We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Jay hotels

Jay Peak Resort

4850 Rte. 242, Jay, VT 05859
Hotel amenities
Jay Peak Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Jay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    106
    42
    19
    16
See reviews for
251
35
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We decided to stay at Jay for a weekend trip. We all loved it. We stayed in a Golf and Mountain Cottage, one of the ones remote from the lodges, but a great view of the mountain. I recommend if you are skiing as a family, keep your belongings at the new Stateside Baselodge. There is great beginner terrain off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Slopeside Condos at Jay Peak on April 3rd to April 6th. This was a family ski trip with 2 adults and 3 children ages 11,10 and 7. The condo we stayed in was in the slopeside section with two bedrooms. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us and having the kitchen was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review mikmcl. The value equation is one we hear time and time again and one that, when we hear that people view our options as 'expensive' creates a little bit of a disconnect for us. It's all in the eye of the beholder I suppose. Glad you have a good eye for value and that you enjoyed... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The negatives first: room not thoroughly swept: we found grapes, candies and other remnants of the prior guests. Poor restaurant service at the pizza place and Alice and mediocre food throughout. The positives: the Pump House is awesome. Lots of lifeguards and a great place if you are traveling with kids. Overall a family oriented hotel where kids roam safely.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jay peak boasts a lot of snow, but what they need is some serious customer service training. From Wendy in reservations who was both rude and incompetent, to the staff at check-in, to the lift attendants, to the wait staff and bartenders... Everyone seemed to be annoyed that there were people at the resort spending money, creating jobs, and trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience Travelman. While we're certainly not perfect-as evidenced by your experience, management is certainly conscious and concerned anytime a guest has a less than perfect experience. While I consider your experience an aberration, I will review, personally with the departments you've mentioned, if you could simply let me know which departments you personally interacted with... More

EG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on a Family vacation to Jay Peak(Stateside). Very over rated.... our room was dirty (found wrappers on the floor), can not get take out from restaurant (not even drinks) in fact we ate at the restaurant and the service was terrible and slow, every restaurant has an hour wait and the hostesses are so rude, the only pool at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your room didn't meet your expectations Jenn A also apologize for, as you mentioned, that everything costs money. We think that, on average, the cost:value equation is unparalleled anywhere, but we understand that your experience certainly didn't seem to bear this out. Sorry to hear we won't see you again, but hope your future winter adventures are... More

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was roomy and 3 levels. If you are sharing with other people or family the first level has a private bath in the bedroom. The upper level has to use the bathroom on the main level so parents would have privacy if they brought the kids. I loved the setup because my boyfriend and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Maureen. We're glad you enjoyed your stay on our Golf and Mountain Cottages. Multiple family vacationing is certainly one of the main attributes of these special properties. Hope to see you again soon. Steve Wright More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes this place is nice. It's unfortunate that the service is horrible. It's sad to see places like this get downgraded because of a lack of service. Problem after problem that we're never taken into consideration by staff and management. Noise, poor restaurant service, cleaning staff, front desk, to name a few. We did not expect 5 star service. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

While I'm happy you consider the place nice, I'm obviously concerned that customer service didn't meet your standards. Feel free to connect with me directly at swright@jaypeakresort.com as I'm confused that if you were 'offered a free stay' you were only given 15% off. I look forward to speaking more. Best regards and thanks for responding. More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Jay Peak for the first time this March and we'll definitely be back! We were with three other families. Three families stayed in the Village Condo/Townhouses and one family stayed in a two bedroom suite in the new tramside hotel. In general, the Village Condo's were nice. The scenery was nice, it was quiet in the evening,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoveUp_JPR, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your response Traveller314 and we're thrilled you experienced the sort of Jay Peak vacation we all, here, strive to deliver. We look forward to hosting you again (and good luck to the Maple Leafs in the playoffs...) More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I keep coming back for the glades. We timed this visit 3 days after 3 feet of snow had fallen in the past 7 days. We were there after march break on a Sunday, Monday & Tuesday visit. Ski + Water + Lodge package, at 25% off during the week, amazing deals to be had. No complaints on the price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second year up at Jay and we stayed in slopeside condos both times. The condos were lovely. This year we were a bit disappointed with the servicing of the condo...had to call repeatedly to get trash bags and dish soap and the customer service person with whom I spoke insisted that we were to provide our own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Jay Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jay Peak Resort

Also Known As:
Jay Peak Hotel Jay
Jay Peak Hotel
Address: 4850 Rte. 242, Jay, VT 05859
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Jay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jay Peak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jay Peak Resort to your Saves list