We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Shelburne hotels

Quality Inn Shelburne

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Shelburne to your Saves list
Quality Inn Shelburne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Shelburne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kyle G Springfield Center, New York, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (185)
  • Photos (34)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • More
true
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
68
77
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Center, New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times over the last 3 years; since our son has attended Champlain College in Burlington. I have also tried to purchase a pillow several times. Each time I was told they did not have one in stock. When I made my reservation by phone, a week prior to our stay; I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay. Everything fit our needs perfectly. Fitness room and pool were truly top notch for a small hotel. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Very nice variety and well stocked breakfast included. Close to all attractions in Burlington. Plus complementary chocolate chip cookies. What more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The large fitness center & indoor heated pool always get rave reviews from our guests as they are both the best in the area. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked our room Park n Fly and one night stay package. And we supposed to checked in our room on 15th August 2014. Due to bad weather our flight was cancelled & we couldn't arrive in Burlington on August 15, 2014. Mr.Sam Desai( General Manager) helped us to keep our reservation for the next day. When we arrived in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are glad we were able to take care of you due to your change of plans. The Park N Fly package is a very popular rate package with our guests. We are glad you were able to take advantage of it and all worked out. Thank you for... More

Cowansville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have been in this hotel for one night in family for shopping in Burlington. We met the front desk agent Dana. A great lady smily polite and loves what she is doing . She has done everything and showed us all amneties to let us have a great stay. The room was clean and the hot breakfast was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are so glad you chose to stay with us while shopping in the Burlington area. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room which includes a full breakfast and exceptional customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting... More

Montreal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very friendly and the room is generic, but our room was very clean and spacious. The use of a fridge is very nice. The hotel is located on a busy road, so it is better ask for a room at the back. Breakfast is included but it was very very busy and the breakfast room could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Q Café breakfast does get busy at times. Sometimes all of our guests come to breakfast at the same time which causes the back-up. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Burlington/Shelburne area. More

Aylmer Quebec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated within minutes of all the attractions in the area. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was awesome. Not your usual day old coffee and stale donuts. Freshly prepared and a variety to appeal to young and old. Rooms were very quiet even though we were on a main thoroughfare. Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary breakfast we provided with every room. We host many of our friends from north of the border and we look forward to hosting you again soon. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay there for one night in july 2014. Air conditionning was not working and we nearly missed our flight the expected wake up call never come plus the shuttle taxi driver (Taxi 98) was hard on us telling we are late... No time to argue with him. Poor hotel stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during this stay. Our staff excels in customer service and I am surprised we did not execute this during your stay with us. I was at the desk when you checked out and never knew you had trouble with the air conditioning or a failed wake-up... More

Moncton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave, beds were comfortable and room was very clean. great breakfast with lots of choices. staff is friendly and helpful. If you have trouble with stairs there is no elevator, not an issue for us. The only complaint was there were no towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you and enjoyed your stay with us and our great complimentary breakfast in the Q Café. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. More

Vermont
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel one night because we wanted a place near the Shelburne Museum. And it was inexpensive enough for our budget. The hosts at check in and out were very friendly and professional. The room was a great size with good amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Included in the room were frig, microwave and balcony. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you visited the Shelburne Museum. We appreciate all of your comments and want to let you know that the satellite HD TV stations have been fixed. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent several vacations/small trips at this hotel,and it is by far our favorite(we travel A LOT)Always Clean,the staff/owner are awesome (Dana Weaver always treat us like family,she's always all smile and listen to our every need) ,Free breakfast,fridge,free wifi,pool,fitness center and hot tub....5 min from downtown Burlington,lots of good restaurants around and a huge liquor store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityburlingtonvt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate your kind comments and are glad you consider us your home away from home. We are glad you see the value in the amenities we offer at the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Shelburne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Location: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Shelburne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer