We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3229 Shelburne Road, I-89 Exit 13, on RT 7, Shelburne, VT 05482
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Shelburne \/ Burlington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    124
    65
    35
    26
See reviews for
118
114
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room's appearance was nice, room was clean, and beds comfortable, but the porch door didn't lock and a lightbulb was burned out. The front desk quickly accommodated a room change, however, the second didn't have any locking bars on front or back doors and only three hand towels. Again, the front desk brought towels quickly after a call. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grounds are lovely. First evening we were there the eating area was not cleaned from the morning. Trash full ,food crumbs etc... Coffee all day or until it runs out but it was cold. Room was nice. Nice pool but water was cold. Visited 8/19. Lake Champlain water was warmer than the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Shelburne hotels

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From 9am-3pm each day, the electricity was shut off due to repair work being done. So, upon check in I could not have my key card activated and had to have the maid unlock the door. Each time that I left the room and wanted to get back in, I had to find the maid to unlock the door. (The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry for the interruption in the power that happened for one day only for 4 hours from 11am to 3pm. This was to accommodate installation of the new breakfast. This was clearly advertised and well managed. The door key problem could have occurred due to a number of things but most common is putting your... More 

phillipsburg, nj
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two days. The hotel was good for just that a place to be the base for ou short trip to Burlington. I probably wouldn't stay here again. The hotel needs to be renovated. It is close to the highway so that was good. It was economical stay place to stay at. The beds were comfortable enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I don't think you stayed at our motel. We are 3 mile from the freeway. We were just renovated and our breakfast for is more than anyone expects when they check in. We have coffee, teas, milk. apple juice, orange juice, home made oatmeal with all the toppings, yogurt, pre-made omelets, freshly scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, make your... More 

Jena, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice quiet room to the back. The price was reasonable compared to the accomadotions. We liked the pool area.The Breakfast was good and included scrambled egg and bacon. Its nice that one can enjoy breakfast on a terrace.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmolsen, Owner at Days Inn Shelburne / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us the Days Inn Shelburne and thank you for your review of our motel. The geese have been there the last few days, a bucolic scene overlooking the pond from the terrace. We are glad you found it a little Vermont here. Sincerely Dianna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#2 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 15 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#1 of 15 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.9 mi away
G.G.T. Tibet Inn
G.G.T. Tibet Inn
#8 of 9 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay