We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Manchester hotels

Manchester View

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 High Meadow Way & VT-7A, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Manchester View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Manchester View to your Saves list
87%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jerrylcobb
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    72
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
71
118
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved our stay in Manchester. We stayed in the Kipling room. The decor was very tasteful.The mountian was beautiful with the fall foliage. The room was very clean and very spacious.. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. We will de finely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our property. We’re so glad you loved your autumn stay with us; the changing leaves really pop on the mountains! The Rudyard Kipling room is one of our specialty rooms that are tastefully theme-decorated (and most have a gas or wood-burning fireplace and a one or two-person spa tub). We look forward to your next... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just spent the long Columbus weekend at the Manchester View and loved our room and beautiful deck. We have stayed in almost every room and love them all. Our room was spacious with a fireplace that was cleaned and wood restocked each day for us. The front office is always kind, informative and accommodating. We only stay here and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Wow! Almost 30 years! We’re doing something right! Could it be the incredible view, the fireplaces, spa tubs,and lovely and clean rooms? We appreciate your kind words about our front office staff. They’re happy to make each guest’s check-in, stay and check-out a positive experience. Thank you so much for choosing The Manchester View to enjoy your autumn getaway. We... More

east rutherford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here this past week for 3 nights in their smallest room. Was very very clean. The room was comfy, bed was not all that comfy. It was small, but for the price we paid of $90/night it was nothing to complain about. The deck was not private for this room. We didn't do the $3 breakfast because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. The Queen Standard is a comfortable and affordable option. We pride ourselves on having an excellent housekeeping staff. As you say, the Queen Standard decks are shared, but we do offer rooms with private decks and views. Please come again - each season has its own special beauty... More

Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I got slightly lost following Google Maps directions to the hotel. We arrived after 7 pm. We wish we had gotten to the motel sooner. We had a deck behind our room and a beautiful view which we couldn't enjoy in the darkness. We had the Norman Rockwell room (somewhat pricey). It was really a 2-room, spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at The Manchester View. Our website has directions from many areas. Also, we're glad to offer assistance on the telephone to wayward guests. Wish you would have called us! It appears you gave us a less-than-perfect rating based on getting to the Manchester View late, not on anything having to do with our property. Although... More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Manchester View was a nice option for us. It was affordable, in a town that can be a bit pricey. It was situated in a lovely setting surrounded by mountains and only a short drive to restaurants and shopping in town. The room was clean and welcoming. We were in room 101, which is a double queen room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

We're glad you felt at home at The Manchester View. We strive to make our property comfortable and relaxing for our guests. And we set our room rates competitively; we offer a full range of types of rooms to appeal to all guests' needs. As you say, our location is close to town and is still set in a tranquil... More

Bristol, RI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all it is not conveniently located near Manchester center or village. The pricey rooms were very out dated. Very out dated. The refrigerator was located in the bathroom. Did I mention the bathroom was covered in MOLD!! The television in the main living area was so snowy we thought this must be cable in VT. Went to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

It's all in the way a person looks at it - since we are located in the town of Manchester Center, and are 1 3/4 miles from the center of town, we are very convenient to all Manchester has to offer! Our guests love that our property is just far enough from the hustle of town to be a peaceful... More

Penfield, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here during our recent first visit to the Manchester area. We selected the place based on a friend's recommendation and a standard room based on the website's photos. While the staff was friendly and one of the suites or larger rooms might be OK, we've had larger rooms & bathrooms on cruise ships. With one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. The website clearly describes the Queen Standard room, and is our smallest and least expensive room. At 252 square feet, it's double the size of a regular cruise ship cabin. We certainly have a full array of rooms ranging up to our largest Two-Bedroom Suites and Grand suites. We... More

canton, ct
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have stayed at various properties in the Manchester area over the years and decided to try the Manchester View for a quick overnight mid-week getaway based on the Tripadvisor reviews and pictures of the property. Because one of us (ahem) snores loudly, we prefer a room that has two separate sleeping areas in case one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words about The Manchester View and your large and comfortable two-bedroom king suite. We take pride in the upkeep of our property, and it shows inside and out. It's great that you were able to appreciate the amazing mountain view from your private patio. Our office staff is professional and efficient. Check-in and check-out times can... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over this past weekend. We were in town for a wedding and it looked lovely. We'd been looking forward to this weekend because we have a 2 year old and a 3 month old. This was our first getaway by ourselves since we had children. My disappointment started right off the bat. Friday night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

We are quite disappointed, as well. It sounds like we missed the mark on several matters. Our reception staff is usually friendly and upbeat, and our housekeepers are usually on the ball. We don’t know what went wrong here, but we’ll surely be looking into it. Calling guests who haven’t yet arrived isn’t something we normally do. The reason you... More

HIGGANUM
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Manchester View while visiting Vermont. From the moment you check in you feel the warmth from the front office staff. The rooms are clean with a fridge and coffee maker in each room. The view from our room was breathtaking. Enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the morning with a nice hot cup of coffee. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this review

Breathtaking view is right, any time of the year! Thanks for choosing to stay at The Manchester View. We appreciate your comments about our staff and rooms. We’re glad you got to enjoy the balcony with coffee in hand. Definitely come back this winter and stay in one of our many rooms with a gas or wood-burning fireplace. You’ll love... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Manchester View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester View

Address: 77 High Meadow Way & VT-7A, P.O. Box 1268, Manchester, VT 05255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester View 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manchester View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester View Hotel Manchester
Hotel Manchester Center
Manchester Center View

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay