We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Colchester hotels

Quality Inn Colchester

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Colchester to your Saves list
Quality Inn Colchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Colchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (301)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    52
    41
    31
See reviews for
95
85
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jamul, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a manager named Julie. She needs a new job!! One that works with animals or something. She is rude, mean, and nasty human being!!! After talking with the staff, apparently I should not taken it personally because she treat everyone badly!! Amazing!! The hotel gave me the creeps. I was a female along coming from San Diego.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very overpriced for average everything.....the pool was clean and warm as advertised..we were also allowed to use the hotel BBQ in the back parking lot which was practical and economical for our group.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for those details that you noted in your review. Thank you so much for your feedback as it is truly helpful to know where we are falling short with regards to our guest expectations. We are delighted to hear that you and the group were able to enjoy the outdoor amenities. Have a great day! Warm... More

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is average at best. The girl who checked me in was very pleasant but that was the highlight of the visit. There was a fridge but no microwave. The breakfast was not great and they didn't clean the tables off too often. I had a air conditioner that made such bad noises in the middle (12:30 AM) of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for those details that you noted in your review. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with all of the staff. Thank you so much for your feedback as it is truly helpful to know where we are falling short with regards to our guest expectations. Have a great day! More

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights as we toured around Shelburne and Burlington VT. The staff were friendly when we arrived and we enjoyed our complimentary breakfasts - nothing fancy, but nice that we could get a quick start to the day by being able to eat in the hotel. Although we didn't use it, there was a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that your recent stay was anything but exceptional and would have been very interested in talking to you about any issues you had experienced. We take our guest reviews very seriously and if you were not completely satisfied we would like the opportunity to make it right. We do suggest for the light sleeper our... More

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff of this place are completely unfit to work with customers. April Kelly, a front desk representative, is a mistake of nature, as she believes that she is "the nicest person you'll ever know", while being despicably unaccommodating, abrasive and not understanding of your needs, and should find another job, not related to working with people. Jamie Goff, another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

The Quality Inn Colchester staff would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your past visit. We strive to make each and every stay a positive one and are greatly disappointed that we were unable to provide you with such an experience. We have contacted you via direct email and look forward to hearing from us, as... More

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We forgot that the room has a fridge and microwave so were pleasantly surprised. A new addition from our previous stay were the shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers in the bath. We thought this was a good improvement to save product waste and eliminate use of plastic or glass containers. The pillows were very puffy. I found one just a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

At the Quality Inn Colchester we strive to provide each and every traveler to our hotel a positive experience both with our staff and in our rooms. It is our pleasure that this effort reflects in your stay and we hope that the next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area you will come back and stay with us once... More

Manchester, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there on 7/19/2014. Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it stunk of smoke. We did get a breakfest for the price of $230 for 2 double beds. It is 4 miles from the Burlington Center. The staff was friendly. I found it overpriced for what we got. Not bad, not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Hearing form our guests is how we stay better and get better so we appreciate you sharing. Julie LaCroix - General Manager More

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this hotel in the past and made a reservation to stay again, on July 12. On our way to Burlington we picked up a vacation booklet and found a coupon for a $79 overnight stay at this same hotel. The small print said it was for "walk-ins" only. We brought this coupon to the attention of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

The Quality Inn Colchester staff would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your past visit. We strive to make each and every stay a positive one and are greatly disappointed that we were unable to provide you with such an experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and we hope... More

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two nights at this a Quality Inn...and will never return! While it was clean and staff was pleasant (I think those are a given). We had internet for about 10% of our time in spite of contact with their special trouble shooting toll free number (maybe that should have been the clue...we were told they have too nancy... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience experienced due to the internet upgrade that recently occurred at our Quality Inn Colchester property. We hope that as the upgrade comes to an end that you will come back so that we may provide you an excellent stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you back in Burlington/Colchester soon. Truly Yours,... More

Burlington, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was duty (stains on rug), smelt musty, air conditioner did not work well. Loud neighbors, could hear them talk on cell phone (speaker). Room was next to stairwell and heard everyone coming up or down. Bed was very uncomfortable. Off my hotel list.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read that your overall experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are very sorry that our efforts fell short with your stay. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations. We do encourage our guest to let us know of any issues, so that we can take care of it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Colchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Colchester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make your own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer