We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Warren hotels

Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2197 Sugarbush Access Road, Rr 1 Box 73, Warren, VT 05674
Hotel amenities
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014
Chris082 Exton, PA
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    4
    8
    9
See reviews for
22
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The rates are economical BUT not worth it. This place needs serious updating to lounge furniture, bedding, paint, cleanliness of stairways, wall dings. In short the upkeep is lousy. Front clerk growled at us for more pillows. Dust was everywhere in the room. Only one window on the second floor. Felt like I was in a cave. No commercial ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exton, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Lodge in May while helping our son move to the valley. We loved the mountain lodge décor. Our room was immaculately clean and appointed with everything we needed, especially a tv in the room. There are a lot of quaint b&b’s in the valley that don’t have this amenity, but my husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very friendly staff (5 stars), clean room (5 stars), excellent location (5 stars), easy transportation (5 stars), good rate (4 stars), good breakfast (4 stars), fridge to store food and beverages, hot tub (didn't have enough time to use it : ( ....), and overall relaxed and homey feeling. Would definitely go back. The staff went out of there way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is meticulously clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room rate is an excellent value relative to the quality of accommodations. The only area for improvement: the hotel website & other travel sites said that there was a 2 night minimum (strange for a non-holiday Thursday night), so we almost did not reserve for a 1 night stay. We called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Well this is our 4th stay at Sugar Lodge and I have to say it has once again made me very happy. Everything about this Lodge is perfect from the owners to the rooms. Nothing is ever too much effort. The location is likewise perfect for skiing on the mountain - there is a shuttle bus that stops in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked two nights at a full price in early January and paid ahead of time for stay. I had to cancel due to a snow storm and was told that I would only be able to use credit for non weekend nights. I am a single parent with irregular work schedule. I tried to book again and offered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SugarLodge, Owner at Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unable to utilize your credit for a future stay that we offered in lieu of your cancellation. We thought you were agreeable to the compromise at the time it was offered. We do agree that all guests be aware of our cancellation policies as we are a small property and do not oversell our rooms... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Would not recommend hotel but the people at the front desk were very rude, and over charged me. They tried to charge me for having extra gests in my room. The bill they tried to charge me was $300 over what it was supposed to be, and the man at the front desk could not see his fault in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SugarLodge, Owner at Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed in the rate you were charged. We would like to encourage all guests to be forthcoming with the number of people in their party when making their reservation as to not be surprised at checkout. We are a small property and it is difficult to hide additional guests in a room which does change the rate. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The property and the breakfast were exactly what I expected from the other reviews. Basic but fine for those of us who are not willing/able to pay $200+ per nite at fancier places. CLEAN (which is one thing I am not willing to compromise on!). The attributes that made this place special were the owners, who did check-in, the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ithaca ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here in January with two teenage children for a 2 day ski trip to Sugarbush. The "lodge" is a glorified motel, but has some very nice amenities, such as large fire place and lobby, excellent breakfast buffet with fruit and baked goods, hot tub, laundry and freezer/fridge. The best points about this spot are the moderate price for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nj
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

For the price, the room, the location this is still the best value in the Sugarbush area. We keep on coming back. Bob and Susan, the owners and Beverly, the front desk person were friendly and knowledgeable with great information. We are already making plans to stay again in October, can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush

Address: 2197 Sugarbush Access Road, Rr 1 Box 73, Warren, VT 05674
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Lodge At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel At Sugarbush

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay