We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Stowe hotels

Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel amenities
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Town & Country Resort Motor Inn to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Stowe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JMB930 Green Valley, Arizona
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
16
31
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an ok motor inn property. It has nice grounds that gave the room a 'cabin' feel. It was on Mountain Rd so easy access to downtown Stowe. Could also get on the Stowe walk/bike path behind the hotel. Our room in 'tennis' building was nice but we encountered a lot of flying gnat type insects in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The town of Stowe is sleepy and the hotel matches. We were allocated a room at the back with three double beds and a single bed, but only two of us. Obviously ideal for a family. The bathroom was tired and cobwebs behind the door. The curtains and bedspreads were very old fashioned, but this is a family run hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Town and Country Resort at Stowe, VT and what a disappointment. The office was detached from the rooms as was the restaurant. There was no elevator to the second floor room I was staying in. It was nothing like I expected based on their marketing and on-line reviews. The facility is very dated and not well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skinutstowe, Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and you felt it was not what you expected. As our name state we are a Resort Motor Inn. Motor inn properties have room access from the outside, which most of our rooms do, with the exception of 6 rooms in the pool building, which it sounds like you were in.... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this place when the New Hampshire weather turned on us and we had to hurriedly seek sanctuary in Vermont ahead of time. Walking into the pool building, we were very impressed with the space, and room 59 didn't disappoint either. Yes some of the furniture is a little worn, mismatched and dated, but the beds were very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LANCASHIRE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a coach tour. Reasonably comfortable room but the air con was extremely noisy and even though it was a very warm night we were consequently unable to leave it on. Very good powerful shower but no room safe. Breakfast is $10.50 but there is a convenience store right next door where you can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The room is clean, but the bed sucks. Decor is old, but even that doesn't bother me. When I travel it is MOST important to have a comfy bed. The breakfast buffet is kinda lame. Try The Dutch Pancake Cafe two doors down. I also reviewed that place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
skinutstowe, General Manager at Town & Country Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the bed in your unit. We have recently replaced many of our beds and the feedback has been very positive. Starting last fall we have replaced all the beds in the Tennis Court building, Main Building, Main Level and just this past June all the Pool Building units. The new beds are Simmons... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night in June with my husband. It was a last minute reservation and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and quiet. The location is great, right in Stowe and about a 15 minute drive to Waterbury. Why this was an "above and beyond" experience is that after returning back home to Brooklyn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited from Canada our Victoria day weekend with another family. The 13 year old loved the tennis, the pool and the hot tub. My son and I ran beautiful runs along the rec path both into town and away. The rooms are not brand new, but the wonderful location and friendly staff will keep us coming back on this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a last minute weekend getaway. Staff was very nice & helpful with picking a place for dinner. The room was very clean. We really enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Very relaxing. My only issue was the wi-fi was unuseable in our room (#23) The signal was very weak, but for me to be offline for a night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked this place last minute. The hotel is in a great location. Close to anything you want to do. It was comfortable and clean. Oh and QUIET! The staff at the desk was very pleasant and helpful when we asked for recommendations to restaurants. M

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Town & Country Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Address: 876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Resort Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town & Country Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Resort Motor Inn
Town & Country Resort Motor Hotel Stowe
Town Country Hotel
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn Stowe, Vermont

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay