We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel amenities
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015
dodds271 Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
19
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I spent last week in Stowe with a large group of people and stayed at the Town and Country Inn. Staying in our room was myself and my 3 children (13, 11, 8). We stayed in Room #53. Firstly let me say, this is no 4* resort but it is perfect for what it is. We were there to ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

My second time staying here. Great service, clean (although very outdated rooms), reasonably priced. Love the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna after skiing all day. Good (but repetitive) breakfast. We kept some bananas in our room as melon and cantaloupe every day wasn't enough fruit for us. Really enjoy the old bar in the basement. Fun for the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed one night here. It provided the bare necessities: two queen beds, a bathroom, tv and heat. It is very dated, the bedding is old, worn and didn't smell freshly laundered. No amenities to speak of. But for $110 for the night, you get what you pay for and it is clean. Our room was located on the ground floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
skinutstowe, General Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt we are bare minimum. We try to create a good guest experience coupled with good value. Hopefully you had a chance to swim in our indoor pool, soak in our hot tub or relax in the sauna. In addition try our cooked full breakfast in our dining room. Not sure I would call these bare... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stowe hotels

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed at Town & Country for the first time Jan 16-19 with a group. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. The room was very lovely, I would not call it dated as some have described it. The food was delicious. The breakfast buffet had fresh scrambled eggs, perfect bacon, oatmeal, and belgian waffles, among other tasty items. Great coffee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gergei, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I have stayed in a lot of places in Stowe, such a nice village and always has been. The help is lovely, when we sat down to chat, a guy came over and was about to light the fire in the fireplace to us...these details are nice. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms a decent size and the cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The hotel was very dated and smelt musty. The beds were comfortable however you could hear the neighbors television and hear people walking above you. I would not call this a "resort." When trying to check out there was no one at the hotel at 0630 in the morning and no early check out procedures. The drive way was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Noisy room, bed linen looked dingy, slight smell of cigarette smoke on pillows. Wasn't impressed. Wouldn't go back again - was the worst room on our Travelsphere coach trip. Can't say what the food was like as we chose to eat out for dinner (Green Mountain Inn on Main St - V. Good) and got a pastry from along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
skinutstowe, Owner at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay here at the Town & Country. As mentioned no some previous responses we have just updated the majority of our rooms with brand new mattresses and the guest experience has been very positive. We have replaced some of the bed comforters/bedspreads and will be updating more of these soon, however... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

nice friendly family run hotel, bit dated could do with update,spring clean. rooms very noisy, thought room above was having a line dancing session..!! pleased only sleeping there 1 night of our tour.had to duck the leaking aircondition box above our door when entering,leaving the room. had a reasonable grilled shrimp ceasar salad. lovely early morning walk through the woods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is an ok motor inn property. It has nice grounds that gave the room a 'cabin' feel. It was on Mountain Rd so easy access to downtown Stowe. Could also get on the Stowe walk/bike path behind the hotel. Our room in 'tennis' building was nice but we encountered a lot of flying gnat type insects in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The town of Stowe is sleepy and the hotel matches. We were allocated a room at the back with three double beds and a single bed, but only two of us. Obviously ideal for a family. The bathroom was tired and cobwebs behind the door. The curtains and bedspreads were very old fashioned, but this is a family run hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay