We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Colchester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Colchester
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    141
    70
    53
    42
See reviews for
121
112
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester
See the most recent reviews
Mapleville, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were up for a one day trip to visit with some high school classmates. We asked for a smoking room with two double beds and were put in a room with a very small bath. Given my size and my wife's bad leg, we asked to be moved to a ground floor smoking room with a handicapped-accessible bath and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we were accommodating to you during your stay. I will be sure to pass the compliments on to the rest of the staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future! More 

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

You know that you’re in a bad 80s upgrade when the sidewalks are still cracked and the stairwells are chipped and stained. And you know that your room hasn’t been cleaned very well when there are stains on the sheets and a penny lying out on the carpet under the desk. And you know you haven’t been given the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. At the Quality Inn Colchester, we strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible, as well as our best services and amenities. We would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience your experience with us may have caused, and ensure you that your feedback has... More 

Columbia, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Quality Inn at Colchester is convenient, rooms are clean and they have a supervisor that follows the cleaning crew around to double check things. Fridge, microwave, friendly staff. Breakfast is a good place to be in the morning their efforts show. That is the good... Dirtier than normal swimming pool, non-functioning ice machine and the elevator going to floors two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences your stay with us may have caused. Guest comments, whether negative or positive, are the best way for us to grow and improve. We are pleased to hear that the pros outweighed the cons and delighted to know that you will return in the future. Once... More 

Bath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The first room was dirty--bed linen had cigarette hole in it, floor was not clean, air was not turned on--then when we were about to go to bed we used the toilet and it didn't drain properly. Called hotel desk and maintenance man came to room and said that this had happened the day before and would be fixed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences your stay with us may have caused. Our number one priority is to provide guests with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price, and the staff at Quality Inn Colchester is concerned that we did not meet these standards during your visit. All departments have been notified of the items you addressed, so... More 

Vermont
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were on our way through Burlington and did not want to spend a lot of money so we settled on this motel. It is showing its age, probably built in the 70s. The elevator is just inside the front door so you have to use your room key to access the elevator. The main thing I noticed is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback we receive from our guests. We hope you return in the future and we look forward to accommodating you again. Thank you again and have a great day! More 

Kirkland, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had called the hotel directly to make my reservations, apparently I was transferred to the central reservation number. I requested 2 connecting rooms and was traveling with a small dog. I was quoted a rate of $109 per room plus a $15 fee for the dog. I confirmed that the rooms would be connecting and was told they were.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your business as well as your feedback are appreciated. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience your experience with us may have caused. At Quality Inn Colchester, we do encourage all of our guests to book directly with us whether it be through choicehotels.com or over the phone, this... More 

Villa Hills
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked this hotel with Expedia and they messed the reservation up. The front desk staff at this hotel went above and beyond to get me the rooms I needed and clear up the issue with Expedia. I was very impressed with the service. The rooms were good and the hotel amenities were fine. The hotel is very strategically located,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we were accommodating to you during your stay. I will be sure to pass the compliments on to the rest of the staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future! More 

central, ma.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 nights. Very good looking from the outside. Nice and clean. Front desk very helpful. Some nice restaurants nearby. Decent breakfast area. nice pool. I would stay here again on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will pass along the compliments to the housekeeping and maintenance department, seeing that they take pride in the appearance of the property. I will also let our guest service staff know how pleased you are with their hospitality. Thank you for the review, we look... More 

CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Only stayed 1 night. Clean room, lobby area very nice. Breakfast was good. Nice restaurant in walking distance for dinner. I would stay there again if I were passing through. short distance off the highway. grocery store is right up the street and a gas station is right in the driveway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

The staff at Quality Inn Colchester would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate such positive feedback, and are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. It is our top priority to provide guests with good service, clean accommodations, and the best possible amenities at a convenient location. Thank... More 

Bath, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and I have written a review. This stay was awfull. It started at check in at 4.00pm to be told that our room was not ready. They gave us a room and then informed us that we could not park in front of it as maintenance was being perfomed. The room was dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for any and all of the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for your room not being ready and or clean at the time of check in. We do have a diverse, bilingual staff. We do not allow any of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question