We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casablanca Motel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
5927 Main St, Historic Route 7A, Manchester, VT 05255
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Casablanca Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    42
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
86
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our little cabin was just what we needed for an anniversary get away! The cabins and grounds are well kept and the staff polite, cheery and helpful. They provided us with great suggestions for various activities and dining options in town. We will definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're so happy we could make a difference in your special get-a-way. Do visit again as there is much more to see & do in Manchester and beyond! More 

Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I was so excited to stay here because it looks like such a quaint place to stay. The cabin was very comfortable, clean and nice. Great water pressure in the shower. At a place like this you expect great customer service, and unfortunately it was lacking. Owners responded in a timely manner but were very inflexible. There is no way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Dear Emily P. We are so glad you found your cabin to be "very cute, comfortable, clean and nice with great water pressure". These certainly are things the traveling public is looking for and we're glad you mentioned these things in your review. We are not so happy that we did not meet your expectations regarding customer service. Many times... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Casablanca and we absolutely loved our stay at this unique little motel. The cabins, while tastefully updated, are absolutely retro. The entire stay was a throwback to a previous era of roadside motels and the classic stand-alone one-room cabin style that was so popular a couple generations ago. We have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and remarking on the extras that we provide our guests such as in-room refrigerators & microwave ovens in each cabin and irons/board and ice buckets for your cabin at the office. Our guests seem to enjoy the wall-mounted, flat-screened satellite TV as well as the music channels to set a mood with so many... More 

austin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed over Christmas break and it was a lovely stay. We adored everything about our little, private cabin. We also loved the surrounding areas. The owners were great! The only downside is the heat was either FULL BLAST (like 100 degrees in our room) or we had to turn it off completely and it was freezing. We should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for our kind words about our cabins and your experience here in Manchester. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. We're sorry you experienced some difficulty controlling the new heaters. The issue was easily rectified and we do wish we could have taken care of it while you were here. Come again next winter and we're sure you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Was it the Green Mountain Suite? Not sure of the name of our cottage. But for sure, my daughter and my husband enjoyed our two nights stay in this cute, cozy and quiet cottage. Just what we needed. The place was clean, the beds are comfortable and the heater worked perfectly. After spending a day touring Vermont in a cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Spring can be fickle in Vermont, cold one day and hot the next. We're so glad you had our cute & cozy cabin to come back to where you could warm up and enjoy some family time. Try us again in a different season, we're sure you'll find something new to discover. More 

Columbia, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We had a lovely stay in Manchester VT at the Casablanca Motel. Very welcoming and comfortable. Close to downtown and wonderful restaurants. The dogs enjoyed immensely. Will definitely stay there the next time we are in town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Thank you VCDbrowndogs for your review. Hearing that you had a 'lovely stay' is what we like to hear. Of course, we're glad you found us 'welcoming' too as we truly enjoy what we do here at the Casablanca Motel and we're happy when it shows! Please do come back to stay again, there is so much to see &... More 

Albany NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Once again, I had stayed at this quaint little place in Manchester, VT and found everything to be just as I had left it only better! We stayed in Cabin 7 as this is my daughter's fave. (Norman Rockwell). The cabin was spotless as always. The beds are really comfy too! The fresh coat of paint and new windows as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

We're so glad you came for a return visit and noticed the updates we've done to these historic cabins!. We put a lot of time and effort into upgrading the cabins while maintaining the charm of yesteryear as a nod to the past when cabins were 'the place to stay' when traveling. The new heaters along with the other updates... More 

Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Casablanca during a ski trip and we absolutely fell in love with the pace! The cabin is adorable, very clean, and best of all-quiet! The owner who checked us in was very sweet and made us feel very welcome. The village is also just a walk (sidewalk available!) or short drive away. We're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Hello emilybell20! Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you found the Casablanca Motel and hope we'll see you again. The new heaters are definitely a bonus and they will keep you toasty and warm and are clean, quiet and efficient. We hope you will consider visiting us during other season as well as there is so much to... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at Casablanca Motel a couple of days ago and had been there a year ago. We had another great experience and look forward to booking there again. We went with our two kids (12 and 8 y.o.) and we had two cottages. As someone else said in a review here, even though the cottages look small, they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the terrific review. We were pleased to have you back and look forward to hosting you again next year (if not sooner!). We do work hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations while maintaining the vintage vibe of days gone by when staying in a cabin was what folks did. On your next visit, you might enjoy our Green... More 

Binghamton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Great idea! Great location to Manchester Center..shops . individual Cabins.!..very roomy..very clean.There was a musty odor.And be very careful when booking as you won't get any refunds. I had to checkout early to get home before a huge snow storm & couldn't get a refund on my credit card. Still waiting for a paper voucher & it's over two weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed the Casablanca Motel and the cleanliness of the cabins. We are sorry you experienced a 'musty' odor upon check-in and hope that it went away once you became settled into the room. Our policies do state that you are responsible for the full cost of your reserved stay when you arrive. That being said, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel
The Stamford Motel
#7 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#5 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#11 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#9 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay