not been able to handle the increased volume... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son started at VA Tech this year. We came for parents' weekend. Hotel is very nice. Staff are nice especially the student employees. Location was great. Even had shuttle to drop off and pick up around campus. All was nice except... In room wifi was very weak or did not work at all. Unacceptable in 2014. Could get decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear nvabruin, Thank you for staying at The Inn at Virginia Tech during your recent campus visit. We appreciate your business and thank you for the comments about your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have suffered. I can certainly understand your reaction to the WiFi problems you described. I'm sorry it did not work... More

Fairfax, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent visitor to Blacksburg and the VT campus, the Inn at Virginia Tech is my preferred location to stay. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast at Preston's. I am a VT alumnus, and often attend activities and meetings on campus. There is no better location to stay during these trips than the Inn -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Todd: Thank you for sharing these comments about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your visits. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Virginia Tech. Yours truly, Tom Shaver General Manager More

Portsmouth, Virginia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: The staff is nice and helpful. The bed and bedding are very good. The room is clean and nice. The access to the University is great. The not so good. It is time for renovation. There was a gap in the carpet leading to the bathroom and in my bare feet, I was pricked by a carpet tack.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JB1r, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the difficulties you encountered. We will be completing a renovation of our guest rooms this fiscal year and a new wireless Internet system has been ordered for us by... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place and really convenient for visiting VaTech. Rooms very nice, comfortable. Couldn't believe it, though, that WiFi was weak in the hallways and essentially non-existent in our room...on the campus of a Tech University, yet!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tim M: Thank you for taking the time to share these comments about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We know other travelers appreciate reading the reactions of previous guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have suffered. I can certainly understand your reaction to the WiFi problems you described. I'm sorry... More

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I came to the university for an official visit. When I realized we could stay at the Inn right on campus, I was thrilled. I thought the convenience of its location would be satisfying enough. But when we arrived, I was so pleasantly surprised how beautiful and up-scale it was. We were so happy the accommodations, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear CristyD7: Thank you for taking the time to share these comments about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. The entire University campus is beautiful and we are fortunate to be in this location. We appreciate your recognition of our staff and their service to you. If your daughter decides to become a Hokie, we hope to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

Address: 901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Virginia Tech And Skelton Conference Center
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Hotel Blacksburg
Hotel At Virginia Tech
At Virginia Tech Blacksburg
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center Blacksburg

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay