We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1720 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    121
    93
    29
    12
See reviews for
85
103
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has stayed here three different times while visiting relatives. Clean and comfortable with a friendly staff; the front desk and housekeeping folks are great for this type of property. You cannot beat the breakfast - really, so much choice. My kids and husband did mention that the wifi was slow when needing to do business and school work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place in remote location. Had some bad weather, but roads were kept clear. The heat was turned off in my room, so it was 50 degrees in my room when I checked in. Room and bed were comfy. Was not met as a rewards member when I checked in, just handed my key and told me how to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us Mr. C., and especially for bringing to our attention the less than outstanding service you experienced at check in. While we emphasize service and attentiveness to our guests needs for all that visit us, it is especially important to us to acknowledge and thank IHG rewards members... More 

Vermont, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to stay here the night before our vacation, because it's close to the airport, they offer free shuttle to the airport, the rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. There are several amenities offered here, however, we stayed just for the convenience of being close to the airport. The bed was one of the BEST we've ever slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comforable place with with friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again. Only reason for 4stars is a noisy stay last time with some not so considerate pool users. Need to monitor the pool better and take some pride in the exterior of the hotel. Graffiti on door handles and elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experiences with our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington. We take a great deal of pride in our service, and it is encouraging to hear that you were well taken care of! I also wanted to thank you for alerting us to the markings on our Hotel... More 

Dupont, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for five days. It's an older hotel. Housekeeping could have been better. Breakfast wasn't appetizing but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great; close enough to downtown and super convenient to the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express. We feel that quality customer service is the heart of all that we do, and it is wonderful to hear that your experience echoed that commitment. While the kind sentiment about staff service is wonderful, I am troubled by the sub-par experience you... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Work brought my wife & I to Burlington for the weekend & we chose the Holiday Inn Express South Burlington for a less expensive option than hotels in the city center. We were pleasantly surprised by the service at this hotel. Coffee & cookies in the main lobby when we arrived. The check-in staff was friendly & happy to accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton Bay, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in So. Burlington, VT several times and have not been disappointed. Today, I was very impressed with Emily at the front desk. I was greeted with a smile and a "can do" attitude that was very impressive. I really appreciate friendly and helpful team members of the team here in So. Burlington.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Awesome location. Everything within close proximity- chipotle, grocery stores, shopping, movies- all within walking or short driving distance. The hotel rooms air conditioner was extremely loud. Had to unplug it because it was preventing us from sleeping. When we woke up in the morning, it was freezing!! Obviously. Really terrible. When we went to get tea at around 8pm, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you had issues relating to your HVAC in the room, and that we were unable to remedy that for you during your stay. We appreciate all commentary on our facility and service, and will use your comments to provide superior stays for our guests... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

If you want a reasonably priced hotel, with a good sized and clean room, indoor\outdoor pool, gym (reasonable gym for this type of hotel), good location and good filling breakfast with some hot choices (cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage), then you'll be fully satisfied with this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We try and accommodate a diverse clientele and it's wonderful to hear that we had all of the amenities to make your family's stay a memorable one. We are so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, and we will pass your kind words on... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We had a pretty comfortable stay, the staff was more than friendly, and the rooms were quiet. There weren't any horrible experiences to report. Parking became an issue one night and we had to park in a nonstandard parking lot, but we stayed here around new year's eve, so it might just have been that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StacyGermond, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear that we provided a nice experience, with nothing horrible to report... We love to exceed all of our guests' expectations. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future, Safe Travels! Kellen Brumsted More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question