We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
476 Holiday Drive, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    81
    78
    37
    14
See reviews for
92
61
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older Holiday Inn, comfortable with gracious staff. Clean room, nice breakfast buffet. Indoor pool and sauna. We had to walk through pool area to from our room to lobby/restaurant for breakfast. Showing signs of aging but so am I. Would stay here again if passing through Rutland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was pretty comfortable. Breakfast was typical of hotel breakfasts. I also ate dinner at the restaurant one night and it was pretty good. WiFi is very unreliable which was frustrating- I don't know how they manage to have conferences here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Christy C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased with your kind comments towards our room accommodations. On the other hand, I apologize if the WiFi service provided may have caused you any inconvenience. Your feedback is noted and rest assured that this will be used for our improvement.... More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn is in need of some repair. The air conditioner needed to be cleaned, hardly blowing any air, the toilet clogged up twice, the shower was like stanking in a light rain, and none of the soda machines worked. On the bright side, great free buffet breakfast, good location, clean sheets and comfortable beds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and be rest assured that our maintenance department is on top of things and have fixed most issues in all rooms.Thank you for your nice words about our breakfast and rooms. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation. More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK place, dated, draperies hanging down at window. TV stations very limited, no sports channels. The desk said they just stopped carrying sports last week. Breakfast was OK and plentiful. I would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Maxmandy, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a satisfying breakfast experience. However, we are saddened to know of your dissatisfaction with regards to our television channel offerings. We take all comments from our guests seriously, it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to... More 

Knoxville
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here an entire week to attend a moderate sized conference. This is a excellent place to have such a conference. The facilities are great, the breakfast wonderful, the staff absolutely top-notch. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a business center. The hotel is located near numerous places to eat and shop and not too far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your great feedback.We strive for your utmost satisfaction and hope to keep exceeding your expectations time and again. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rarely stay at Holiday Inns and after our experience at this facility, have all the reason we need not to do so in the future. The hotel has a capable staff, but that's the only positive thing I can say about it. This facility is the old fashioned, 40 to 50 year obsolete, court yard design that once upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Dissatified88, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected due to the condition... More 

Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel met our needs in every way. The staff had our sheets and towels changed, the TV worked and was fine, the bed felt fine, the bathroom was fine. Only complaints were that it seemed to be impossible to find a vending machine that worked. They either ate the money or were out of stock. Secondly, the curtains in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. We are glad that our hotel was able to meet your needs during your stay specifically with the bed and the bathroom conditions. However, we would like to apologize if you had a hard time with the vending machines and if you found the curtains inside your... More 

Gloversville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Our organization held a two-day conference here. The attention to detail, excellence and pleasant attitudes of the entire staff from the Banquet Mgr., to the administrators, front desk staff, restaurant staff and housekeeping staff was amazing. Our accommodations were fine also. It mattered not what we needed or when we needed it, they were there and went above and beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here on my way to Ticonderoga, NY for business. Has a large indoor pool and a location close to shopping and restaurants. I was here in November of 2012. This hotel is located near major roads and has convenient access to central and western Vermont attractions. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such kind feedback and perfect scores! I am very pleased to hear that everything about your stay was perfect and that you will be staying with us again. Please don't hesitate to call us if there is something we can do to help you plan your next stay!... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I'm a business traveler. I only look for the basics. Cleanliness: stains on the blankets. Holes in the blackout curtains. Housekeeping didn't empty the water in the ice bucket. Left trash on the floor along with one pillow. Also, left me a spray bottle of glass cleaner. Maybe, so I can get a clearer view of the parking lot. Quiet:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and regret having fallen short of your utmost satisfaction. Your response will help us make changes and upgrades so that we may exceed your expectations on a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
7.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
9.8 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay