We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 South Burlington hotels

Green Mountain Suites Hotel

401 Dorset St., South Burlington, VT 05403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Green Mountain Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
90%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Celeste P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (362)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    110
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
168
80
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a world traveller and have stayed at Hotels throughout the world but have never experienced such a wonderful hospitality and professionals as while at the Green Mountain Suites in South Burlington, Vermont. Me and my family were there for my son's wedding in August of 2014, and we had about 5 bedrooms reserved and we were all extremelly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I didn't stay here on purpose. We were pushed here due to the Towne Place Suites overbooking their location. So, we were sent here. When I checked in, they had a letter from the other hotel stating that they would be picking up the difference in the price of the hotel, which was $200. That makes their rack rate $317.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Britain, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had stayed here previously and reviewed the hotel well. This time we stayed in July of 2014 and found the hotel adequate. The first floor suite was situated such that we had to keep our curtains closed the whole time or else the workers at the neighboring office park could see us. The suite comes with plates, pans, etc...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luck to get the second last room in Burlington, Vermont on July 24th, 2014, let me share the following comments. 1. Justin was helpful and courteous at the front desk. 2. Ion was quick and helpful to show me my room and answered all my questions. Willingly offered informative help regarding directions to pool and elevators. 2. The room (201A)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a long weekend here and really enjoyed it. The bed was very comfortable with a nice hot shower with good pressure. We were not located in the main building and it was quiet. The breakfast buffet was good, not great, but I am rarely a fan of lukewarm eggs. The evening food and happy hour was nice. Wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Home after a two night stay here. I'm exhausted from lack of sleep. Many of the rooms in this three story hotel face Dorset Street. "Street" is a misnomer. After dark, and well into the wee hours of the morning, Dorset is a drag strip. This was THE noisiest room I have ever stayed in. I wouldn't stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chrisscott11, General Manager at Green Mountain Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the Green Mountain Suites Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had a unsatisfactory experience during your last stay with us. While we do have some rooms that face Dorset St., we have not traditionally received many complaints regarding noise. However, we do offer Garden View accommodations that overlook our beautiful and tranquil Courtyard area that my... More

Lebanon, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy check-in, Justin and staff are very friendly. We brought our dog and it was perfect, clean and spacious rooms. Super comfortable beds. Evening fireside refreshments and breakfasts are complimentary, well-attended and tasty food. Carla from housekeeping is kind, quick and does a great job. Expensive and would expect the toiletries to be of higher quality and larger size with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just leaving today and wanted to say how much we loved it here. So clean, and the rooms are spacious. Lots of amenities and shopping all around. Only negative comments are that the hotel is NOT 5 minutes from the water (more like 7-10 by car) and the couch and chair in the sitting area were very hard and uncomfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potsdam, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted a good base for three days away from home, and this was just right. Easy registration, comfortable clean small suite, with fridge (and ice maker!), stove, kitchenette. Very comfortable beds, good air control, smoke-free room. Afternoon-evening light refreshments and complementary glass of wine/beer at no additional charge. Excellent full breakfast included in room price. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
east coast
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seemed a little pricey for South Burlington, but exceeded our expectation. -Friendly front desk staff. Justin was patient and helpful -Wednesday night BBQ (free).. we were expecting hot dogs but got steak tips, corn on cob & yummy salad -24 hours Green Mountain coffee & tea available in the lobby -nice exercise room; clean pool but warm water -rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Green Mountain Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Green Mountain Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Address: 401 Dorset St., South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Green Mountain Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel South Burlington
Hawthorn Suites South Burlington
Green Mountain South Burlington

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in South Burlington with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington #1 Family Hotel in South Burlington
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience all the charm of a boutique Vermont Country Inn. Each finely appointed one and two bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and separate bedroom(s). Amenities include our Signature Vermont-style hot breakfast, Fireside Reception Monday-Thursday evenings with Vermont craft beers, wine and foods, a state-of-the-art Exercise Facility, Indoor Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi and High-Speed Internet. All amenities included in rate. The Green Mountain Suites Hotel is close to the Church Street Marketplace, The University of Vermont (UVM), Champlain College and St. Michaels College. Burlington International Airport is minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Mountain Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer