We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

74 South Park Drive, I-89 Exit #16, Colchester, VT 05446
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came to visit from New Hampshire after 2 hours drive. The room is very small but for one night it's ok. The HVAC unit works perfectly at least in our room. Fast food restaurants walking distance available. I was impressed by the bathroom, as a hotel housekeeper supervisor I always inspect every single corner even on my days off,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicaBoricuaPR
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent two nights at the Motel 6 in Burlington-Colchester, Vermont. The facility was clean enough, though it smelled of deodirizing disinfectant. The furnishings were very basic - a bed, a table, two uncomfortable (not arm) chairs, and an open place to hang your property. No dresser, no closet, bare walls. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWI5412
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I stayed here with my family for 7 nights. The hotel is fine and the rooms were good. The pool was small but fine for the amount of use it got. The only complaint was trying to get the room serviced. They refused to make the beds! All kinds of excuses were given, from "we won't touch the beds if... More 

Helpful?
Thank billiesgirl
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I stayed at motel 6 in colchester Vermont at the end of October, I checked out on October 25th. When I got home I realized that I forgot my computer. I called back that night and the girl that answered was very helpful and said it was in the managers office and to call back the next day. I wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank O4925COmaryl
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

If the rating option was 0, that's what it would be. We stayed there because of desperation as all reasonably priced places were booked due to UVM move in day.I'd rather sleep in the car next time. Could not sleep all night. The room smelled like a dead animal. We asked the reception for help, they came and sprayed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuzo
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester, responded to this review

Zuzo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate a variety of guests... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for the night after attending a friend's Halloween party. First I was surprised there were rooms available. This time of the year, fall foliage, it's nearly impossible to find anything in VT. We grabbed what we first saw and went with it. I was hesitant after reading the reviews and hoped I made a good choice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MKenn
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I read the last few reviews before adding my own. The only small complaints I have were there wasn’t any shampoo or conditioner and the towels were a tad rough, but it didn’t ruin my short stay. Minimal toiletries are expected, yes, but as a traveler, don’t you bring your own anyway (especially the ladies?) You aren’t going to find... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Triad462
Edmore, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Water under my bed, floors are filthy, towels have long black hairs on them which I picked off my body, ewww, looks like black mold around flooring by toilet. Put a towel down on all surfaces I walked on. Not enough water pressure in sink to wash your face and barely enough to brush your teeth. Beds hard but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salpal831
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Room had enough amenities to be relatively comfortable. (If you expect to be camping) Big shower/tub which has nice - but no water pressure. Uncomfortable bed. Internet didn't work at all. Ugly floors. Garbage in hallways.

Helpful?
Thank TravelNinjaMegan
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the night and the room that was given to us had hair on the desk, bed, bathtub, and floor. There were also cigarette holes in the blankets. They moved us to another room when there was hair all over the bathroom as well. Worst place to stay! But staff was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
#4 of 5 in Colchester
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 15 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#2 of 5 in Colchester
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 15 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 15 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay