We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Jeffersonville hotels

Smugglers' Notch Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4323 Vermont Rte 108 S, State Route 108, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Smugglers' Notch Resort to your Saves list
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
73%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffersonville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cdrlinda
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    179
    70
    40
    28
See reviews for
315
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We got a lovely unit with a screened in porch that looked out over the mountains. The beds and furniture were very comfortable. The issues were as follows: had to call for toiletries, dishwasher soap, kitchen stove had a layer of grease on control panel. Our key would not open door to hot tub, and front desk staff not all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to Smuggs so many times we have lost count but as always, we had a fantastic vacation so we will continue to go back. The only true disappointment our whole week was at check in when the time share pressure is on. We decided we would go and listen to the pitch, and it went just fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations are good. We are in a 3 bedroom timeshare swap with lots of room. Food in the one restaurant we gave tried was also good. However, the week after labour day is clearly off season. Facilities not available. Guest services very patchy. Staff not knowledgeable about the advertised activities

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Smugglers' - We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your lodging and your dining experience. To address your comment about the off season, we're sorry to learn that you did not feel that our staff was knowledgeable about available activities. Thank you for mentioning that so that further training can be pursued. Your visit was... More

Carmel, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I have been going here for the last 6 years om the winter and the summer. The staff is so friendly at the front desk and very helpful. Our condo was spotless and had all the amenities you can possibly want. We did some of the activities there as well. My Fiance raved about the beer tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - Thank you for sharing a review of your Smugglers' experiences; we're very happy to hear that the resort is a destination for your entire family and that your stays here have been very positive. Thanks for the feedback on the brewery tour. This day trip was new this summer and is continuing to be offered this fall. Vermont's... More

York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far one of my favorite winter resorts. The slopes are uncrowded. The resort offers shuttle service so you can park your car until your departure. Plenty of activities both day and night. Great ski school. Terrific snow. Accommodations were outstanding. 3 bedroom presidential unit blew us away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello from Smugglers' - Thank you for posting a review; we're delighted that you found lots to enjoy during your vacation with us last winter. We hope to see you again! Regards, Karen Boushie Smugglers' Notch Resort public relations More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited Smugglers' Notch with my grandson. Years ago I visited with my kids. I had forgotten how much fun it was - my grandson had a blast at the day camp. Last year was his first year and at 4 years old he didn't want me to leave him. This year he complained that he didn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - We are honored by your 5 star review! It sounds as though you had a great time reacquainting yourself with the resort. We're very happy to hear that the experience was a good one for you and your grandson. Our very best wishes to you for a wonderful visit when you return this month with your daughter. If... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided at 'last minute' to go on a vacation the week before school starts. Typically we would go to a beach resort but this time a place in the woods, Smuggler's Notch, looked interesting plus it was within a day's drive. Knowing that it was isolated and onsite food costs were expensive, we brought food and drink with us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed your Hakone studio home and that your meal at the Hearth & Candle was very good. Glad also to hear that your kids loved Notchville Park! With the waterfall, lily pad walk, Twister waterslide and maple sugarhouse, this pool complex on the hillside... More

Seaford, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mixed reviews here on TripAdvisor should have been a warning, but we gave the resort a shot. If you are not part of the time-share and truly understand the ins and outs of Smuggs, you feel a bit over-whelmed by all the paper and documents they give you before and during your stay. They over-merchandise all these activities in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Smugglers' - Thank you for the feedback; you've given us food for thought on two areas of our guest experience, check in upon arrival and guest correspondence and information. Those two items are on the table for discussion as our management reviews our summer operations. We're sorry that you felt overwhelmed by the amount of literature. As you... More

Utica, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Smuggs for 3 days and we should have stayed longer! We stayed Liftside in a Studio which had an amazing view of the mountains and resort. The staff was super friendly. The shuttle service is FREE and they are so quick! There's so much to do! We walked around the resort, played some mini golf, ate at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - To answer your question, you are welcome back anytime! We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed your Smugglers' vacation, and we thank you for posting a review to share your experience with others. It sounds like you enjoyed a wide range of fun activities, yet still have a few activities on the don't miss list. We hope... More

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great for people with little kids. If you don't have kids with you, nothing is worse than someone else's children. Infants cry, toddlers throw tantrums, middle schoolers scream and teenagers yell at night. Strollers bigger than SUVs occupy way too much space. So if you want a place to bring your children, join the chaos, "Smuggs" is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmugglersNotchResort, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers' Notch Resort, responded to this review

Hello - Thank you for your review. Yes, visitors to Smugglers' during our busy summer season will find that we are most definitely a family destination! We're glad that you enjoyed your lodging and found the home to be comfortable for your needs, and that overall, you had a good stay. Thank you for pointing out areas where we fell... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Smugglers' Notch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Smugglers' Notch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers' Notch Resort

Address: 4323 Vermont Rte 108 S, State Route 108, Jeffersonville, VT 05464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers' Notch Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Smugglers' Notch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers` Notch Hotel Smugglers Notch
Smugglers' Notch Resort Vermont/Jeffersonville

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jeffersonville with
any amenities