We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Weston

630 Main Street, Rte.100, Weston, VT 05161
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/22/2014
    $185/night
    Next weekend 11/28/2014
    $255/night
    Best deal 11/22/2014
    $185/night
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Inn at Weston
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Weston
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    18
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
92
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After long and careful research for our New England vacation, we chose the Inn at Weston based on the photos and glowing reviews. Our stay included 2 nights a couple of weeks ago. First let me give credit where it is due and that would be for our dining and breakfast experience. Definitely 5 stars for the atmosphere, excellent dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

We thank this guest for a thoughtful and sincere critique. We do however wish to respond to several points. The garden pictures on the website are accurate and current but are obviously taken during the summer. Peak foliage color occurs for our area during the last week of September and first week of October, after which leaves fall on a... More

New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some have reviewed this Inn rather harshly saying stay away. yes it is quirky but very cosy there may be a weed in part of the garden, although I could not find it in October when we stayed.The overall qualities and standards are high. Especially if you put service and helpfulness high on your list of requirements. The food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words! Hope you will return. More

Brewster, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in the Coleman House which was a part of the Weston Inn. We were able to bring our small pup. The room was well appointed and looked as though it came out of "Country Living" magazine. It was very well done. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning which was included in the hotel fee. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will return. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately the rooms don't look as good in reality as they do on the website. The Inn is very quaint, but that is where the similarity ends. The two rooms that I saw (Bolster and Follett) both need some TLC. The TVs are very small and very old, there is wallpaper on the ceiling that is lifting, there are cobwebs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

We always appreciate guest’s reviews and always try to improve from them. We consider a complaint as a “gift” and it is how we improve. We have made changes to our practice based on thoughtful, constructive criticism. We are sorry this guest was disappointed. The letter is signed “Amy G” and we cannot find any reservation with that name. That... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the Inn to be met by Pat, the housekeeper. She was very warm and welcoming and showed us around and then to our room. We met Linda on our way around and she was very welcoming. She also booked us a table for dinner which was really helpful. We stayed in the main inn in the Waite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope you find the time to come back here for a longer stay. More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
69 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This inn has two parts of the property, the main inn and the Coleman House across the street. Folks in our party said that the carriage house and main inn rooms were nicer than those at the Coleman house. I staid in Coleman House and found it comfortable and it has a common room, so if you have a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Alice, for taking the time to review our Inn. We are very concerned about your comments about housekeeping. Since you were not very specific about what you found to be wrong with "stocking" the rooms, it is difficult for us to respond to that. We share these reviews with housekeeping and they are very aware of the need... More

Orinda, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced. We hated our experience here. Understaffed. Misleading delivery. They show a wonderful wine and cheese table in their 10 year old brochure and there was nothing. They couldn't get the damn fireplace in the lobby lit. The food was ok but too expensive. The wine list was outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

►We are genuinely sorry that you did not enjoy your experience here, and we are very sorry we failed you, but we do wish to comment on your observations. - “Overpriced”. We monitor the price of rooms in surrounding Inns and we are well within the norms for the amenities we offer. Less expensive rooms are available in the area,... More

Newark, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Inn at Weston on our foliage road trip. This inn is well maintained and very comfortable. This was our first experience with a B&B. The owners are very welcoming and inviting yet non intrusive. We stayed in the main house and had all the comforts of a cozy home. Our room faced the road and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, June, for taking the time to write a review. Of all the places you could have chosen, we are glad you stopped here and enjoyed the room and meals. The traffic on the road does calm down at night and we are relieved you were not disturbed. We appreciate your business and hope you will return. More

Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at this Inn. When we first drove up to the front of the Inn I had to take a double take. Was this what I saw on-line?. For starters the bushes and plants were overgrown and full of weeds. The nicely manicured landscaped gardens shown on the on-line photos didn't exist. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review

This review is deeply concerning to us. I am going to address your issues one by one. The Greenhouse-The greenhouse is not merely a "disappointment" as you characterized it. We had a tremendous loss this past winter. One night in December the temperature went to 13 below zero. When we went to the greenhouse the next morning to water, the... More

Bridgeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We had a wonderful long weekend in Weston Vermont. Starting with the Inn was a wonderful experience. Bob and Linda were excellent hosts. Their restaurant was all of 4****.with live piano music. We went to the Peru day festival just down the road from the Inn. We attended a Benedictine Monks of Weston Priory service on Saturday evening. Visited the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Address: 630 Main Street, Rte.100, Weston, VT 05161
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay