We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jay Peak Resort

830 Jay Peak Road, Jay, VT 05859
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jay Peak Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Given the lack of cold temps, and a dearth of natural snow, the available terrain was well cared for, and we had a blast! Staff is friendly, but Tower bar seemed understaffed for the volume of customers-not really the fault of the waitress-more an issue of not ENOUGH staff on duty. Slow food aside-the entire trip was great. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank elliotk603
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is the second year we have visited Jay, staying at the Tram House. The rooms are lovely with easy access to the lifts. This year it is easy to see that they are hurting with little natural snow and the decline in the Canadian dollar, ( I understand that 40% of their guests are Canadian). The slopes and lifts... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Jay Peak. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Valet took us to our room, showed us were ski lockers were located and how to operate them. All other staff were very friendly and made us feel at home.

Helpful?
1 Thank yuck7777
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at a Stateside townhouse with a group of friends for 5 days. The accomodations itself were quite nice, 4 bedroom + 4 bath. 2 of the couples had toddlers which they had enough room to place a pack'n'play in their rooms on the upper level. The main living area was open concept with the kitchen+dining area, lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank A_honeymooner
Duxbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You want for nothing at Jay Peak. The rooms, water park, food and bars all lived up to the billing. We were there for a hockey tournament, but were able to ski, too. There were no lines to speak of...however, the snow was not good when we went. The valet's were great...they had our Suburban packed before we got down... More 

Helpful?
Thank DuxTraveler
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and the 5 stars Dux and glad to hear you'll be coming back when there's a high likelihood that the snow will not be not-good again. Best regards and thanks again Steve Wright Jay Peak More 

Randolph
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great time. Everyone had something to do: ski, board, swim, play games... Perfect low key place to have a family vacation. Having a kitchen and washer and dryer is a definite bonus. Plan to go back Jay again in 2017

Helpful?
Thank smdvm802
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars and great feedback SMDVM, we appreciate the low-key appeciation. See you in 2017. Best regards Steve Wright Jay Peak More 

Windsor, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel, great resort and most important to me great staff (on the lifts and in hotel) One pleasant surprise was last call for Tram to the top. An other the internet is very fast. Things were very clean and spotless. Hotel cleaning maid even washed my dishes. Valley is free... etc etc.

Helpful?
Thank sebslad
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Respect for driving from Detroit Sebslad, that's the kind of commitment we're looking for from new Raised Jayers. We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you around these parts again soon. Best regards Steve Wright Jay Peak More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all, I worked in much smaller hotels for a much more affordable price and had better service and amenities than Jay Peak. We had wonderful bellmen and valet and that was the highlight of our service. The Front Desk was completely non-informative upon check in, we stayed in the Hotel Jay to be close to the water park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jana V
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your story here Jana and must admit, although I thought I'd heard it all, a 'lack of amenities' is a new one even for an old and in the Jay-Way'er like myself. With skiing/riding, ice skating, waterparking, Nordic snowshoe trails, fat biking, bars and restaurants, we're sorry that we missed on the steak knife. In-room options vary... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Judging by the responses by other customers and the lack of feedback I am not expecting much from the suggestions I am about to give. Unfortunately I am writing today to tell how disappointed in the front desk hotel staff. I have read a lot of online reviews on Hotel Jay and I see that I am not the only... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank 802Skier
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Kurt, sorry to hear of your troubles and even sorrier I couldn't get back sooner (on this cut and pasted email that you left me yesterday, Sunday, morning). Suffice to say, sorry you had a room facing the waterpark (and accompanying late night splash event)--as you identified, those rooms facing the park are great, but not for families with younger... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I don't blame them for no snow, and it just may have put me in a surly mood writing this review, but I do blame them for zero snow making over three days other than Jet, which they didn't groom. Fridge leaked, Fireplace broke. Both fixed. Shuttle came to get us after three calls - we were basically the only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MohitoMan
pearlybakerbest, Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this review

Mohito (sic), sorry you're more of a groomer guy (and you don't groom a trail after immediately making snow on it--makes for a worse experience, you'll have to take our word for it on this one. And glad to hear that when entropy happens (things break) we were there to fix it. Still, never like to hear that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,069 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (885)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
King Room (Hotel Jay & Conference Center) (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Hotel Jay & Conference Center) (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Studio (Hotel Jay & Conference Center) (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge One Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge Studio (42)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge Three Bedroom Suite (108)
Viewed
Tram Haus Lodge Two Bedroom Suite (68)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (Hotel Jay & Conference Center) (92)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jay
0.4 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
13.1 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
12.5 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#5 of 6 in Sutton
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Auberge Agnes Horth and Bakery
3.0 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 2 in Jay
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
12.7 mi away
La Chouette De Mansonville
La Chouette De Mansonville
#1 of 2 in Mansonville
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay