We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge South Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge South Burlington
Review This Hotel

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    77
    73
    33
    17
See reviews for
67
72
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Au Sable Forks, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and very nice but there were 4 locks on the door, which made me nervous. I got a really good price through Expedia, half of what was posted on the Web. Checking in was clumsy. I have no complaints and no real praise. Oh wait, I liked the shampoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I went to the Travelodge in Burlington VT February 14,2015. The room was so filthy. Hand prints on the walls, nasty dirt and dust on the pillows, beds very uncomfortable, and 3 kleenex sheets in the box. Talk about budget cuts. I paid 129$ US. I don't expect the same luxuries as a 5 star hotel, but at the bare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our entire team that you were unsatisfied with your room during your recent stay with us. I am concerned that you did not bring these issues to the attention of the front desk during your stay or when you checked out. Had we been made aware of these issues, we would have done everything possible... More 

Ipswich
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Good price for the room. TV remote did not work, needed replacement (achieved promptly!) Quiet clean room. No box of facial tissues -- that was missed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are an economy level hotel, so our prices are very affordable and of good value. We encourage all guests to let the front desk know if there is anything you need that would make your stay more comfortable, they are always available to bring our guests anything,... More 

Hanover, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This motel was clean, weel-equipped, friendly, and affordable. I would stay there any time. It has recenlty been refurbished. My only suggestion would be to slightly improve the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for reviewing your recent stay with us! Our hotel is great for the traveler on a budget that needs a clean, comfortable place to sleep with a full hot breakfast included in the room price to get your day started off on the right track. We are very centrally located, and only a 3 mile drive straight... More 

Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Clean rooms and priced right. Staff is very knowledgeable about the area and where to eat (and how long you may wait) in downtown Burlington all the way into Shelburne and Vergennes. Get downstairs early if you want to eat anything other than a waffle for breakfast - the other options seem to disappear fast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rating of your stay at Travelodge South Burlington! Our free, hot breakfast buffet is served daily from 7:00am-10:00am, and occasionally longer if we have a couple people that arrive late. We are always looking for new additions to our selection. We hope you will come to stay with us again soon! More 

Summerfield, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the Burlington area, we were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel while visiting family. The hotel staff upgraded our room for no extra charge. Our room was very large, clean and comfortable. It was on the end with a nice view and balcony. Very quiet. Breakfast had more variety than the usual hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us at Travelodge South Burlington! I'm glad you were pleased with the free room upgrade at check in, we strive to give our guests the best possible customer service and value. It's great to hear that you were comfortable and able to enjoy our full hot breakfast in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question