We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Dover B&Bs / inns

The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant

P.O. Box 1736, 284 Route 100 North, Dover, VT 05356
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant to your Saves list
The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #15 of 15 Dover B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MC Y Gardner, Massachusetts
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Doveberry Inn for a Murder Mystery Weekend, the second time we have done so within the last year. (This is the first time we are reviewing the inn, as we like to visit an establishment twice before submitting a review, as the first time may be unusually good - or bad - and not truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My adult children and I try to take a trip together every year after the holidays, and one of my sons suggested a Murder Mystery weekend. The Mystery weekend, run by John Bailey, of Deadly Fun Events, was so much fun!! He really organizes these gatherings so that everyone has a blast, and keeps the event moving along. You can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Got a Groupon for a Murder Mystery Weekend... seemed like a super fun time. Got tickets for my husband and me and 2 other friends/couples got tickets too. We kept trying to contact the place for information - they never returned our calls, ever - not one. One of my friends finally got a response by email. We weren't feeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have stayed here for two Murder Mystery weekends, so we have some insight into staying here. To the below reviewer who bought from Living Social: Living Social does not book the reservation for you. You must reserve the room through the Doveberry's website using the code you receive from Living Social. Living Social tells you this on the website.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Don't book reservations here . We book reservationsthoroughbreda deal at Living social . Confirmed reservations with Doveberry in and they say no reservations where made , yet their website shows 2 rooms available . Very disappointed . Ruined my anniversary and living social will not refund our money . Just a scam to get money . Doveberry Inn does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great stay at Doveberry. VERY close to Mount Snow and right next to the free local transportation system "Moover".. We also did a murder mystery weekend there which was something new for both of us. Had a great time. The food was great as well. After reading a few other reviews, I would agree that it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just came home yesterday from The Doveberry Inn.It was an amazing weekend.The Inn is very quaint and cozy,just as I'd imagined a Vermont Inn to be.It was also very clean.The host's were very accomodating and helpful.The food was absolutely wonderful.....The Murder Mystery exceded my expectation's,it was so much fun!!!!! I went with 10 girlfriend's and everyone felt the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lowell, MA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Do stay for dinner; do wake up hungry for (included) breakfast. Don't expect much from the accommodations. And don't get me wrong: the Inn is clean and the rooms are okay, but we expected a bit more from the descriptions on line. Ours had a sink in the room and the toilet and tub in a very small bathroom (!),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

My fiance and I booked a ski trip to Mt Snow to celebrate his birthday. The website described the inn as "luxurious" and the descriptions sounded perfect for our stay. Upon arrival, the innkeeper was very unwelcoming. Although not rude, she certainly didn't have the outgoing, warm personality you expect from people in the hospitality industry. It seemed the guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
cometmaddy, Owner at The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience. Let me start by explaining a few things. It is very difficult to make sure a guest chooses the correct room for their expectations when we don't speak to the guest directly. In this age of computers, many people book online. There are a few rooms that were... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed here for New years. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, it kind of had a stuffy feel. Like being in the room of your grandmother's house that has plastic on the couches. Our room was very tiny and it got so hot at night we had to use a fan in Vermont, in January! This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant

Also Known As:
The Doveberry Inn And Restaurant Hotel Dover
The Doveberry Inn And Restaurant Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 1736, 284 Route 100 North, Dover, VT 05356
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Doveberry Inn and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.