We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitzhof Inn

Certificate of Excellence
332 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kitzhof Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    29
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I stayed here with my husband Saturday through to a Monday this past weekend while doing the Green Mountain Adventure Challenge. We stayed in Room #1 which is on the ground floor near the front entrance of the building. This place was comfortable and clean. The room has 2 double and a single bed with a bathroom which made for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

It wasn't the most terrible place I've ever stayed. The Inn itself was small and cozy. We had a very beautiful view from our window. The owners seemed pleasant enough, although they did give off a vibe as if we were intruding on their personal space. I know they live there, but if you don't want strangers around, don't run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitzhof, Owner at Kitzhof Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you perceived busy with intrusion but there is much to do when you have a full house. If you had read our booking policies you would have seen it is based on occupancy not by the room therefore if you have 3 people , you pay for 3 people, which you did. Your room can sleep... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Kitzhof Inn is not a B&B, it is loud, packed in tight with very thin walls, if you bring kids you are going to be constanly concerned that your kids are bothering others, particulalrly if they are early risers! The owners are nice enough, although not really around much and somewhat cold in general. Breakfast is served in a restaruant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitzhof, Owner at Kitzhof Inn, responded to this review

We are a Bed and Breakfast. The design of this building is such that ALL guests need to be considerate of their neighbors. because of our popularity and we do get busy with guests at weekends and Presidents week. The Kitzhof is a Bed and Breakfast and not a Hotel and as such the owners, who run the business, attend... More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Kitzhoff while skiing over the school break. Great hot tub and friendly common areas. We enjoyed an early cup of coffee in "the sewing room" while my daughter slept. Delicious made-to-order breakfast too. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed for four nights for a midweek ski trip with 2 friends and didn't want to leave. The staff is very accommodating and so friendly and nice. They have a ski and boot room to keep your things in and they cook up a delicious breakfast every morning! The inn is a 2 minute drive from Mt. Snow and less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chestertown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

If you are looking for a wonderful experience, this is the place to stay. The Innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this Inn. The food is very good. Access to the mountain is close. We look forward to coming back and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We know that you have other choices. Our advice is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

It’s the kind of place you don’t want to tell anyone about, try to keep it a secret. We had a wonderful time staying at the Kitzhof Inn during Christmas 2014. Relaxed, comfortable – perfect for families and the best location for going to Mount Snow. We will be going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Kitzhof inn is conveniently located and easy to find. We spent a weekend there with our dog during the winter. They have free parking and a place to dry out your snowboarding/skiing gear. Our simply furnished room was clean with a shower on a smaller side. It was a bit cold in the evening, but we were pretty tired both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We had a great stay at the Kitzhof. Were placed there instead of where we had booked due to a ceiling caving in and boy were we happy! Wonderful get away location, and cabin feel. Accommodations and breakfast were great and the hot tub was an excellent surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Great place to stay you don't have to want for much BYOB BYO snacks breakfast to get you started owners are there to meet your every need rooms vary in size and stile clean can't ask for a better place to put your head down for a few hours of sleep. Dinning room living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.7 mi away
The Matterhorn Inn
The Matterhorn Inn
#4 of 15 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#8 of 15 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#3 of 9 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#5 of 15 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel at Mount Snow
2.0 mi away
Deerfield Valley Inn
Deerfield Valley Inn
#6 of 15 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay