We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clay Brook at Sugarbush

102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Shelburne, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

we rented a one room suite in the Clay Brook for our son's wedding. Room was amazing....full kitchen, everything new and clean. Front desk was so helpful and welcoming. breakfast choice at Timbers were buffet only for two mornings. I would have preferred a menu but I think this happened because there were weddings there each of those days. rehearsal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Marie, Thank you for writing such a great review! We're glad you had such a positive experience with us, as we're always trying to improve upon it. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks, John Bleh More

Lynn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very clean comfortable room! The bed was awesome and loved the bedding. Beautiful golf course with breath-taking views. Second day, we were out of the room all day, but housekeeping never serviced our room. The hotel had very few guests...... A small fridge and coffeemaker would be nice in the room. Coffeemaker in Lobby, but no creamer and no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thanks for reaching out with this great review. We're sorry you didn't hear back after you took your survey. If you have some additional concerns, please don't hesitate to send me a note at communications@sugarbush.com. I'll be sure to have it addressed ASAP. Thanks, John Bleh More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Ok. So I liked our room. It was big and the bathroom was gorgeous. That said nearly $500/night is a lot to spend to hang out in a sleepy mountain town in the summer. There was really nothing near by and lots of the stuff on premises was closed. The service was pleasant but it's hard to pay Ritz Carlton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your room and thank you for writing your review. We're sorry you didn't find many activities during your stay. Depending on when you stayed with us, there is usually a lot happening in the summer. Mountain activities up at the resort, as well as farmers markets and other fun activities in town. If you wish to... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here through New England Tennis Holidays. The four bedroom suite was beautiful and roomy. Full kitchen. Washer and dryer with detergent. Beautiful jacuzzis. Great service. Great massage by Juliet. They were very accommodating. Only two negatives- the pillows were really too big and Timbers was mediocre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the New England Tennis Holidays program. If you have any further concerns about your dining experience please do not hesitate to reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John Bleh More

Cortland, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ended up at this property because there was a fire in the Mountainside Condos the week prior to our arrival so the resort had to reshuffle guests and "upgraded" us to this property. We were pleased with the unit which was a 1 bedroom condo joined to a lockoff hotel room. The unit was clean and modern with stainless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer and hope to see you up on the mountain again soon. Thanks, John Bleh More

Pennington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The property is right on the mountain. The rooms were pleasant and the convenience of maid service can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful. When asking for more towels or an extra robe, the requests were acted upon immediately. Ski in and Ski out with on mountain ski storage and boot storage. It is expensive. you pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Robert, Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a nice experience here and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, John Bleh More

New England, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here as part of a group event, and were given a simple room with bath. No minibar, no room service, not even a bottle of water to be purchased from a vending machine. The bed was awful, and the pillows were hard foam rubber rocks. The lobby is a crush of kids and ski boots, and the happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best experience possible for our guests. Please reach out to me at communications@sugarbush.com, and we can address some of your issues. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thanks, John Bleh More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have been a Sugarbush family for years, and we wanted to stay at Clay Brook. Finally, we were able to book it for the 3 day required minimum. The resort is lovely, convenient and the staff was helpful, but I was shocked at all the children running (literally) around the lobby, hallways and elevators. I understand the units are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beautiful room with a view of the mountain. Gorgeous four poster bed. The valet service was a really nice touch. It's a little pricey compared to lodging at other mountains, but comparable for Vermont. Best part was being so close to the lifts on such a great little mountain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Purcellville, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Three and four bedroom accommodations are fantastic! Full kitchen. Plenty of living space. Bedrooms are comfortable. Plenty of bathrooms. Restaurant and bar/grill have nice selection of food. Plenty to do around the resort

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clay Brook at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #122 (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #219 (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Slopeside King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay