We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
301 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably one of the better hotels in the area. I'm not sure how old this hotel is, but it's very well kept as if it were brand new. My suite was nicely arranged similar to that in the photos. Great breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, baked goods, fruit, etc. Easy to get to from the highway. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daveflstc07
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marriott is usually a safe bet for me: you can bet on good service, a comfortable room, and a good breakfast. Not this time. This was doomed from the start. A front desk agent handed me an inactive key, which would usually not be a poblem, except the elevator takes forever and the line re-formed while I tried to access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shalin D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Very reasonably priced excellent accommodations. Comfortable king bed nice bathroom High definition flatscreen TV New hotel very clean. Basic accommodations no-frills coffee provided small exercise room

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Got there late, was grateful to have read that it's tricky to find. It was absurdly tricky to find the driveway in a strange complex of 3 or 4 motels. Why the signage can't be more helpful puzzles me in the extreme. The room was spacious and clean. Yay! The other problem was that the room was overly warm, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RhodyCyrano
waterford, mi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on my way to New Hampshire and would stay here again without a doubt. (I was traveling with a bus tour of seniors and we stayed here for one night so unfortunately I don't know what the room cost.) This room was like a suite. When I walked in, I actually said "Wow!" The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank cookbookprincess
MLSmyth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Dear CookbookPrincess, WOW! Thank you so much for all the kind words. The cider and donuts were brought to you by the efforts of our Assistant General Manager Amanda. I think she sampled several just to "make sure they were OK"... I am going to share your review with the staff. We usually hear when we don't get things right.... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

First, this site is difficult to get to because of the road networks, and the intersection of two major interstates. Use your GPS and be alert. The room was fine, but the overall impression of the hotel is that they were drastically understaffed the day we arrived. In fact, there was no desk clerk when we arrived late in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1Mustang7
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Have stayed here several times..... Housekeeping seemed overtaxed by large wedding party... e.g. bed sloppy, washcloth left on floor of tub for days, etc. Front desk staff arranged for repair broken lampshade, reported nightlight not working at checkout. Eh is hotel coffee soon bad?????

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Extra large room. Clean, no frills. Hard to get to from main road, but once you figure it out (behind Hampton) it's fine. Looks like a couch was missing? No big deal but a fairly large open space. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Golfingkicks
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Have stayed here a few times in the last 12 months and the personnel continue to be professional and friendly, they recognized our needs and the platinum status. Will stay there again when having dinner at Simon Pearce

Helpful?
Thank George B
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We (spouse & I) have stayed here for an August night the last 3 years when traveling between Boston and Burlington, VT. We meet and have dinner with family from near White River Junction each year. Last year (2014) we had a bad experience at this Fairfield Inn - dirty bathroom, stuff (candy wrappers, soft drink cans) in beside bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank scscientist
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay