We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 South Burlington hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
79%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Barbara W Burlington, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (514)
  • Photos (70)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    215
    81
    24
    9
See reviews for
164
117
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the DoubleTree in Burlington, VT to attend a family wedding. The accommodations were very comfortable; the staff was friendly and helpful; and the cookies were delicious. We loved the shower with the double head spray. The bed was extremely comfortable, as was the couch in the sitting room. We were able to use our computer with no... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a little odd for a Doubletree. It used to be a lower end brand, and the layout reflect that. However, the service level was better at this Doubletree than I've experienced at other Doubletrees and even higer end hotels.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! We strive to provide the best service around! We are an older property so yes the layout is a little odd! We are committed to making our hotel your first... More

Schwenksville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I gave this hotel a stellar recommendation on my previous stay in June 2014, but recently found that they did not compensate my co-worker while he experienced insect bites in bed. Thought they could have at least take the hotel charge off his bill or compensate free meals in restaurant. UGH!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Thank you for brining that to my attention when you were at the hotel at the Front Desk, your co-worker was taken care of while he was here t the... More

new york
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've stayed at this hotel for years and watched it decline in quality. Their people are always good, but the rooms and public spaces need some investment. Our room door squeaked so loudly that we worried about waking neighbors when we left for an early breakfast. The carpeting throughout the hotel needs to be replaced or at least really cleaned.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry to hear about the frustorations, I am happy to report that the B door enterance that you are referring to has been fixed, the carpets in the... More

NewJersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night when we planned to make a stop in Vermont on our way back from our trip to Canada (Quebec city, QC). We stayed in a two room suite. We traveled with my parents, so we were totally 6 of us including my wife and two kids (5 and 11). We were provided with... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry that breakfast was not included for you, I hope you were able to take advantage of the 15% discount that we offer in the restaurant. We are... More

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have enjoyed our stay so far at the doubletree. We found the front desk staff to be warm, welcoming and courteous. The rooms are pleasantly sized and well laid out. A few other people have mentioned a somewhat dated decor and musty smell. There is no musty smell that any of us can detect, and three of us have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am please to hear you had a great experience with the front desk staff, I am going to forward your response to the Manager in the restaurant and I... More

Rockford, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Doubletree twice over a 2 week period. I had arrived during my first visit to take my son to a camp in East Burke and flew into Burlington. I returned 2 weeks later to retrieve him and stayed in the same Doubletree. Each time the hotel was pleasant and I had no concerns. Staff at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I hope your son had a wonderful time at camp, I see you were able to use the facilites that we offer on-site! You are correct we are close to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time to Burlington and we enjoyed the waterfront area and the great bike trail. This hotel was a few minutes to the center of town and was close to freeway access. We ate at the restaurant a few times and the food was very good. overall it was a nice place to stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! Were glad to hear your chose to stay with us while visiting the Burlington area. The restaurant on-site does have some amazing dishes! We look forward to seeing you again!... More

Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall our experience with Double Tree in Burlington, Vt, was very good. The only exception being that the bed mattres was uncomfortable because of being very old (our guess!). There were two distinct, deep, impressions on each side of the King size matress....our bodies didn't match!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry to hear about the mattress issue you experienced, we switch out the matresses every three months. I hope the next time your in the area we can... More

Montgomery, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on this trip with my son for a college visit. The location was not the best to me because I realized the second day that I could have stayed somewhere right on the lake. I also become very disappointed that the higher up on the Hotel Chain list you go, the less you get for your money -... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am sorry there was not breakfast not available for you. I hope you were able to use the college discounts that we offer to our parents visiting the colleges... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in South Burlington with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington #4 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
161

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer