We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Motel

Certificate of Excellence
1.0 of 5
Hotel website
195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356
Vintage Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Michele F
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    29
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners were warm and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and they happily allowed or two lab-mix dogs. Close to town, good night's sleep and breakfast provided in the morning. Would definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

It is not often that my fiancé and I return to the same hotel/motel or inn. However, we made a concerted effort to return to this precious gem. If you are looking for a magical getaway in a scenic little town, head to Wilmington, Vermont and stay at the Vintage Motel. The owners, husband and wife, are wonderful and accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My fiancé booked a room for us in June. We won't be going because I called today with a question and the owner picked up. She immediately was rude saying booking.com gave us too low a rate for our room and she would not honor it. I told her I would have my fiancé call her about the higher rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The vintage motel is a nice ,cute,and decent motel thats has great service.the owners are kind and serve nice breakfast on the weekends.i stayed in room 2 it's a cozy room that has expected necessities such as:flat screen tv,fridge ,microwave,wifi,etc.The backyard is a beautiful open space that leads to a trail to the forest.Ill stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The Vintage Inn is clean, tidy, friendly and cheap. It's not fashionable, it's not luxurious and it's not modern, but for these prices could you ask for that? I stayed on a skiing trip and it was everything I needed. It was close enough to Mount Snow for boarding and Wilmington has some good places to eat and drink. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We chose to stay at this small kitschy motel over Presidents' Day weekend in order to be close to Mount Snow for snowboarding. The location is very convenient. It's about a mile away from the center of Wilmington which is a quintessential tiny pretty Vermont town. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to Mount Snow from the hotel. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Very clean, with excellent room service. My friends are slobs and leave clothes all over. The room service folded the clothes nicely and tidied up all of our things. This was completely worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I did not get a good feeling when speaking to the owners but made a reservation for a ski weekend anyway. When I was able to get a reservation at another hotel I cancelled this reservation within the time frame to get a full refund. The Vintage charged my credit card and did not give me a refund after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
j_durrani, General Manager at Vintage Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry, I wish you called and actually cancelled your reservation. You were a no show and now are claiming a refund almost a year later!? The way it works is that if you don't cancel and are a no show you still have to pay. More 

Baldwin, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This place is the best. It's 10 minutes from Mount Snow, relatively cheap, warm, and clean; and at the end of the day that's all I really want in a motel. If this place was just that, I'd be more than happy. But the fact is, this place is way more than that. The owners are the definition of hospitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut Shoreline
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed one night for a quick trip to Mount Snow. Owners are wonderful!! Very friendly. Rooms were ok, clean, but out dated furnishing with a mix of all sorts of things that don't necessarily go together (this is what they are calling Vintage). Shower was ok, my son chose to skip his he isn't use to old. But hey, what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay