We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Warren B&Bs / inns

Sugarbush Inn

1840 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674
Hotel amenities
Sugarbush Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sugarbush Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
csc2013 Boston
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
6
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is wonderful that Sugarbush has an affordable option that is close tot he mountain. The inn is clean, the staff is friendly, and they provided a 20% discount coupon for Timbers which I used each day. I would definitely stay there again. When you ski all day all you need is a neat and clean room with a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the Inn was nice, the only restaurant/bar there was closed. There was a group of high school kids there and the chaperone was letting them have their free way and the staff did nothing to stop it. There are several social areas there that are nice for playing games, having a little get together, or even hanging out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry that some of the other guests reflected negatively on your experience. We're been working on updating the Inn each year and will certainly take your thoughts into account. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Eatontown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Snow Creek which was ski in/ski out. Our condo was well maintained, very nicely decorated and clean. The people at the Sugarbush Inn where we checked in were extremely courteous and helpful. We enjoyed a roaring fire each day at our condo which was a real treat, especially since it was well below zero all the days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Hi Darlene, Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. If you have any other comments please reach out communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent this past weekend at the Sugarbush Inn. We came up to ski and stayed two nights Friday and Saturday. We were very pleased the second we arrived. The inn is very affordable being only a mile away from the mountain. We presently surprised to be giving passes to the sports center but unfortunately not knowing this we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience! We'll certainly look into the dry heat issue. If you have any further questions or comments please reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This inn was great. All the complaints about soft mattresses were unfounded. Room 209 had a very firm mattress. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Continental breakfast is included and was fine. The bathroom didn't have much shelf space.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the taking the time to write your review. We're glad you had a great experience! If you have any other questions or comments please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Wenham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

If you are looking for worn furniture, dated stained fabrics, cracked sinks, and no one at the front desk to welcome you, then this is the place for you. The first morning we were there the water was orange due to a " water pressure problem". Another reviewer commented on the same thing. There is nothing welcoming about the entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We apologize we did not meet expectations. The Sugarbush Inn is typically only open for special events in the summer and we agree that we were underprepared for your stay. We would love to discuss your stay further. Please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We were part of a wedding group, with more than 20 of us staying at the Inn. The weekend was glorious, the scenery spectacular, the mood cheerful and the expectations high. We were all on cloud nine in anticipation of a beautiful wedding. But ... the Sugarbush Inn took us all by surprise! The place looked almost abandoned, rundown, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always strive to put our best foot forward, and we apologize that your experience didn't meet your expectations. It's true the Sugarbush Inn is typically closed in the summer, but we do open it up for special events as needed, and unfortunately we were underprepared this time. We'd love... More 

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Second time going to Sugarbush Inn. The staff is top notch. Continental Breakfast is great as it opened at 7am and can get ready for the 8:15am (First one) shuttle to the mountain. The Inn itself is getting old and outdated but clean. The consistent knock on the Inn is the beds and I have to agree the Beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a quaint hotel that was been around for a while. It is not a cookie cutter big chain get them in, get them out but rather a friendly home feeling. EVERYONE was as friendly and helpful as anyone could want. The hotel is not the newest place I've ever stayed and felt "tired.". But it was clean, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
turin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel was opened specifically for our arrival, we were traveling with a group. It 's very isolated, and the rooms could definitely do with a refurb. There was virtually no staff and the breakfast in the morning was very poor. Absolutely not recommended, at least during the summer season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry you had a poor experience this fall. Please contact Jeannie Guardino, our Sugarbush Inn Manager, at jguardino@sugarbush.com, as we'd love to discuss your stay with us further. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sugarbush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarbush Inn

Address: 1840 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Sugarbush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarbush Hotel Warren
The Sugarbush Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay