We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casablanca Motel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
5927 Main St, Historic Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05255
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casablanca Motel
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
83
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Albany NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Once again, I had stayed at this quaint little place in Manchester, VT and found everything to be just as I had left it only better! We stayed in Cabin 7 as this is my daughter's fave. (Norman Rockwell). The cabin was spotless as always. The beds are really comfy too! The fresh coat of paint and new windows as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Casablanca during a ski trip and we absolutely fell in love with the pace! The cabin is adorable, very clean, and best of all-quiet! The owner who checked us in was very sweet and made us feel very welcome. The village is also just a walk (sidewalk available!) or short drive away. We're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at Casablanca Motel a couple of days ago and had been there a year ago. We had another great experience and look forward to booking there again. We went with our two kids (12 and 8 y.o.) and we had two cottages. As someone else said in a review here, even though the cottages look small, they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the terrific review. We were pleased to have you back and look forward to hosting you again next year (if not sooner!). We do work hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations while maintaining the vintage vibe of days gone by when staying in a cabin was what folks did. On your next visit, you might enjoy our Green... More 

Binghamton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Great idea! Great location to Manchester Center..shops . individual Cabins.!..very roomy..very clean.There was a musty odor.And be very careful when booking as you won't get any refunds. I had to checkout early to get home before a huge snow storm & couldn't get a refund on my credit card. Still waiting for a paper voucher & it's over two weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed the Casablanca Motel and the cleanliness of the cabins. We are sorry you experienced a 'musty' odor upon check-in and hope that it went away once you became settled into the room. Our policies do state that you are responsible for the full cost of your reserved stay when you arrive. That being said, we... More 

New Ha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I am a snowboarder and I spent two nights at the casablanca motel to visit Stratton mountain and the nearby outlets. Also the weston village shops were not to far away. Some may say the cabins are cute but look small on the outside but they are the same size as you would expect of hotel room with a bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

I'm so glad you got to experience staying at the Casablanca Motel. You mention that the cabins are bigger on the inside than they look from the outside and we hear that a lot. We also hear that it is so nice to have your own stand-alone building where you don't have to hear people in the hallways and doors... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed at the Casablanca Motel for two nights during a recent ski trip to Stratton and Bromley Mountains. We decided to stay in Manchester to avoid paying the high price of staying on one of the mountains. The Casablanca Motel, and the Town of Manchester is about 15 minutes from Bromley, and 30 minutes from Stratton. There are tons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Congratulations, you found the secret to having a wonderful time in Manchester, VT in the wintertime by skiing, shopping and dining all at a rate that is easy on the wallet! We're happy you found the Casablanca Motel and enjoyed staying in your own unique, individually themed cabin. The new heaters work great and we were never so happy as... More 

Newtonville, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Selected because it was pet friendly and what a wonderful find. Conveniently located, nicely decorated, very, very comfortable and a lovely experience. Our unit #8 was bright, updated, warm and cozy and so very nice. Out hostess was welcoming and gracious. This was a great find! And we will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

We're glad you found us too! Only some of our cabins are pet-friendly so please let us know if your are bringing your dog with you when you book your stay with us. The cabins offer modern amenities yet have a 'vintage vibe' about them. We're happy you found your cabin comfortable and hope we'll get to host you here... More 

Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The owner knows everything there is to know about town, what restaurants to go to, where to drive to buy cheese, where to shop for the best bargains in the outlet mall nearby. In addition, the cabins are cute. Appointments are cute, amenities basic. I would go back again. They have beautiful grounds! Gazebos, right by a walking trail, fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you stayed with us. As locals, we try to get out and about town so we can let folks know what to do once they get here. It sounds like you took some of our advice and visited some local shops & restaurants and we hope we steered you right. Come again, there's so much more... More 

Cardiff
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We booked into this motel which has small cabins for three nights. Lynda and Dianne the owners couldn't be more helpful. Lynda booked us a table for a nearby restaurant for the first evening. We had a twin size cabin, there was plenty of room. Everything you required, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioning and TV. Bathroom was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This motel is made up of cute little cabins. They are rustic and make you feel like you are in The country not another hotel. The grounds are cute with gazebos, fire pit and lots of seating areas. The owner could not have been nicer. She gave us great ideas for activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question