We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Colchester

GreenLeadersSilver level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
124 College Parkway, I-89 & Route 15, Colchester, VT 05446
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Colchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chris C Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    117
    191
    122
    74
    45
See reviews for
224
139
52
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (549)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was battered by a number of reviewers I read prior to our trip. It seems that many of the people that reported negatively need to temper their expectations. This is good property for the money. It is NOT a topline Hyatt Regency with concierge service so do not expect service to be at that level. Sure, it could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was very disapointing, the hallway and bedrooms smell bad, there are stains on the carpet all over and continental breakfast was very basic, super simple, not coffee all the time, incredibly they had egg paddies and not real eggs... I'd rather not put eggs at all. I understand it is cheap on week days, but you have to ask... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Washington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In my opinion this hotel is one of the best Days Inn hotel which I ever been: clean furniture and bed, new plasma TV, super clean microwave and refrigerator. The price include: parking, high speed Wi-Fi and breakfast, so everything that you need))) Also in the hotel are locating medium size heated pool and fitness room... Pretty well for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WATERFORD
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very rundown establishment. Found 2 bugs on one bed. Room had a musty smell. Supplies in room were inadequate. Beds were uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
White River Junction, Vermont
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and good. Toilet was more modern and water wasn't high (that would otherwise cause wet problems for older men or us who have larger reproductive packages). The eggs for free breakfast was horrible...not sure what they make the eggs from......and, the location isn't the best...located across from Saint Michael's College, but, lots of undesirables in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepresentative1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your guest room, but was sorry to hear that there were other aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you did not care for the egg and cheese omelet that we offer as a breakfast option.... More 

Belleville, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was an average hotel, wireless did not work in our room as well as could not open the windows as there were holes in the screens. My issue is that the hotel jacked up the prices due to a soccer tourney happening...went from average $109/ / $125 per night to an outragous $175.00 USD a night...not fair to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRepresentative1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Colchester, responded to this review

As an award winning Days Inn property, we are a value property with a proven track record of providing clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding service at a reasonable rate in our area. We put a lot of thought into our pricing and use many contributing factors to determine our rates. The Burlington area is extremely popular this time of year,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay