We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Burlington/Williston

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston
Rate this Hotel

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
72
30
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
South Shore, Quebec
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night in a Penthouse Suite with our daughter and our grandson for his birthday. Check-in staff were friendly and made sure to wish us a good time: and we did. The facility is quite dated and it shows that it's had better days. But we had a good time. My grandson and I went to the pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in my fair share of hotels across the Marriott brand and this Residence Inn is nothing like the typical design/layout seen at other locations. The buildings are separated, there are no elevators making it difficult to lug luggage up and down steps during the snowy months, and getting breakfast/using the pool requires trekking outside to the main lodge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Burlington Williston. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for letting our property show its... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights in the coldest weather I have ever been in thus far. The night we arrived, the temperature was -5 degrees (with a wind chill of -26 degrees!)! But that's why we came to Vermont during the winter, right? The staff was Phenomenal. Kimberly at the front desk was kind and answered all my questions. Dean the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear JIm, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It sounds like you were able to experience the severity of a Vermont winter during your visit! I have passed along your comments to our staff and if you ever make it back up north, we hope to see you here! Gael S, General Manager More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this stay so our family could get out of the cold and hang around the pool and hot tub. Cold hot tub Cold pool Cold pool area. So disappointing. Told management and we saw no results. They offered us ice cream. The parking lots were awful trying to get luggage up to the room. It looked like people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review on March 5th. We deeply regret the experience you had in the swimming pool area and offer our sincere apologies. After receiving your review, we have confirmed that our pool and hot tub temperatures are at the appropriate levels. We hope to host you again in the future to provide a more memorable... More 

Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Location. The hotel is located on route 2a directly off of Route 89. It is about 12 minutes from either downtown Burlington and 10 minutes from Essex center. The hotel is locate next to an extended shopping area in Williston making it very convenient for extended stays. Rooms The rooms are quite large with a full kitchen; sofa and fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Tango9111, Thank you for the great descriptive review of our property! It sounds like you pay close attention to details when you stay at a hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area! More 

Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stay for one day and was a very good experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than expected and very clean. From the bathroom to the kitchen everything was in great shape. I would recommend to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Victor L, Thank you for your wonderful review! It's always a joy to hear from a guest that found our staff friendly and helpful. I'm also thrilled that you found our spacious suites comfortable and it met all of your needs for you and your family. If you are ever in the area again, we hope to see you... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We just came back for a two night stay at the Residence Inn Burlington/Williston and we were very disappointed with the place. It's definitely not the Marriott Residence Inn standards that we have come to expect in terms of quality of the place. I cannot believe this is a marriott...it gives it such a bad name! The units are old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear kawai_nikon, Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us. We value all comments from our guests and I will follow up with the appropriate departments to discuss what you have mentioned. The style of our Residence Inn consists of 12 separate buildings from the lobby and I am sorry to hear that this was an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I recently stayed here for three days, and coming from the worlds largest Marriott I can sincerely say I was impressed. The staff was extremely helpful from start to finish, and anything we needed they were able to accommodate. Staying here during a snowstorm made the property more intriguing as it became a winter village. I've stayed at many Marriott... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear pastrychef21, Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always great to hear from someone in the industry having such an enjoyable stay with us. It sounds like you were able to experience a true Vermont winter day while you were in the area! I have passed along your comments to our staff and if you ever make it... More 

Milton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel this past weekend and while it wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, it certainly wasn't the best either. We'll Start with the Pros: - Location is very convenient to everything. - Staff was very pleasant from check in to check out - Every Suite has a full kitchen which came in handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Nicole H, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us! I have followed up with the appropriate departments about your comments. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our different amentities and that you found our staff friendly. If you are in the area again, we hope to see you here at the... More 

Montreal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I like this hotel as you have a small suite with a dishwasher, dishes, and everything you would like to have in a room. You can pick up some food at Hannaford and relax in your room. There are also fireplaces in the sitting area. Everything was very clean. I always ask to have a room on the second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James F, General Manager at Residence Inn Burlington/Williston, responded to this review

Dear Janymontreal, Thank you for writing a review about our property! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite and that you were able to take advantage of your kitchen. It sounds like you come to the area frequently, so we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question