We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

171 Cottage Club Rd., Stowe, VT 05672
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
42
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Monteal, Quebec
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Mountainside Resort is my home away from home - and I know - that makes me a prejudice reviewer. But it also means I spend a lot of time at the Resort - and I totally know the good stuff. I love our full kitchens - I adore our location - we're walking distance from restaurants and shops - and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sterling, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent 1 week at the Mountainside Resort from Oct 4 - 11th. The staff was EXCELLENT. Very friendly & extremely helpful. The view from the 3rd floor in the C Building was amazing! Every morning I would drink a cup of coffee on the deck & just chill out getting ready for the day. The condo was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountainside Resort. Thank you for reporting your WIFI concerns to our staff. It is our priority to address any and all concerns our guests may have during their stay. We are currently working on continuing the upgrade to our WIFI signal... More

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious (booked 2 bdr and actually got a 3 bdr). Spacious deck with table with an awesome view. Didn't have a chance to check out the pool since the weather was beautiful and we spent our time outside. Kitchen was fully equipped - just bring your food. Rooms need a little TLC - peeling wallpaper, paint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bennington Vermont
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed at this Resort for the first week in September. We think that this is one of the best places to unwind . The wildlife viewings right off our deck , the fantastic views and the pool and hot tub , are all very well maintained and very enjoyable. I've seen that some people have complained about stairs, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the warm review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Mountainside Resort. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests are able to enjoy all of the local and resort amenities. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some foliage colors while you were here! We would love the opportunity to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean although somewhat dated. The staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were well kept and the atmosphere was quiet and congenial. Definitely worth a look and located in a beautiful area with Mountain View's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This place is not super awesome but it's not terrible for the money. The front desk staff were not friendly. The apartment had 3 flights of stairs which was an effort (we called ahead and asked for a ground floor apartment because we have two small kids and a ton of stuff but they didn't listen and put us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Mountainside is a basic resort, close to a wonderful ski resort, Stowe. Most accomodations in this town are very expensive, but the Mountainside (if you are an RCI member) is reasonable. Beds were comfortable. Furniture is a bit worn, as is the carpet, but everything worked fine. Our 3 bedroom unit had lots of room, but it did have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations are adequate, the kids loved the pool and game room, front staff was very helpful and friendly! On our rainy days, it was nice to get movies from the office staff for free and they had a great selection. Thank you for a great vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

They list themselves as a resort but units have only 1 bathroom. Ours didn't have a tub. It really was a 1/2 bath with a tiny shower for 6 people to share. Beds were full size, no king size beds. Desperately in need of updating. Wall paper peeling off the walls, mold in shower, lots of caulking everywhere in an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings - I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay here at Mountainside Resort. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests enjoy their visit. Our one bedroom units do only have one bathroom, but all larger units have two. We are constantly working with our owners to make sure their condo units are upgraded as... More

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I must say up front that we stayed here using our friends' time share. So we just paid the rental fee. But having said that, we very much enjoyed our stay here. My wife, daughter and I had separate bedrooms and baths, a small but full kitchen, dining area, living room, and a balcony with a great view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountainside Resort At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Address: 171 Cottage Club Rd., Stowe, VT 05672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountainside Resort At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Vermont

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay