We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Stowe hotels

Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel amenities
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Town & Country Resort Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
mytwosents Flemington, New Jersey
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
18
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed one night here. It provided the bare necessities: two queen beds, a bathroom, tv and heat. It is very dated, the bedding is old, worn and didn't smell freshly laundered. No amenities to speak of. But for $110 for the night, you get what you pay for and it is clean. Our room was located on the ground floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed at Town & Country for the first time Jan 16-19 with a group. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. The room was very lovely, I would not call it dated as some have described it. The food was delicious. The breakfast buffet had fresh scrambled eggs, perfect bacon, oatmeal, and belgian waffles, among other tasty items. Great coffee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gergei, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I have stayed in a lot of places in Stowe, such a nice village and always has been. The help is lovely, when we sat down to chat, a guy came over and was about to light the fire in the fireplace to us...these details are nice. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms a decent size and the cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The hotel was very dated and smelt musty. The beds were comfortable however you could hear the neighbors television and hear people walking above you. I would not call this a "resort." When trying to check out there was no one at the hotel at 0630 in the morning and no early check out procedures. The drive way was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Noisy room, bed linen looked dingy, slight smell of cigarette smoke on pillows. Wasn't impressed. Wouldn't go back again - was the worst room on our Travelsphere coach trip. Can't say what the food was like as we chose to eat out for dinner (Green Mountain Inn on Main St - V. Good) and got a pastry from along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
skinutstowe, Owner at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay here at the Town & Country. As mentioned no some previous responses we have just updated the majority of our rooms with brand new mattresses and the guest experience has been very positive. We have replaced some of the bed comforters/bedspreads and will be updating more of these soon, however... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

nice friendly family run hotel, bit dated could do with update,spring clean. rooms very noisy, thought room above was having a line dancing session..!! pleased only sleeping there 1 night of our tour.had to duck the leaking aircondition box above our door when entering,leaving the room. had a reasonable grilled shrimp ceasar salad. lovely early morning walk through the woods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is an ok motor inn property. It has nice grounds that gave the room a 'cabin' feel. It was on Mountain Rd so easy access to downtown Stowe. Could also get on the Stowe walk/bike path behind the hotel. Our room in 'tennis' building was nice but we encountered a lot of flying gnat type insects in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The town of Stowe is sleepy and the hotel matches. We were allocated a room at the back with three double beds and a single bed, but only two of us. Obviously ideal for a family. The bathroom was tired and cobwebs behind the door. The curtains and bedspreads were very old fashioned, but this is a family run hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed at the Town and Country Resort at Stowe, VT and what a disappointment. The office was detached from the rooms as was the restaurant. There was no elevator to the second floor room I was staying in. It was nothing like I expected based on their marketing and on-line reviews. The facility is very dated and not well maintained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skinutstowe, Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and you felt it was not what you expected. As our name state we are a Resort Motor Inn. Motor inn properties have room access from the outside, which most of our rooms do, with the exception of 6 rooms in the pool building, which it sounds like you were in.... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We booked this place when the New Hampshire weather turned on us and we had to hurriedly seek sanctuary in Vermont ahead of time. Walking into the pool building, we were very impressed with the space, and room 59 didn't disappoint either. Yes some of the furniture is a little worn, mismatched and dated, but the beds were very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Town & Country Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Address: 876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Resort Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town & Country Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town & Country Resort Motor Hotel Stowe
Town And Country Resort Motor Inn
Town Country Hotel
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn Stowe, Vermont

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay