We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge South Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge South Burlington
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    78
    75
    34
    17
See reviews for
68
73
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
New Hartford, NY
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place looks like it sprung out of the 1960's! It is old. However, the rooms have all been redone, with new rugs, new furniture, lamps which have several electric outlets on them, nice tv, and NEW BEDS! So what could be so bad?? The rooms are small, as are the bathrooms (with a stall shower). But you get what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay experience! We have indeed renovated all our guest rooms with new carpets, new beds, new bedding & linens, new furniture, flat screen TV's, bathrooms re-done in granite surroundings, new fixtures, etc. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your room to be clean and of... More 

Newfane, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel showed some age. My room was small, but clean. recent paint and looked like fairly new carpet. new furniture while I was there. wrong TV remote, but that was easily remedied. Nice continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are in the middle of updating our rooms with brand new furniture, and have already finished updating the rooms with new carpets, new mattresses, new bedding & linens, bathrooms re-done in granite, new fixtures, fresh paint, etc. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have... More 

Au Sable Forks, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The room was clean and very nice but there were 4 locks on the door, which made me nervous. I got a really good price through Expedia, half of what was posted on the Web. Checking in was clumsy. I have no complaints and no real praise. Oh wait, I liked the shampoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. Just to clarify, the reason there was so many locks on the door of your room is because the door handle itself has a deadbolt in it, and there is another deadbolt at the top of the door in which we had to remove due to brand standards... More 

montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I went to the Travelodge in Burlington VT February 14,2015. The room was so filthy. Hand prints on the walls, nasty dirt and dust on the pillows, beds very uncomfortable, and 3 kleenex sheets in the box. Talk about budget cuts. I paid 129$ US. I don't expect the same luxuries as a 5 star hotel, but at the bare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our entire team that you were unsatisfied with your room during your recent stay with us. I am concerned that you did not bring these issues to the attention of the front desk during your stay or when you checked out. Had we been made aware of these issues, we would have done everything possible... More 

Ipswich
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Good price for the room. TV remote did not work, needed replacement (achieved promptly!) Quiet clean room. No box of facial tissues -- that was missed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are an economy level hotel, so our prices are very affordable and of good value. We encourage all guests to let the front desk know if there is anything you need that would make your stay more comfortable, they are always available to bring our guests anything,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question