We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Manchester hotels

The Stamford Motel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6458 Main Street, Manchester, VT 05255
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Stamford Motel to your Saves list
The Stamford Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
90%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
christal f Tivoli, New York
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    61
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
77
65
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tivoli, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By far, the cleanest, most reasonable priced and coziest place to say in Southern Vermont! I always look forward to the awesome breakfast in the morning next door at Nipper's! Great owners and great hospitality :) As always we will be back again soon! Thanks again for such a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed for only one night on our way to the Vermont Open Snowboard and Music Festival in Stratton, but wished we'd been able to stay longer. The room was clean, updated, well-priced, and exactly what we needed after a long drive. We had a delicious breakfast on site, and Karen, the manager, was both professional and welcoming. Glad we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and found the room to be very comfortable, clean and warm. The manager, Karen, couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Thoroughly recommend this motel and will definitely be staying here again when we ski at Bromley/Stratton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a weekend at The Stamford. The room was clean and priced appropriately. Service was excellent and the on site restaurant served a great and convenient breakfast. I would absolutely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bay Shore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We booked two rooms, for a one night stay, on our way to Stratton. Everything from the call to make the reservation to the check out could not have been more pleasant. Our room was clean, well decorated and everything worked perfect. We had dinner on site, 4 adults and 6 children, without a reservation and we were treated like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SallyH123, Owner at The Stamford Motel, responded to this review

You guys were great. Glad to hear everything worked out with your rooms and your meals. Many thanks for staying with us and dining with us. We look forward to you returning next year. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope it wasn't so cold on the slopes. Thanks again, Karen and Adam More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Karen was wonderful! We had to change our night because Vermont was preparing for a snowstorm. I called in a panic because I thought we would have to pay for the night because I had to cancel the reservation. She was so accommodating and just switched our reservation for 2 days later and no penalty! That is the difference between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyH123, Owner at The Stamford Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience at both the motel and the restaurant. Many thanks for staying and dining with us and hopefully we will be lucky enough for you to return. Many thanks for taking the time to write the review. Thanks, Karen More

Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Stamford Motel fit our needs perfectly. Inexpensive but clean and well-appointed. No mirror in the room itself, so you may want to bring your own if you need a mirror while the bathroom is occupied. The innkeepers were very pleasant and had made a point of warming up the room for our arrival. Restaurant didn't seem to be open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyH123, Owner at The Stamford Motel, responded to this review

We are happy that you found the Stamford Motel to fit within your budget. I look forward to your return. Most rooms offer a mirror in the bedroom - we will work on this for all rooms. Thanks, Karen More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My entire family love the motel. It was easy to locate the Motel. The room was huge, super clean and very cozy. The beds were big. The room was provided with clean towels. The room was recently remodeled. The room smell super clean. We really love it. It was affordable consider how close it was to the Stratton Mountain. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyH123, Owner at The Stamford Motel, responded to this review

Your words were very kind and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and dine with us. Many thanks, Karen More

Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our booking for our ski holiday due to a broken elbow. The hotel manager was very understanding and waived our booking cancellation fee. We will try again next year as they seemed very friendly and were able to accommodate our various children and dog!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyH123, Owner at The Stamford Motel, responded to this review

Luckily you gave us enough time to re-rent the room. It should be noted that we have a strict cancellation policy but when we can help we do. Thanks, Karen Geriak More

Albany, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was warm upon arrival. They are small rooms but for the price we were happy considering Manchester is so expensive. We stayed in room 10 a queen size room. We were out most of the day and night They seem to have very extensive flower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SallyH123, Owner at The Stamford Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Stamford Motel. We try to be very affordable and we attempt to turn up the heat upon arrival since it will take sometime to warm the rooms however once they are warm they are very warm. Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks, Karen More

Been to The Stamford Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stamford Motel

Also Known As:
The Stamford Hotel Manchester
The Stamford Hotel
Stamford Hotel Manchester Center
Address: 6458 Main Street, Manchester, VT 05255
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stamford Motel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run business for more than 50 years the Stamford Motel is conveniently located to Manchester Center, VT we are just 1.5 miles north of the center from the designer outlets. We are set back from Route 7A and we offer 9 rooms on 5 landscaped acres with a 180 degree view of Mount Equinox. We have a selection of rooms from a single full, queen or king as well as rooms with two full size beds or two queen beds. All rooms have individually controlled thermostats, air-conditioners, TV (direct TV) and free coffee. We are certain that your stay with us will be pleasurable. Nipper's Cafe is a 30 seat restaurant located at the motel serving breakfast from 7am - 11am and dinner from 5pm - 9pm. Specializing in a variety of different steaks and sauces at unbelievable prices. Seafood, salads, appetizers and lighter fare are available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Stamford Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stamford Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.