We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Burlington
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    122
    85
    38
    11
See reviews for
78
94
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a trip through to Boston. The location is convenient next to the highway. Friendly staff and check in was quick. They have a pool and lots of parking. We got a cot for an extra sleeper. Two things was there was no free breakfast which I have come to expect. There was no closet in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the staff was very nice at this hotel, the hotel was only average. The hallway on our floor smelled of marijuana. A significant amount of hallway noise was annoying and the traffic noise was a bit of a distraction. Not horrible, but not ideal and not at this price point for a Holiday Inn. So, it was basically ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear NYTTraveler12345, While I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, I am very sorry that your experience with us was poor. Please feel free to contact me so that we may discuss this issue further. Sincerely, Kaitlyn Front Desk Supervisor More 

Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service is scanty, rooms are tired and hallways are more suited to a college dorm....very tired and in need of a lick of paint or at least, a good scrubbing. Always noisy and quite a bit out of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Lisa N., Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are always looking for guest feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests. Please know that your comments have been taken very seriously and we will keep them in mind for future renovations to our property. We thank you for staying with us as... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on July 4th , for one night ,, this is a very typical Holiday Inn .. Very clean , nice rooms , comfortable beds , nice staff ,, can t really say anything bad about the place .. I would stay there again .. One thing I must mention is the check in ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear robpit, Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hearing that a guest had a great experience is a huge boost for us! It was a pleasure to serve you, and I hope to see you on your next trip to Burlington. Regards, Kaitlyn... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints, it's a nice hotel. It's close to the University mall, there's good restaurants around. The hotel is nice and clean. The bed was a bit worn and sagged a bit but nothing intolerable. The front desk staff were really nice and helpful, recommended some great places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany Y, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, especially our staff. We hope to see you on your next trip through the Burlington area. Regards, Kaitlyn Front Desk Supervisor More 

Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. As such, my company sent over payment information for my stay. I put my personal card on the room for incidental charges (room service, etc). However, a "billing error" occurred and my card was charged for the full amount... twice. When I called the hotel to have it fixed, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Katy A, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We greatly appreciate that you found our restaurant to your liking. However, we apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with the hotel staff. As these events are clearly standards that we failed to deliver on, I would like to assure you that these will... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Burlington hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived, checked in and found our room on the second floor. Temperature was 82. I tried to adjust the heating/cooling but nothing worked. I went to front desk to complain and was told others were previously moved from their rooms as well. Front desk allowed us to change rooms, little did we know it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Susan N, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is truly regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the problem with room temperature and bathroom amenities. These issues aren't... More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with super friendly staff. Seems that half of the buildings' air conditioners work. Took us 4 rooms to get one that actually worked after coming back in to a sauna after a night out. Was under the thought they would comp our room price more than they actually did. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear WillTO3, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that the air conditioning did not work during your stay with us and had prevented you from enjoying your time at our hotel. We would like to look into this further, thus we sent you a private message to help us get additional information regarding... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here one night before an early flight. Check-in was very helpful. I mentioned that I wanted to walk to town / the water front. The advised me to be careful of the walk back, which is all up hill. I stopped in to the bar / restaurant for a drink. The menu seemed relatively limited, but the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear ClumsyIsis, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable stay are some of the things we pride ourselves in and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the location of the property is a close proximity to your needs and regarded... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We stayed here for one night before flying home early the next morning. Checkin was easy, staff was very pleasant, and the room was clean. The bath towels were actually softer than the 4 star we stayed in the whole week in Montreal. We used Priceline name your own price so we didn't specifically chose this hotel (just wanted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear ATLCUTigers, Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property particularly our rooms being clean and our location being preferable. Your comments motivate us to work harder to provide the best customer experience possible. We hope to host you once again for chance to provide an even better experience. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#2 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 15 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay