We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 South Burlington hotels

Smart Suites Burlington

1700 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Hotel amenities
Smart Suites Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Smart Suites Burlington to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Vera R Chateauguay, Canada
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    66
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
75
61
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, rooms are spacious and breakfast service is great. Shopping is convenient and there are numerous restaurants close by. When you check in make sure to get your cookies. Coffee, juice and water available to guests all day. Have stayed numerous times and service of staff is always excellent. What I love the most is that you can open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is not a good hotel despite what these other reviewers might be saying. it is better than sleeping in your car so i guess that could be considered a positive. apparently there are two very different parts of this hotel. i stayed for a month in the extended stay part which is at the bottom of the hill. i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here to visit daughter that goes to UVM...perfect location 3.5 miles from campus. Rooms are exactly as pictured, very spacious and comfortable. Not the most current decor, but the room and included breakfast make up for that!! Lots to do in close proximity, and hotel staff very friendly and attentive. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weekend stay, Oct 2014.Stayed many times before. Great value. Just what we look for. Free Wi Fi was quite fast. Breakfast included was available a plus for the price paid.The in grounds restaurant has good food and afine selection of local craft beers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 19Graham55, Even though it sounds like you are a frequent and return guest, it is so nice to hear that you have continued to have a great experience with us here at Smart Suites! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I can’t wait to share your kind words with the staff at Lake View House restaurant.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely friendly staff was very accommodating. The room was just what we needed and was very clean. Comfy beds. It was great to have a full kitchen! Could hear some noise from other rooms when we were in the hallway but not a peep from our room. Will absolutely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Irnps, It was so wonderful to get such a nice review from you for your recent stay with us at Smart Suites! It warms our hearts to know that we were able to make your trip great and that you were able to enjoy your time here to the fullest. We sincerely hope to see you again in the... More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, helped with luggage without being asked and offered good advice on things to see and do. There was a varied breakfast, constantly topped up so there was still plenty of choice for those who came near to the end of the breakfast session. Our room was bright, spotlessly clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Barbara V, Thank you for such a lovely review on Trip Advisor! We are so completely thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback and response. We are so happy that our Deluxe Continental Breakfast served you so well to start of your morning and that you... More

Des Moines, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at midnight and booked here as close to airport. Rented car and given directions and map by car company. But map was old and changes made since printing. No directions or phone number on confirmation so had to look up on phone. No signage on highway as apparently no allowed by city but was a sign for Comfort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear gottago2there, I’m so sorry to hear about your terrible travels navigating through Burlington! It sounds like it was a very frustrating night, and we apologize for the difficulties you had finding our hotel. It can be a bit confusing in our complex, but we are an independent hotel and pride ourselves on our uniqueness compared to the corporate hotels.... More

Garden Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come to Burlington, VT at least once a year and for about the last 6 years I have stayed at the Smart Suites. I have to say that the front desk staff and General Manager are so friendly and accommodating. They always seems to go the extra mile to make me feel totally welcome and will always try their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Carol, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so very much for your kind words. We are so happy that you continue to have a wonderful time with us at Smart Suites and you are one of our very favorite guests! It is always nice to hear that you are able to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in late September at the beginning of "leaf peeper" season. Immediately you can see the old carpet and general worn down look of the hotel. When we got to our room we immediately noticed the air conditioner wouldn't come on and the TV was a very old CRT model. I called the desk and asked for another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your thoughtful response. I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not all that it could have been and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in any future stays with us. We hope you will consider Smart Suites again. As for... More

Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smart Suites is a really good choice if you are on a budget (Burlington is one of the most expensive cities for travel) and still insist on cleanliness & safety! It is close to downtown, airport, and many strip malls. This trip was just my husband & I, but we had a King bed with a kitchenette! Wonderful to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssuites, Manager at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Catmomx1, Thank you for your lovely words about Smart Suites and we are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us during your recent stay. The full kitchenette in each guest room is something we are very proud to offer and it is great to hear that you were able to utilize your kitchen... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Smart Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Suites Burlington

Address: 1700 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Smart Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smart Hotel South Burlington

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay