We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burlington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    128
    86
    39
    12
See reviews for
82
95
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
New york city
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family enjoyed our stay.The hotel is well-located,well maintained, and the rooms are well appointed and clean. My son used the indoor pool after a busy sightseeing day and enjoyed it. The only drawback is there were not many restaurants close by. However the helpful front desk will give you recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear QueensNYtraveller, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Our pools are definitely a great way to wind down after a busy day, and I'm very pleased to hear that our front desk staff were helpful in assisting you with... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a very loyal IHG client, but I really would struggle to say a lot of nice things about this property. It was convenient to the expressway, the staff was friendly, beyond that though, the elevator did not work one afternoon, one day our room was not cleaned because somehow the do not disturb card, which I never use,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Frank M., Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. While I wish you had experienced a better stay with us, I appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that your found our location convenient and staff friendly. I am however very sorry about one of our elevators being serviced during your stay, as well... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night on a last minute visit to Burlington. The location is good, right off 89 and only a 10 minute drive into downtown Burlington. There was a really fantastic restaurant (Guild Tavern) right down the street. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. There was lemon-infused water offered in the afternoon, and a coffee station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear abarber, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Burlington. Sincerely, Kaitlyn L. Front Desk Supervisor More 

Hawley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fortunately, this little slice of urban blight is surrounded by better places to stay, so I hope the staff at Holiday Inn (Burlington) got a good look at us, because we will never stay there again. The oddly laid-out building (the lobby is helpfully labeled "LOBBY" because otherwise you might think it was the loading dock) is conveniently located for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
N8TRON, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Lucymycat, I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly so that we may discuss this issue further. Regards, Kaitlyn L. Front Desk Supervisor More 

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were heading to Vermont for a wedding and we were looking for a reasonable place to stay and this was one of the most affordable places we found for the quality. The beds were so comfortable and we were able to relax! Loved the pool and the sauna. Great location right by the airport and not far from downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Kellie H., Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Burlington area! Regards, Kaitlyn L. Front Desk Supervisor More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday Inns are usually two star motels disguised a three star hotels. Not the case here. This is a legitimate three star hotel and was the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The room was clean and quiet, my room faced the pool rather than the Interstate. The common areas were well decorated, there were both indoor and outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear mmcgarry, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We really appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Burlington area. Regards, Kaitlyn L. Front Desk Supervisor More 

Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off the staff was awesome. I dealt with three different ladies at the front desk who were friendly, helpful, and genuine. The 4:15 AM shuttle to the airport was quick and friendly. Yep, staff was top notch and earned the additional star. The issues are with the condition of the property, which speaks to poor management. I counted 18... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N8TRON, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear HuskyDude, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I am very sorry about the issues you had with the room. I have passed your comments on to management and we will keep them in mind for future renovations... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not too many choices in Burlington. Not on campus. Short drive (10 min) from campus and Church St. Rooms are clean. Rates are cheap. Exactly what you expect for a Holiday Inn. Motel kind of room - small, no frills, clean, comfortable. Not fancy. Pool. Small work out area. Near interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Mike M., Thank you for your recent review. While we are very pleased that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and convenient, we hope that you chose to stay with us on your next trip to Burlington so that we may exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly with any suggestions, as we are always looking... More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off I-89 a few minutes' drive from downtown Burlington. It is an older, large convention-center-y hotel. Despite dated decor, the rooms are by and large very clean and well maintained. There was a minor problem with my bathtub; I reported it and assume it will be fixed immediately. There is an "American Bistro"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear E T, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are always looking for constructive feedback from guests in order to make our property the best it can be. Thank you for bringing your concerns to us. We will definitely keep your comments in mind during future renovations to our property. We are very happy to hear that... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Stayed here on a trip through to Boston. The location is convenient next to the highway. Friendly staff and check in was quick. They have a pool and lots of parking. We got a cot for an extra sleeper. Two things was there was no free breakfast which I have come to expect. There was no closet in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Drew S., Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we don't offer complimentary breakfast like the Holiday Inn Express brand, we do have a breakfast rate which you can book which will allow you to order from the breakfast menu in our full service restaurant.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#2 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 15 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#3 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay