We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Jay hotels

Jay Peak Resort

Save
You added Jay Peak Resort to your Saves list
4850 Rte. 242, Jay, VT 05859
Hotel amenities
Jay Peak Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    141
    61
    34
    22
See reviews for
334
49
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
NH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed at Hotel Jay and had a room facing the mountain. What a great motivator it was, staring at the mountain on a bluebird day while sipping coffee. We were on the trails within minutes of leaving our door. Perfect setup. We tried to do about everything Jay had to offer. My daughter loved the ski school; I loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review Dugsage and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards Steve Wright CMO Jay Peak. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Before we left, we read a few of the reviews on here and found most of them to be pleasant. Most complaints on here seemed to be about missing a can opener or a complaint about poor service from a specific person. Pretty isolated from what I saw, so other than a few sticklers it made us more excited. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and feedback James. And glad to hear our shuttle system, which we've really invested in, worked as it was intended. I plan on hand delivering a can opener when you next land. Hope to see you back at Jay peak soon. Best regards Steve Wright CMO Jay peak. More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have now stayed at Jay Peak Resort 3 separate times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The hotel staff are courteous and helpful - they seem to hire local young people to create local jobs - impressive. The design of the hotel including the rooms, common areas, etc is very well done. Everything we used was in working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Ramjake and welcome back. We're glad you found something for every member of your family (and not just your skater). Hope you did well in the tourney and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy to help with your summer planning. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me personally... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a 4 night stay at the Stateside hotel, I understand what everyone is talking about. I rarely write reviews, but after my experience at Jay I felt obligated. Trying to save money, 3 of us rented a 1 room, 2 bed room. After seeing the room I didn't think twice about leaving my bags and clothes on the floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review averageskier. Given that the Stateside hotel property is less than 18 months old, guests expect to pay much more (given it's age and proximity to the slopes). We characterize the property as the most affordable ski in ski out full service hotel in New England for good reason and we're thrilled you experienced us at our... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Crowded beyond belief. We couldn't get a meal, a spot at the bar, or a table in the lodge at lunch. Stayed away from the pump house, it was like Times Square on New Years Eve. We tried to order a pizza, and they wouldnt pick up the phone. Stay away! Not enough services available

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Laura, thanks for the review but sorry you felt it was crowded (across NH and MA. break week which, in fact, it is.) Actually, it appears you may have stayed during our Christmas Break period which is also, unsurprisingly, pretty busy as well. The best way to navigate these situations (as we identify on our website, in our confirmation/pre-arrival emails... More 

Westford, VT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called several times during the reservation process, there are not a lot of room photos or layouts shown, I saw that the Penthouse Studio Suite was the same cost as all the other Studio Suites in the hotel and was told they were all the same layout. Normally you would pay more for a better view or preferred location?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review DLBVT. During the majority of the season, room requests are honored but during high compression, as was the case during your visit, while we do our best, we try and stop short of promising. We will certainly look into the product description updates you've suggested and are happy that you enjoyed the room, things were quiet... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Golf & Mountain Condos. First impression of the condo was very nice. I particularly liked that the master bedroom was on the bottom level & the queen room was on the 3rd level. The first morning I realized that there was no coffee maker. There were coffee filters, but no coffee maker. My first call to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Pennapm and glad you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurants and the layout of our Golf and Mountain Cottages. I am sorry about the coffee pot caper. I'm reviewing with our lodging director to get a better idea of how this could have slipped through the cracks. As identified in our confirmation emails and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Tramhaus for 3 nights over school vacation.I could not say a bad thing about the lodge or the people working there.We read previous reviews about poor quality food (not sure what those folks were expecting.) We ate at The Foundry, Alice's Table and the Tower bar and enjoyed our experiences at all of them.The drinks are expensive,however they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Kevin-your experience is exactly what our staff strives for. And I have to say, Tram Haus Lodge is the perfect spot for families who want a little quieter experience, but still be in the middle of it all. Despite the cold, February has offered the best conditions we've seen all season and I'm glad you... More 

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family recently traveled to Jay Peak Resort for the first time and what an absolute amazing place. We reside in Florida. and our two children ages 8 and 10 had never seen snow before. I can't thank the resort enough for the memories our kids will always cherish. We placed our kids in snowboard school 2 days and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Castro thanks for the high marks (both the resort and personally). Our staff comes to work every day, honestly, hoping to earn responses like yours and, on behalf of all of us, we appreciate you taking the time to write. Now send us a few degrees from down your way please. Best regards Steve Wright. More 

Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was beautiful. Overall the staff was friendly. We had fun. The cons were.... our son is disabled and can not sit up on his own. So as far as that goes there wasn't much he could do. We could not sit with him to go down the kiddy slip and he couldn't do them on his own. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your response Amy. You're right, the park is handicapped accessible and we have a lift system so the disabled can get into the river. After that, you're also right, it's mostly the responsibility of the parents or guardians to monitor the trip around the river. Sorry to hear about the lack of attention in the restaurant-certainly something I'll... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jay Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jay Peak Resort

Address: 4850 Rte. 242, Jay, VT 05859
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Also Known As:
Jay Peak Hotel Jay

745 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Other (271)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay