We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Hotel website
171 Cottage Club Rd., Stowe, VT 05672
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Add Photo

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    25
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on the 4th floor of the E building. The sheer amount of steps involved in getting to the room was unbearable (there were about 1.5 flights of stairs leading up to the first floor, then 3 more flights after that, with kids it really sucked). The room was fine, kitchen was well equipped.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chateauguay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on the 3rd floor...and the view was amazing...it was very spacious .huge living room and dining area...great gas fireplace..which we used...fully equiped kitchen...wasn't lacking anything..the balcony was private and huge...about 20 ft long...lots of space and the view was all mountains... it was very clean and had new rugs...we were there for a week and it was close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy the fully-equipped kitchen as well as the complimentary WIFI service we provide in all of our buildings. These amenities, in conjunction with many others, give the condos a "home away from home" feeling that our guests really enjoy. We have recently... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We have owned 3 weeks of timeshare at MountainSide Resort at Stowe since the early '80s and I want to relay to potential renters, T.S. exchange clients or purchases that the resort is at the top of it's game. A recently added fitness center is top notch and the resort, it's units and amenities are in A1 shape. Any time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We recently returned from our stay in Stowe. The location is great! Close to all the restaurants and shops, and just a 10 minute drive up the mountain to ski. We arrived at 6pm and the office was already closed so we picked up our keys and so forth from the drop box (very easy and convenient). When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of this negative experience at our resort! We take a lot of pride in providing guests with clean and well-equipped condos. These issues have been addressed with our staff as it should have been reported to management. Please contact our office management to discuss these concerns in detail as we would like to inspect... More 

TN
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We honeymooned in Stowe VT and are now on our 6th visit. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Mountainside resort. We selected this spot on our 3rd trip because that is when we started bringing our son with us. This spot was reasonably priced, good location, has an indoor pool and hot tub, and the units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Monteal, Quebec
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Mountainside Resort is my home away from home - and I know - that makes me a prejudice reviewer. But it also means I spend a lot of time at the Resort - and I totally know the good stuff. I love our full kitchens - I adore our location - we're walking distance from restaurants and shops - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sterling, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent 1 week at the Mountainside Resort from Oct 4 - 11th. The staff was EXCELLENT. Very friendly & extremely helpful. The view from the 3rd floor in the C Building was amazing! Every morning I would drink a cup of coffee on the deck & just chill out getting ready for the day. The condo was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountainside Resort. Thank you for reporting your WIFI concerns to our staff. It is our priority to address any and all concerns our guests may have during their stay. We are currently working on continuing the upgrade to our WIFI signal... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious (booked 2 bdr and actually got a 3 bdr). Spacious deck with table with an awesome view. Didn't have a chance to check out the pool since the weather was beautiful and we spent our time outside. Kitchen was fully equipped - just bring your food. Rooms need a little TLC - peeling wallpaper, paint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bennington Vermont
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed at this Resort for the first week in September. We think that this is one of the best places to unwind . The wildlife viewings right off our deck , the fantastic views and the pool and hot tub , are all very well maintained and very enjoyable. I've seen that some people have complained about stairs, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the warm review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Mountainside Resort. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests are able to enjoy all of the local and resort amenities. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some foliage colors while you were here! We would love the opportunity to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean although somewhat dated. The staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were well kept and the atmosphere was quiet and congenial. Definitely worth a look and located in a beautiful area with Mountain View's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay