We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

2.5 of 5 1720 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    119
    91
    29
    12
See reviews for
84
101
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars NEW

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in So. Burlington, VT several times and have not been disappointed. Today, I was very impressed with Emily at the front desk. I was greeted with a smile and a "can do" attitude that was very impressive. I really appreciate friendly and helpful team members of the team here in So. Burlington.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome location. Everything within close proximity- chipotle, grocery stores, shopping, movies- all within walking or short driving distance. The hotel rooms air conditioner was extremely loud. Had to unplug it because it was preventing us from sleeping. When we woke up in the morning, it was freezing!! Obviously. Really terrible. When we went to get tea at around 8pm, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you had issues relating to your HVAC in the room, and that we were unable to remedy that for you during your stay. We appreciate all commentary on our facility and service, and will use your comments to provide superior stays for our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a reasonably priced hotel, with a good sized and clean room, indoor\outdoor pool, gym (reasonable gym for this type of hotel), good location and good filling breakfast with some hot choices (cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage), then you'll be fully satisfied with this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We try and accommodate a diverse clientele and it's wonderful to hear that we had all of the amenities to make your family's stay a memorable one. We are so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, and we will pass your kind words on... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We had a pretty comfortable stay, the staff was more than friendly, and the rooms were quiet. There weren't any horrible experiences to report. Parking became an issue one night and we had to park in a nonstandard parking lot, but we stayed here around new year's eve, so it might just have been that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear that we provided a nice experience, with nothing horrible to report... We love to exceed all of our guests' expectations. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future, Safe Travels! Kellen Brumsted More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Great Hotel, great staff. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful in every way. We were in a large group of 6 families with many young children who could get noisy at times. The staff never made us feel like we were disturbing the peace. The breakfast was great and start/start times were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the staff of our hotel. We take pride in accommodating all of our guests, those with families and those traveling alone, equally. It was excellent to be able to provide a place for all of your family to get together around the Holidays and we would love to have you back... More 

Latham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I was graciously moved after I unpacked unfortunately but staff was accommodating - new room was fine. Also had issues with wifi - low signal strength. I will most likely stay here again since it's only a quick overnight twice a year and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. While I am heartened to hear that you will be staying with us in the future I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your original room. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you in another room, and apologize for the inconvenience of having... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Not the best location, not the most modern hotel. The breakfast was very bad, and the hotel itself felt quite dated. Also the location is far away from everything, so unless you have a car or do not mind walking, you are pretty much stranded. They do offer a shuttle, but it left me waiting for more than one hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. I am very sorry to hear that our shuttle service was tardy in picking you up. We strive to offer an efficient, hassle free option for our guests to travel in our area and it appears that we have failed you in this effort. It is through feed-back like... More 

Adirondacks, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a few times now. It's not the fanciest digs, but it's always done it's job. The rooms are fine, if a tiny bit small. They are generally quite clean. I love that the place has a pool and a hot tub. I've only encountered super friendly workers at the front desk. And it's a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

the rooms were spacious and fairly clean. The cable was out, so there was no TV. They were running out of things at breakfast, and the omlets looked over cooked. Location was great, staff was friendly, and it was an OK place to stay for 1 night

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review of your most recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and accommodating during your visit. I am sorry our cable went out while you were here. We very much value your opinion and hope that you will try us again on your return to the area. More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Hotel was OK. It was nothing to write home about but adequate and convenient for the Sheldon museum up the road. There seemed to be a lot of road noise given we were a fair way from the main road- may be the double glazing needs some attention. The biggest downsides were the lack of a fridge or microwave oven.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience with the hotel. We have taken note of your suggestions and are looking at ways we can better your stay if you choose to return on your next visit to the Burlington area. Again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Address: 1720 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn South Burlington
Holiday Inn Express South Burlington
Comfort Inn South Burlington

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay