We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowed Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
104 Miller Brook Road, Killington, VT 05751
Snowed Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 16 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sheila C
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    39
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
77
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly family run hotel which had clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was adequate but wondered why fruit was frozen rather than fresh. Access to coffee making faculties would be an improvement. There is a fridge and a microwave in the corridor which guests have use of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebring, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a nice B & B. Nice size rooms. A hot tub on the deck. Woods all around. However no way you can walk to any stores or restaurants. Definitely out in the woods Nice breakfast in the morning. Late night didn't seem to have anyone around

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Killington for the weekend.. I am very strict about where we stay; it needs to be clean, well kept, and inviting. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were home. The owners were so very sweet! Since we booked it last minute, we had to switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at this B&B. Yes, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast fare was fine. Always fresh fruit, yogurt, some cereal or instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffles you make yourself, some kind of bagel or bread, and a sweet. Our only disappointments were there was not a small coffee maker in our room or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Very clean room, with an incredible fireplace that kept us nice and warm, which was necessary since we got so sick that outside of drugging ourselves up with cold medicine so that we could ski, we never left the room. There isn't really anything special about it that would make me say that I must stay there again, just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This was our 3rd time at this Inn and with 5 years passed it's still such a gem. It is so cozy- I love the fireplace and in room jacuzzi. It's a nice, affordable, clean place to sleep. Only complaint- walls are kinda thin and I really wish they had irons in each room!! The staff is so super friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

We are so grateful for the kind words. While we are so happy to welcome all of our guests, we are particularly pleased to greet our repeat customers-it's like seeing old friends! We look forward to your fourth stay at the Snowed Inn! More 

Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

On our first visit in December we were made to feel welcome as good friends are. Even the "social director" (their golden retriever, Bailey) greeted us politely. After unpacking, we visited the hot tub, got into comfortable clothes and sat by the fire chatting with other guests. We were so impressed that we have returned at least twice a year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

A big thank you to two of the loveliest guests we have welcomed in 31 years of innkeeping! We promise to continue to do our very best to make you feel completely at home here with us. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Great location, lovely setting, relaxed staff. Outdoor hot tub was great as was the breakfast. A bit more expensive than others but worth it. You could also walk to a couple of bars/restaurants so you can drink and not have to drive! Also opposite main supermarket.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay-hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The staff was very friendly and in comparison to a lot of hotels in Killington, it was a pretty nice place. The location was great on the access road also. When we got into our room for the first time we noticed a "dirty feet" smell lingering in the room. Maybe left over from previous guests? Opened the window to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
the Berkshires, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

What a cozy ski lodge! We loved the breakfast, especially the waffles! Service was excellent, the lobby and breakfast area were cozy and perfect. Our room was small and simple but clean and just what we needed for 2 people. Great value, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Birch Ridge Inn
Birch Ridge Inn
#2 of 16 in Killington
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 16 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top