We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

3.5 of 5 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Stay and Fly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    226
    91
    25
    9
See reviews for
176
129
44
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (555)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The DoubleTree is on the edge of Burlington, so it's not super convenient to downtown Burlington; if I were visiting again, I'd probably find a hotel downtown. But the Doubletree is within walking distance of the University of Vermont campus, even if it's a bit of a walk along Williston Road, which is very close to being a highway, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenoble, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

So i arrived quite late around midnight. All i wanted was a no hassle checkin and a quiet room. Outstanding. Easy checkin, nice room, well appointed, and quiet. Not as run down as a lot of places seem to be these days, pleasant stay and i would definitely go to stay here again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again soon! More

Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
49 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We got a great deal here with our Hilton Honor points. I used them to buy down our room to $70 a night. This place was updated sometime in the the mid 2000s and they did as much as they could do with what they had to work with. The 8 ft ceiliings are almost always a dead giveaway of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Burlington, VT! Although we are an older property, we do try to surpass our guest’s expectations with our stellar guest service. I am glad that you were comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed your meals in our Vermont themed restaurant, Trader Dukes. We... More

Cumberland, Rhode Island
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a sham. This location doesn't deserve to be part of a Hilton chain. Rooms are bad; plumbing is noisey, hallways are dirty and smelly. Most annoying was the restaraunt; staff were clueless during peak breakfast hours. Many tables are marked reserved and we were told there was over a 20 minute wait. We chose to sit at the bar,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at our property. I hope that you enjoyed what time you had in Burlington. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. If there was any issues with plumbing while you were here I do hope that you reported this to our front... More

Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at this property for one night in early October 2012. The hotel is well situated right off of Interstate 89 in northern Vermont. Trader Duke's restaurant is in house and a great place to have dinner and a cocktail. Suzanne was bartending and I've seen her numerous times when staying here. She is a very sweet woman and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your recent stay at our property. I hope that you enjoyed your time spent in Burlington and had a chance to see some of the amazing foliage that we are so lucky to experience this time of year! We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant... More

DC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel lobby is OK, but the hotel itself is like any old $100/night hotel. The card entry on the door nearest our room only worked sporadically. The "bathroom" was a vanity built into the room entry-way, with a separate shower/toilet room. The toilet ran all night, the shower curtain fell down twice because it was not properly attached to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel - I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the comfort of the beds - our guests just love our Sweet Dreams bedding and I hope that you enjoyed a good night's... More

Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a fine hotel, conveniently located near the Burlington airport, but there is nothing special about beyond its location. At $140 or 17500 points, it *was* a fair deal. Now at $250 or 40000 points it is a terrible deal. I spoke to someone at the hotel about the change in pricing and she said it was based on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Burlington. I'm sorry that you did not feel that the amount of Hilton Honors points required for your stay was worth it. It is true that over the years our rates have increased, however our rates are in line with many... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well, the lobby is beautiful and the staff is really, really nice and very helpful. The free wi-fi worked well. The location was easily accessible from Burlington and we were able to walk to restaurants, the mall and a book store. For the amount of money we paid, however, I was quite surprised by the quality of the room. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel - I hope that you had an excellent time in Burlington! Thank you for recognizing our convenient location and friendly/helpful staff. We really do pride ourselves on our people and culture and I'm very happy that you recognized that. I'm also glad that you had a... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

BEWARE! If you're basing your decision to stay here based on the photos as currently posted on the hotel site or Trip advisor, you WILL be disappointed. The hotel lobby, with its' lofty ceiling and extensive use of wood paneling offers travelers a first impression that is NOT consistent with the rest of the hotel including the guest rooms. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at our hotel - I hope that you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with the size of our guestrooms and feel that what is depicted via pictures online is not what is true of the hotel in real life. It is... More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel and upon arrival received a very warm welcome and two extremely yummy cookies. We were a bit apprehensive after being given the keys to a room just off reception as we thought it might be a bit noisy, but we did not have any problems at all. To be honest the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel - it sounds like you had a wonderful time while visiting Burlington! We appreciate the kind words that you had to say about our hotel and restaurant. It sounds like despite being assigned to a room near the lobby you had no problems with noise or... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay