We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stowe Inn

Hotel website
123 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Stowe Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Stowe Inn
Share an Experience

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    42
    42
    34
See reviews for
49
117
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Vernon, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid $200.00 for a very shabby room...everything was OLD!!!!! The paint job was bizarre!!!! Bed was hard Hard to see anything in the room it was so dark. Breakfast was so cheap... cold cereal, white bread... Could they go for a decent bagel or english????? How expensive could that be. Very disapointing and at the price...outrageous!!!! Will not recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finger Lakes NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent 4 days at this quaint, charming New England Inn. Three of us were there to get together for quilting while the others planned to spend their days on the ski slopes. Skiing is a short drive up Mountain Road. After getting together for the Inn's tasty continental breakfast the quilters were given total freedom to set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough good things about the people here. We were in town for a bachelor party and got 4 rooms for the weekend. The hotel and bar staff were just the best hosts you could imagine. My friends and I loved this place. Great location too - close to everything in downtown Stowe and a short drive from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a historic hotel in the centre of Stowe.We came here for skiing but can imagine the friendly reception is as good all year round. We found it online and can not have found a better place to relax after sking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Compton, RI, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read some reviews on the drive to Stowe after already making reservation. Found it to be a nice New England Inn in VT. We were traveling with another couple who reserved this because it was pet friendly. We had a room in the main lodge that was a little dated but very clean and reqady for us when we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll be honest, I was a little anxious after booking this hotel and THEN reading the reviews on here, but, as it turns out, I had nothing to worry about! Having read certain reviews about the Carriage House, I asked for a room in the Main Inn upon arriving, and was easily accommodated by the nice woman at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Found the Stowe Inn online where looked clean and met our budget. We arrived from Long Island and found that it was conveniently located very close to shops and restaurants. We stayed in the main house and found the room to be clean and just what we were looking for. The staff was very nice when we arrived and looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We made a reservation to stay at the Stowe Inn over Valentine's day and we couldn't have been more disappointed with our experience. When we checked in it took the staff about 20 minutes to find our reservation and have us pay for the room. We were then told to wait in the lobby and one of the staff would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management17, Manager at The Stowe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your favorable comments about our restaurant. We agree Suzanne is wonderful. We spoke with you at the hotel and apologized when we had to do an emergency repair on our boiler system for the safety of our guests due to the extreme temperatures which was unusually colder due to the snow storm that came into... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very accommodating staff helped when weather impacted our arrival. Check-in was easy. Our room was lovely with new hardwood floors, we even got upgraded to a king sized bed. As a Valentine's Day special I was given a pretty pink rose. The location is great. Very close to downtown shops (in warmer weather very walkable).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management17, Manager at The Stowe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us. Your kind comments about us are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to you staying with us again. Warmest Regards, The Stowe Inn Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Upon checkin we were greeted kindly and shown to a nice room. The beds, room, and bathroom was very clean. Plenty of room for a small party of 2-4. Staff was very kind and friendly as well as helpful with our stay in Vermont.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management17, Manager at The Stowe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us. Sincerely, The Stowe Inn Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question