We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Certificate of Excellence
102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    30
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clay Brook staff make you feel like family. Sugarbush Adventure Camp is great for children up to 12. Downhill mountain biking is a blast. Wish there could be a few more activities available at the mountain for children and adults. Wish the Adventure Gear Shop had more to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York, NY
Level Contributor
315 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Clay Brook at Sugarbush for two nights while in the area for a wedding. Staff was pleasant, the bed was very comfortable and the complimentary internet access was easy. I also appreciated that they had copies of the NY Times in the lobby for guests to peruse. That being said, I was stunned that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed our beds and staff, as we pride ourselves on guest service. We were sorry to disappoint you with the lighting and lack of a desk. We'll work on this matter moving forward, but in the future please know that you may contact the front desk at... More 

Norwich,CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times already and it never disappoints. We do lodge here during "leaf" season and we find it convenient to all of the tourist sites in the area. The view is beautiful, the restaurant is very good and the the conveniences and comfort of the luxurious accommodations make for a restful home away from home. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Hi Lily, Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you back soon during the fall or another season. Thanks, John More 

Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Recently stayed at Clay Brook at Sugarbush. We arrived early in the day and wanted to grab lunch and a drink, unfortunately the restaurants and bars were closed and would not open until 4pm. Ditto for the on-site shop so we couldn't even grab something there. That seems odd especially when you consider many guests were arriving for 2 separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that the shops and restaurants weren't open earlier. We opened the base area for full summer operations on Saturday, June 27th, so you probably arrived before that. We'll certainly look into your concerns about hours, housekeeping, and Timbers breakfast, and we hope you'll give us another try... More 

Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This review is somewhat delayed and well overdue. The layout and set up at Clay Brook is absolutely perfect. One of the most convenient ski-in ski-out resorts I have been to. There were trails to cater for everyone, from my superstar sister-in-law to my husband who had never been on skis. The ski school staff were very helpful and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you back here! We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our Ski & Ride School staff. Thanks, John More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Family and I spent Easter weekend 2015 at Sugarbush and stayed at Clay Brook on the mountain. Accommodations were excellent and location was perfect. Skiing was fantastic. Good snow, fast lifts. Only minor negative - Could not get a Cappuccino or Expresso anywhere at base village and regular coffee served was marginal at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Claybrook was fantastic. Great front desk staff. Great terrain especially for all the added terrain in the trees!!! My children loved it. Only wish there were more shopping (such as a legitimate ski shop) at the mountain and more activities for families after skiing such as an ice skating rink!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, and we're glad you had such a nice experience. We're sorry that there weren't a lot of apres activities for your children. You can typically find more to do around the holidays and weekends of the mid-winter months. We do have plenty of fun activities at our Sugarbush... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Booked the "hotel room" accommodations and was pleasantly surprised. Nice clean, well appointed room with great bathroom. Valet staff were not overly helpful upon arrival but it was late. My checkout was much better. The Clay Brook staff was great and the ski/boot check is a nice convenience. We had four inches of fresh powder on the upper mountain that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we're glad you had a great visit. We'll be sure to reach out to our staff about how great a job they did. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John More 

Southport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We have enjoyed the proximity to the ski slopes along with the ski boot check in. The condo is well appointed and comfortable. Terrible coffee maker though, beware! The beds are great. Good linens and towels. The staff is helpful but unable to switch out terrible coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry about the coffee maker and will look into it. If you have any additional comments please reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Claybrook was excellent, our 2 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable. The mountain terrain was great for every level of skier. We had an excellent week, and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Clay Brook at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great visit, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, John More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #122 (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo #219 (45)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Slopeside King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.7 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
24.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#9 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
15.9 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
1.0 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 8 in Warren
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
23.6 mi away
Basin Harbor Club
Basin Harbor Club
#1 of 1 in Vergennes
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay