We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Warren B&Bs / inns

Sugarbush Inn

1840 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674
Hotel amenities
Sugarbush Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sugarbush Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
krock2015 East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    13
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn is cozy and inviting. Close to Sugarbush Mountain and with shuttle bus service you don't have to think about parking. Continental brkfst during the week, full brkfst on weekends. Timbers restaurant is a must! Beautiful space, fabulous food. Other good choices are Chez Henri for ambiance and Ayer's Den for casual dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Sugarbush Inn as suggested by my son's college advisor. The inn was clean and convenient to Lincoln Peak at Sugarbush, where we intended to ski for the weekend. Since the inn's restaurant was closed for the season we were given a discount voucher for The Timbers at Sugarbush... so glad we took advantage of the discount bc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here this weekend as part of a ski club weekend. We do this same place each year at practically the same weekend. They have made few improvements over the years, so the place is dated. But to be fair, they now offer better WiFi and even have multiple outlet strips in the room. They closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Wish all the fireplaces were burning while we were there. Room was clean, a bit cold but we were able to turn up the heat. The breakfast was good and staff were right on top of making sure that items were fresh and constantly replaced. Would recommend to others and will definately return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

It is wonderful that Sugarbush has an affordable option that is close tot he mountain. The inn is clean, the staff is friendly, and they provided a 20% discount coupon for Timbers which I used each day. I would definitely stay there again. When you ski all day all you need is a neat and clean room with a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

While the Inn was nice, the only restaurant/bar there was closed. There was a group of high school kids there and the chaperone was letting them have their free way and the staff did nothing to stop it. There are several social areas there that are nice for playing games, having a little get together, or even hanging out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry that some of the other guests reflected negatively on your experience. We're been working on updating the Inn each year and will certainly take your thoughts into account. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Eatontown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed at Snow Creek which was ski in/ski out. Our condo was well maintained, very nicely decorated and clean. The people at the Sugarbush Inn where we checked in were extremely courteous and helpful. We enjoyed a roaring fire each day at our condo which was a real treat, especially since it was well below zero all the days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Hi Darlene, Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. If you have any other comments please reach out communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Just spent this past weekend at the Sugarbush Inn. We came up to ski and stayed two nights Friday and Saturday. We were very pleased the second we arrived. The inn is very affordable being only a mile away from the mountain. We presently surprised to be giving passes to the sports center but unfortunately not knowing this we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience! We'll certainly look into the dry heat issue. If you have any further questions or comments please reach out to us at communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This inn was great. All the complaints about soft mattresses were unfounded. Room 209 had a very firm mattress. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Continental breakfast is included and was fine. The bathroom didn't have much shelf space.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the taking the time to write your review. We're glad you had a great experience! If you have any other questions or comments please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Wenham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

If you are looking for worn furniture, dated stained fabrics, cracked sinks, and no one at the front desk to welcome you, then this is the place for you. The first morning we were there the water was orange due to a " water pressure problem". Another reviewer commented on the same thing. There is nothing welcoming about the entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SugarbushVT, Public Relations Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We apologize we did not meet expectations. The Sugarbush Inn is typically only open for special events in the summer and we agree that we were underprepared for your stay. We would love to discuss your stay further. Please reach out to communications@sugarbush.com. Thanks, John More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sugarbush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarbush Inn

Address: 1840 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Sugarbush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarbush Hotel Warren
The Sugarbush Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay