We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 South Burlington hotels

Travelodge South Burlington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge South Burlington to your Saves list
Travelodge South Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William K Wrentham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    56
    55
    18
    13
See reviews for
48
50
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found this place online...the room was fine for the money - new paint and clean bedspreads, but there was an old and dirty chair in the room with crumbs under the cushion. We checked under the mattresses to see if they were clean. What a disappointment to see that the mattresses were not covered in mattress pads. They also... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible! Dirty bathroom, flies everywhere, musty odor, door would not close it had been kicked in (broken frame). I put the cahir under the handle of the door because I was afraid someone could just push the door and come in. The hotel did not honor the coupon from the Tourist Guide; the afternoon clerk was rude; the morning clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience at the hotel was less than satisfactory. You had stayed with us during a busy time with only a few rooms left that day. Of course there weren't many cars in the parking lot when you had checked in, it was only 1:00pm in the afternoon, everyone checks out by 11:00am, and check in actually... More

Carleton Place, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean the beds very comfortable as were the pillows at this motel, the complimentary breakfast was okay. A swim in the outdoor pool after a long day was refreshing. We would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our outdoor swimming pool is a must during the hot summer weather in Burlington, and I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it! We strive to provide all our guests with the best possible customer service and value. We hope you will stay with us again on your travels... More

Strafford, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Consider this your fair warning. It's not a very nice place. The carpets are creepy 70's era. The noise from the other rooms and road was terrible. My husband was convinced we were going to catch something. I hit my head on a RUSTY POLE sticking into the pool. (Looked like maybe there used to be a diving board?) The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience at our property was not satisfactory. I am a bit confused about the "rusty pole" you were speaking of in our outdoor pool. The only "pole" is the Pipe that fills the pool, water runs into the pool from it to fill it. This pipe is located outside of the pool, not inside the pool.... More

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a huge room but with very little furniture. There was a new king sized bed (very comfortable) but not much else. A couple of small desk-like pieces but no place to put luggage and no proper desk chair. I believe most rooms have a fridge and microwave but ours did not. New carpeting and freshly painted, semi-renovated bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent rating of Travelodge South Burlington VT! We had just put in a new King-size mattress into the room you stayed in about 3 days earlier, and we are glad you slept well. We do have luggage racks in our rooms, and if not, we would have been happy to bring you one. We encourage all... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a bit old, but clean and extremely large for what I paid. I only needed the room for one night as my flight came in really late and I didn't want to drive home in the middle of the night. I would highly recommend this hotel and its polite and helpful staff to anyone needing a short,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reviewing Travelodge South Burlington VT! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would recommend it to friends and family. Our free hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning is included in the room price and a great way to start your day! Thank you again, and we look... More

nottingham uk
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here 26th June for one night. Located 15min drive outside downtown Burlington. It was easier to park up at the motel then find parking in very busy Burlington. The lady on reception was very polite and helpful, and told us there is a local bus that stops outside the motel every 30mins, that goes to downtown $1.25 each way.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your 5-star rating of Travelodge South Burlington! We are a very convenient 10 minute drive to downtown Burlington, Church Street Marketplace, University Mall, UVM, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, etc. We are less than 5 minutes from Magic Hat Brewery. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the city buses that run every 30... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge South Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in South Burlington with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge South Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer