We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Burlington/Williston

3.0 of 5 35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
69
29
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay for one day and was a very good experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than expected and very clean. From the bathroom to the kitchen everything was in great shape. I would recommend to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Victor L, Thank you for your wonderful review! It's always a joy to hear from a guest that found our staff friendly and helpful. I'm also thrilled that you found our spacious suites comfortable and it met all of your needs for you and your family. If you are ever in the area again, we hope to see you... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just came back for a two night stay at the Residence Inn Burlington/Williston and we were very disappointed with the place. It's definitely not the Marriott Residence Inn standards that we have come to expect in terms of quality of the place. I cannot believe this is a marriott...it gives it such a bad name! The units are old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear kawai_nikon, Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us. We value all comments from our guests and I will follow up with the appropriate departments to discuss what you have mentioned. The style of our Residence Inn consists of 12 separate buildings from the lobby and I am sorry to hear that this was an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for three days, and coming from the worlds largest Marriott I can sincerely say I was impressed. The staff was extremely helpful from start to finish, and anything we needed they were able to accommodate. Staying here during a snowstorm made the property more intriguing as it became a winter village. I've stayed at many Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear pastrychef21, Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always great to hear from someone in the industry having such an enjoyable stay with us. It sounds like you were able to experience a true Vermont winter day while you were in the area! I have passed along your comments to our staff and if you ever make it... More 

Milton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel this past weekend and while it wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, it certainly wasn't the best either. We'll Start with the Pros: - Location is very convenient to everything. - Staff was very pleasant from check in to check out - Every Suite has a full kitchen which came in handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Nicole H, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us! I have followed up with the appropriate departments about your comments. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our different amentities and that you found our staff friendly. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the... More 

Montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I like this hotel as you have a small suite with a dishwasher, dishes, and everything you would like to have in a room. You can pick up some food at Hannaford and relax in your room. There are also fireplaces in the sitting area. Everything was very clean. I always ask to have a room on the second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Janymontreal, Thank you for writing a review about our property! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite and that you were able to take advantage of your kitchen. It sounds like you come to the area frequently, so we hope to see you again soon! More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Used this as our base fro my nieces wedding. I had been there many years ago and the hotel was great then, as this point it needs a major update. Some appliances in the kitten did not work, mold in one of the bath rooms carpet worn in the living room. Marriott usually does a better job at the residence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear DJF1958, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this last stay as much as you have in the past. I have followed up with our maintenance and housekeeping departments to ensure we are providing a perfect stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to... More 

Braselton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The location was ideal for the work I was doing in South Burlington and I always prefer a larger room with a kitchen when available. This hotel was old, in need of repairs and just seemed dank overall. The parking lot was jammed with trucks from the electric company apparently doing work in the area. It was almost impossible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear 78Mel165, Thank you for choosing to write a review about our hotel. I have followed up with the appropriate departments to discuss the areas you have mentioned. We usually have ample parking, so what you have described would have been an isolated instance. Thank you for staying with us and if you are in the area again, we hope... More 

Berlin, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We were in town for two nights to visit some VT breweries and a show at Higher Ground. This hotel location offers very good for access to downtown Burlington, UVM, the airport, and Lake Champlain to the west. Waterbury (Ben & Jerrys) and Stowe are about 30 min to the east. Our room was clean with up to date appliances... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Doug K, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property! It sounds like you had a good time visiting some VT breweries. It's great to hear that you found our location convenient for local attractions and I hope you had a good time at your concert! See you next time! More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We met our mom for thanksgiving week-end. She resides at the hotel for the duration of her contract. It has everything you might need for long stays. Your own full kitchen with fridge, oven, etc. If you are to stay and cook for yourself, it's a great place with a beautiful view on the land around. But beware canadian travelers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear LaurieVoyer, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel! I am glad to hear that you found that our amentities help make a comfortable long term stay. I have followed up with our breakfast department regarding your comments. We hope you had an enjoyable Thanksgiving with your family and if you are in the area again, we hope... More 

Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Location was very convenient for us. Just a few hundred yards to jump on I-89. And major commercial/shopping right in the area. Room was a spacious functional studio near lobby which suited our needs just fine. It is not modern design, but comfortable and reasonably appointed. Prefer a king bed, but queen worked. According to the website, it was built... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear andrew462, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your patience with the local internet problem we experienced during your stay. Luckily, this issue has been resolved. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It's always great to know that we are providing wonderful customer service. If you are ever in the Burlington... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Burlington/Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Burlington/Williston

Address: 35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Burlington/Williston 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Burlington/Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay