We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ludlow B&Bs / inns

Jackson Gore Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   111 Jackson Gore Road, Okemo Mountain Resort, Ludlow, VT 05149
Hotel amenities
Jackson Gore Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jackson Gore Inn to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #7 of 9 Ludlow B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011
NQMA Boston, MA
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
85
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
There are newer reviews for Jackson Gore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We came here in July for a long weekend get away. The website for the Jackson Gore Inn markets itself as an upscale resort but it failed to deliver in a couple aspects. Our room was in the Adams house and it was very large and clean. It was clearly designed for ski patrons as there is a large closet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I've been meaning to write a review of the Jackson Gore village for some time. My husband and I visited Okemo in February for our kids' first skiing experience (3 and 6). Our 2 bedroom suite was located in Bixby house--very clean, nicely decorated, plenty of space. Staying in the Jackson Gore area was perfect--convenient to kids' ski lessons, ski... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northeast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We have stayed at Jackson Gore many times. I love the underground parking, the ski check, and how close everything is. This time was our 'biggest' trip yet - extended family w/4 young children. The younger children utilized the daycare facilities, which were wonderful. It was so easy to get there, w/out having to go outside. One day they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
okemomountain, General Manager at Jackson Gore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, including daycare, ski school and your acommodations. I look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon. We thought spring had arrived, but snow is falling again as I type! Charlie Dickerman General... More

Boston
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We chose this Inn because you could ski right from the hotel and we were not disappointed. We checked in on Friday night, late so there wasn't a crowd. Check in was easy although it took a bit of time to find the correct parking lot. Our room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked the bunny slobe area. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
okemomountain, General Manager at Jackson Gore Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Okemo, including your slopeside accommodations and dining options. The wine room at Coleman Brook Tavern has been a very popular choice for adult-only parties, and I am delighted that you were able to enjoy it. While I do regret that a noisy hallway was an issue for you,... More

New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

1. Lodging a. The rooms faced the garage and were quite noisy – it was surprising to see a two bedroom “executive” suite to be based on the second floor facing a parking lot instead of the ski mountain. 2. Facilities a. Heated walk ways were frozen when it was cold and the stairs were dangerous with pieces of ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
okemomountain, General Manager at Jackson Gore Inn, responded to this review

In response to this guest via email dated February 25th: First, let me apologize for the poor experiences you encountered when you visited Okemo. Clearly this is not the caliber of experience for which Okemo is known. Jackson Gore does have accommodations, equivalent to those you stayed in, on the slopeside of that building. If you make that specific request... More

NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The closest thing the east coast has to a Colorado, Utah style ski resort. Concept is great but execution is rough. For years I booked suites there 15-20 days per season but finally threw the towel in after the 2009 season. Walls are paper thin in the main building so you can enjoy the quiet conversations of your neighbors as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Jackson Gore Inn for a quick Valentine's getaway. We arrived early Sunday morning of the 13th and left Valentine's Day Monday after a full day of skiing. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - you can't beat the location and all the people we encountered who worked there tried their best to be helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
okemomountain, General Manager at Jackson Gore Inn, responded to this review

I really do appreciate that you've taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Jackson Gore Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I also want to thank you for pointing out some details that made your experience "just short of great". I will use this feedback as an opportunity to... More

new hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

we have stayed at okemo for 3 years in a row. We loved the sloped slide condo's that are next door to the jackson inn. We were looking foward to staying in the inn this year...closer to day care and that big fireplace in the lobby! But were disappointed in our trip this year. Check in (on a sunday) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
okemomountain, General Manager at Jackson Gore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret your trip this year was not all you had hoped for. In terms of your daycare experience, VT State licensing does stipulate how we must group children and the associated staff to child ratio for each age group. We do sometimes encounter children that are either advanced for their age... More

Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I have heard great reviews of this place and the ski-in ski-out convenience factor is certainly high. Unfortunately this is not enough to justify the rates because frankly a good many of the staff does little to create a "resort" atmosphere. Management really needs to do a better job instilling a Disney-type "at your service" ethic at this place or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
okemomountain, General Manager at Jackson Gore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. Granted this is one of the busiest weeks the resort experiences (the week before Presidents’ Day) and we served thousands of family members on the slopes, in our lodging operations, in our dining and cafeteria outlets and more… but we didn’t serve you and your family well. It... More

Cedar Brook, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Had a great view of the slopes, fire pit, and igloo! There were 3 of us: myself, husband and our 6 yr old son. The room was very very clean and appeared to be very new, which we were very pleased with. The room had just enough room for the 3 of us (two double beds); however, the floor space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jackson Gore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Gore Inn

Address: 111 Jackson Gore Road, Okemo Mountain Resort, Ludlow, VT 05149
Location: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackson Gore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jackson Gore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Gore Hotel Ludlow

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay