We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burlington

3.0 of 5 1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Burlington
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    112
    73
    36
    11
See reviews for
71
86
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Southeast Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
136 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The picture above is touched up. The reality is it's an aging property, but A. It's warm and B. It's more than convenient to the airport. And now for the rest of the story... I arrived after 11pm on a Sunday night. The check in agent was very polite and was able to check me in in short order. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaconsfield, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked on-line for one night so that we could attend a family event the next day. This event also had an evening reception in Stowe where we had booked a B&B for two nights. As it turned out we only needed to stay there for one night, so on the way home we went back to the Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving with my husband to take advantage of Black Friday. We were excited to stay someone different than our usual stay at the Sheraton (just down the road), sadly I was a little disappointed. The rooms are nice and clean, but there is a strong scent of pot pourri or air freshner, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Rodeo25Rider, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. It is nice to know that you have found our property a close proximity to your needs, and regarded our rooms to be nice and clean. However, it is regrettable if some of the amenities in the room failed to meet your expectations.... More 

Baltimore, USA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We went to Burlington to visit University of Vermont and needed a place to stay. We are IHG members so we stayed at the Holiday Inn nearby in Burlington. We arrived late in a snow storm and were concerned about getting a room. Well, Kyle at the front desk was very friendly and reassuring and offered us a small upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear BMacBaltimore_USA, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that we could provide such friendly and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels, Holiday Inn Burlington More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Room was not done after ist night. Air con/heater not working. Bathroom ceiling tiles channels were rusty. Shower, bath faucet were all loose and detaching from wall. Overall NOT A GOOD VALUE. Front desk did show concern over the room not being serviced after 1st night, but that is not expected from such a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
N8TRON, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear LBRAG, I am so sorry for the negative experience you encountered at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff so that we can make the necessary improvements as we move forward. Guest satisfaction is certainly our top priority and these are concerns that need to be addressed. If you would like to further discuss your stay,... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Great value and good location. Friendly staff, spacious room, small bathroom a little dark, no view from the room. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices would have needed a few more tables to seat. Super tiny exerise room but great pool with lots of light.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights with the NSRA Street rod Nationals in September. The hotel had a special cookout for the street rod show guests near the outdoor pool. Nice gesture. They had goody bags for all of us upon check in with bottled water for the show, sunscreen, maps, and other nice things. Clean hotel, nice staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Three Oaks, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Check-in was upbeat and staff were friendly. Public areas were well maintained. Our guest room accommodations were attractive, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small (typical/as expected), but the bedroom was spacious. The desk/table was small, especially when one guest is trying to make coffee and another is using a laptop. Though the sink faucet did not work properly, maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is a pleasant Holiday Inn within driving distance of central Burlington and the University of Vermont. The staff is very accommodating, and it is less expensive than hotels that are closer to Burlington. A Starbucks and Chipotle are nearby, as are other shops. A nice restaurant is next door. I prefer it to the Doubletree, where I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We picked this hotel to stay in the holiday chain. Unfortunately I saw the reviews too late about the air conditioning/heating unit in the rooms. It was freezing cold, so you had to turn the fan off. It was stuffy, but you couldn't open the window. When I went to the front desk, I was told that they "hadn't changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear c b, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and front desk customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington

Address: 1068 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn South Burlington
South Burlington Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in South Burlington

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay