We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

3.5 of 5 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Deal
Stay and Ski Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    239
    95
    27
    9
See reviews for
183
135
48
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree while vacationing in Vermont. The hotel is less than 15 minutes away from the university and there are some shops located on the same block as the hotel. The hotel is centrally located to other sites in the area. The Magic Hat brewery and Ben and Jerry's factory were not too far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodman, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We husband and I stayed here prior to a hospital stay. Check in was quick, the room was nicely decorated and large. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and this was a perfect centeralized location to the hospital and several other restrants. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully under better circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review! We certainly hope to see you again soon! More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having never been to this hotel before, i wasn`t too sure what I was going to get. But I was happy from the start. As soon as I registered, hot cookies were offered to me, the staff was friendly and helpful. I asked for a cot which was delivered to my room quickly. Extra towels and shampoo were also provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience. I'm sorry about the plows, it was a bit noisy due to all of the ice after the snow fall. We will be looking into the knocking on doors - thank you for letting us know! We appreciate all of your comments, and hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

traveled with my wife, her brother in hospital, comp room was provided on Friday, enjoyed amenities, free wi fi was easy to install, really enjoyed restaurant staff was friendly. would recommend to anyone. clean room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are reasonable size but clean and modern. Shower is forceful and hot. Towels are larger than your standard hotel towels. The sink area is outside the shower facility do it's easy for toe people to get ready simultaneously. Wireless is free as are two bottles of water, two cookies and a coffee maker in the room. The only drawback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We really appreciate your comments! Great to know that you are a Hilton Honors Guest, therefore you received the benefits of the complimentary bottled waters! Be sure to like us on Facebook and answer the question of the week (posted every Friday) and you could win 2,500 Hilton Honors Points... More 

Plattsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

A quiet hotel in spite of being very centrally located..newly renovated rooms are pleasant, if not overly large. Still, quite comfortable. Trader Dukes restaurant is decent for dinner if you want to stay in, and breakfast was very fast & good, and also offered gluten free options.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments, and taking the time to write us a review! We hope you have a great holiday! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Huntington Station, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

As usual the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was great, clean and welcoming. The problem I had with this visit was the unplowed parking lot. Vermont had at least 7 ins of snow on the ground (it had been more than 24 hrs since the snow stopped). We had to off load passengers before parking because there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am so happy you enjoyed staying with us aside from the snow issue. Unfortunately, it is really difficult to plow/shovel some spots in our parking lot with cars parked in the parking lot. We keep the road clean as much as possible. I am so sorry... More 

chino hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My over night stay was very adequate after I got over the beginning. I had room service and was satisfied with the promptness of the meal. The food was very good. The bed was comfortable. The temperature control was very good. I really liked the large cozy lobby with fireplace and wood paneling. But.... upon first arriving, I was given... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate all of your comments. I am so happy you had a wonderful time in our hotel after arrival! I am very sorry that you were not assisted with your luggage and were not made aware of the construction. We are currently going though a renovation to better our hotel for... More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Hotel is nice with a cozy lobby close to everything. Shopping is great around hotel and nice restaurants as well. Room was great and very clean, so was the bathroom. We never had time to hit the pool :(. BUT... We had bkfst in the hotel restaurant ! My wife had coffee with 1 egg and half a slice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we love to hear about your experience with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the DoubleTree. We have looked into your situation with the restaurant. With your two breakfast orders, there were 2 additional orders of sausage - which may be where the... More 

Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Clean, kind staff, respectful of guests, no issues would stay here again. I was here for a business trip, the internet access was a little flakey but it ended up working out fine. I would suggest staying here to others that travel to the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. Glad you had a wonderful stay with us! We hope to see you again soon in the Burlington area. Happy Holidays! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay