We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Killington hotels

Killington Grand Resort Hotel

228 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Killington Grand Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011
wjc0054 Hazlet, New Jersey
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    114
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
105
74
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
There are newer reviews for Killington Grand Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at the Killington Grand from 12/15 to 12/19. I just checked my credit card onine statement and noticed a $12 additional charge. When I called the hotel, and I was shocked to learn that $12 was the charge for using one pair of the white cloth slipper provided in the room!!! I was truly stunned by such charge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took the time to express your comments about our hotel. I can understand your concern about the charge for the slippers and appreciate your point in the matter. It is true that some hotels offer slippers as part of their amenity program, while others may offer the basic soap and shampoo. We offer a variety of... More 

Hazlet, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Two friends and I booked 5 day 4 night stay here back in August 2011. The reservation was for December 2011 and a ski vacation. The hotel was great. Service was excellent. The location was ideal for skiing (had there been snow). We booked a room with a kitchenette, murphy bed and sofa bed. When we got to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took the time to talk about your stay. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and I hope you took advantage of all of the amenities that the Killington Grand has to offer. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to come back this winter so you can enjoy the snow. More 

Hoboken, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

went again for the location. Location matters Would get a getaway. Horrible cooking odor absorbed in fabrics especially in carpet and couch in the building mixed with janitor's cleaning spray. I am afraid of sick building syndrome. Will not come back for sure. The bed is horrible, far worse than generic. Those mattresses are junk. The Grand is unfortunately a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am happy to see that you returned to Killington to enjoy some of our winter activities. So we may continue providing a memorable guest service experience, we encourage all feedback and will share your concerns with the staff. I apologize that we missed the opportunity to address your challenges while you were here, so if you would like discuss... More 

Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

With an RCI Weeks exchange, we were lucky to choose the Killington Grand the last week of June 2011. We had two adjoining rooms, one with the small kitchenette and Murphy bed. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teens. Enjoyed the on site restaurant and had a great fitness/spa area with locker room and swim out pool. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you had such a great vacation visiting our mountain region and choosing The Killington Grand as your starting point for your New England excursion. The staff prides themselves on providing that genuine Vermont charm and will be happy to hear that you recognized that during your stay. I do hope you will be able... More 

Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had my wedding and reception at the Killington Grand, and although the wedding planning got off to a bumpy start, the Grand delivered a day that I will never forget. The planners helped me customize a package that met all of our needs, and the food was absolutely fantastic for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate that you took the time to talk about your special weekend at the Killington Grand. I know the staff will be glad to hear that they made your experience a memorable one from the wedding and reception to the accommodations and massage at the Grand Spa. I do apologize that you felt that the front desk staff came... More 

Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Killington Grand is truly a 4 season resort. The best time to stay is during ski season. The proximity to the mountain and the catering to skiiers makes this a top notch resort. The pool and the hot tub can get a bit noisy or crowded, but it generally is a a great place to unwind after a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the opportunities available at our hotel and in the region. I hope that you will be able to return soon so you can finish all of your “adventures”, or come back to experience what we have to offer during our ski season. More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I have gone to the Killington Grand hotel every year for the past four years for my birthday weekend. The first trip was nice, we sat by the fire on the ground floor, everyone seemed friendly and it was mainly adults doing leaf peeping. Very relaxing and we decided to return. The following year we arrived and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your most recent vacation with us. I appreciate that you recognized the staff for their service, and will share your experiences with them. Our goal at the Killington Grand Hotel is to create a balance between the variety of guests that we cater to, including families here to vacation, couples here... More 

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I attended a conference here and was very disappointed in the facility. Granted this was after the two devastating storms that hit Vermont but the hotel had a very old feel to it and it did not seem well maintained. I am not sure if I would spend any more time here unless it was necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay. I apologize that our property was not to your liking and can ensure you that we do have a comprehensive refurbishment plan and each year we upgrade various area of the hotel including lobbies, public spaces and guest rooms. I do hope you will take the... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I was disappointed with this resort. Rooms were small. I didn't feel like the staff was friendly. Not much to do. I would not stay at this resort again or recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KGHdhall, Manager at Killington Grand Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is our goal to create a memorable guest service experience and we use all feedback as a training tool to assist in meeting this. I apologize, that during your stay, we missed the opportunity to show you all that the hotel, resort and the... More 

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with 3 kids. They loved the Murphy bed! We all loved the pool and the view. Restaurant was convenient and good food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Pico Adventure package kept us busy for a good part of the day - everyone loved the alpine slide and the gondola ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Killington Grand Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Grand Resort Hotel

Address: 228 East Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Killington Grand Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Grand Hotel Killington

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay