We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers' Notch Resort

3.0 of 5 4323 Vermont Rte 108 S, State Route 108, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    183
    74
    40
    29
See reviews for
324
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Springfield Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We Stayed here in mid October in unseasonably warm weather. The property is huge and superbly well maintained. The mountains are beautiful in October. It rained a lot for two days and there were waterfalls all over the area. A ski resort that does a great job in summer and fall. We stayed in a Presidential Reserve unit that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Smugglers' - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We're very happy that you had such a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the restaurants, the zip line canopy tour and touring the area. We're also glad that you enjoyed the Montreal day trip. That trip is offered during... More

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The accomodation was very comfortable. It had 2 bedrooms and baths, a spacious kitchen, dining and hall. The unit was completely furnished and equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, an electric cooking range with oven, refrigerator, washing machine and dryer.This place certainly felt like home!! There were many things to do at the resort; facilities for a variety of sports, swimming,etc.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod MASS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I regretfully give Smugglers a 3 basically due to poor service. I specifically called and did not make my reservations on line as I wanted to be sure to have a wonderful views and be able to walk to the main areas (which i was assured would be he case) Unfortunately we ended up in some crazy traffic in Boston... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with the lodging and keys. We are committed to excellent guest service, but in this case we stumbled, and we recognize that you were taken "off vacation" by having to deal with these inconveniences during your short stay. We're glad that you were pleased once we were able to... More

Franklin, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We won a weekend stay at Smuggler's Notch Resort through our local radio station. The accommodations were for a furnished suite. The accomodations are all privately owned condominium-type units. Every unit is independently decorated and furnished with everything needed to "move" in. Our unit had a full kitchen, living room, walk-off deck and a loft bedroom with 2 beds. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations (a bit belatedly) on your win of a Smugglers' vacation! Thanks for sharing a review of your stay and describing your family's experience. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to our area and hope you'll be back on a return visit some time in the future. Best wishes, Karen Boushie Smugglers' Notch Resort public relations More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th yr and in many ways we had the experience we have come to expect and enjoy. We traveled with 4 children (6 months, 2yrs, 5yrs & 6yrs) and 4 adults (late 30s). The accomodations (slope side, 30B) was spacious since it provided 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. The three bedrooms included a total of 8 beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Smugglers', We'revery honored by your return visits. Thank you for sharing a review of your most recent stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your Slopeside home and that it suited the needs of your family. You mentioned that you had brought your complaints to our attention while you were here; please accept our apologies that those... More

Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
76 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the third time we stayed here. This time we stayed two nights while wildlife viewing in the Northern Kingdom. We stayed in a two room condo which was very comfortable for two couples. The rooms were clean and the rooms had all the necessities to make our stay comfortable. This is a great place to use as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - We very much appreciate the review of your recent stay with us and that you have chosen Smugglers' for three return visits! We're glad that you found your lodging comfortable and our staff to be helpful in suggesting places to visit. Our Guest Service Desk is a great resource for information. In addition, in the spring and fall... More

Toccoa, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was perfect for our week of fall leaf looking. Good central location to go different directions each day. Unit was clean, quiet and had a washer/ dryer. Everything we needed. Tried two of the resort restaurants, enjoyed our meal at both. Our unit was decorated in such a way we felt very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Fall greetings from Smugglers'! Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that your experience was very positive, and we appreciate the mentions of lodging and dining, in particular. Thanks so much for choosing Smugglers' to be your home base for leaf peeping excursions. We're very glad that you would consider staying with us... More

Suamico, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 days focused on the Fall colors. The view from our room (Eagles nest) was fantastic! The fall colors the week of 9/29/14 were amazing and our top floor suite provided excellent views. 2 couples stayed in the suite which could hold 10 if needed. Full facility, kitchen, dining, bed rooms, steam room, everything one needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Smugglers' - Thank you for sharing a review of your fall visit to our resort. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your Eagles lodging in our North Hill community was a highlight. Your room tip provides good food for thought for other readers. With the variety of lodging and lodging settings here... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did an REI exchange through our Hilton timeshare and got an older privately owned downstairs unit that was very dark.. We were not overly impressed with the accommodations. Musty odor, (changing the shower curtain helped) and were awakened a couple of nights by some "critters" rustling in the walls. Paid for a week of wireless access that kept going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed Smugglers' as your home base for area fun during a beautiful time of the year. We are very sorry that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a Trip Advisor message in hopes of identifying which home... More

North Tonawanda, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in a 1Br condo with a full kitchen. The condo had a jet tub, washer dryer, a well equipped kitchen a balcony and could easily accommodate 6 people in a king bed, single bed with a trundle and a queen sleeper. The building we stayed in is brand new and has ski lockers for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Smugglers' Notch - Thank you for choosing Smugglers' as your destination during Vermont's glorious fall season! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your lodging and that you enjoyed your stay. The drive through the Notch is indeed spectacular. As you point out in your review, our facilities and programs do change seasonally. For other... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Smugglers' Notch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers' Notch Resort

Address: 4323 Vermont Rte 108 S, State Route 108, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers' Notch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Smugglers' Notch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers` Notch Hotel Smugglers Notch
Smugglers' Notch Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay