We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 South Burlington hotels

Travelodge South Burlington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge South Burlington to your Saves list
Travelodge South Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Harvjd1000 Berwick, Maine
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    41
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
35
36
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was clean and housekeeping did a very good job. The room was a great value and the desk staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good and a great value. I will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Travelodge team, we would like to thank you for your excellent review about your stay with us! We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible customer service and value. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our free, hot continental breakfast we have every morning (included in room price), which we... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We only needed a place to lay our head for the night. Would not go back and this visit may have changed my mind about Travel Lodge in general. The room was way over priced, dirty, with what looked like incomplete remodel or repairs to the room. The shower pressure was good though. I must also say the wifi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

I do apologize for the disappointment you had with your recent stay at Travelodge South Burlington. As you can see from the many other positive reviews we have, this is not a common trend. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is something that we can do for them to make their stay more comfortable, or... More

Sunderland, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I only needed to be in town for one night and wanted something super cheap. Travelodge was a perfect fit for me. Emma, at the front desk, was very helpful and competent. My room was very small, but clean and appeared to have been updated recently. The TV was top quality, WiFi worked great, and there was no noise from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about Travelodge South Burlington. I am very happy to share with Emma, one of my front desk girls, that you appreciated her friendliness and capability of helping you pick a room that was best suited to your needs. Our front desk staff is always more than willing to help any of our... More

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel
Rodeway Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn
Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge South Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.