We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Hotel website
171 Cottage Club Rd., Stowe, VT 05672
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
44
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We recently returned from our stay in Stowe. The location is great! Close to all the restaurants and shops, and just a 10 minute drive up the mountain to ski. We arrived at 6pm and the office was already closed so we picked up our keys and so forth from the drop box (very easy and convenient). When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TN
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We honeymooned in Stowe VT and are now on our 6th visit. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Mountainside resort. We selected this spot on our 3rd trip because that is when we started bringing our son with us. This spot was reasonably priced, good location, has an indoor pool and hot tub, and the units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monteal, Quebec
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Mountainside Resort is my home away from home - and I know - that makes me a prejudice reviewer. But it also means I spend a lot of time at the Resort - and I totally know the good stuff. I love our full kitchens - I adore our location - we're walking distance from restaurants and shops - and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sterling, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent 1 week at the Mountainside Resort from Oct 4 - 11th. The staff was EXCELLENT. Very friendly & extremely helpful. The view from the 3rd floor in the C Building was amazing! Every morning I would drink a cup of coffee on the deck & just chill out getting ready for the day. The condo was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mountainside Resort. Thank you for reporting your WIFI concerns to our staff. It is our priority to address any and all concerns our guests may have during their stay. We are currently working on continuing the upgrade to our WIFI signal... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious (booked 2 bdr and actually got a 3 bdr). Spacious deck with table with an awesome view. Didn't have a chance to check out the pool since the weather was beautiful and we spent our time outside. Kitchen was fully equipped - just bring your food. Rooms need a little TLC - peeling wallpaper, paint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bennington Vermont
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed at this Resort for the first week in September. We think that this is one of the best places to unwind . The wildlife viewings right off our deck , the fantastic views and the pool and hot tub , are all very well maintained and very enjoyable. I've seen that some people have complained about stairs, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the warm review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Mountainside Resort. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests are able to enjoy all of the local and resort amenities. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some foliage colors while you were here! We would love the opportunity to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean although somewhat dated. The staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were well kept and the atmosphere was quiet and congenial. Definitely worth a look and located in a beautiful area with Mountain View's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This place is not super awesome but it's not terrible for the money. The front desk staff were not friendly. The apartment had 3 flights of stairs which was an effort (we called ahead and asked for a ground floor apartment because we have two small kids and a ton of stuff but they didn't listen and put us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Mountainside is a basic resort, close to a wonderful ski resort, Stowe. Most accomodations in this town are very expensive, but the Mountainside (if you are an RCI member) is reasonable. Beds were comfortable. Furniture is a bit worn, as is the carpet, but everything worked fine. Our 3 bedroom unit had lots of room, but it did have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations are adequate, the kids loved the pool and game room, front staff was very helpful and friendly! On our rainy days, it was nice to get movies from the office staff for free and they had a great selection. Thank you for a great vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question