We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Colchester hotels

Quality Inn Colchester

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Colchester to your Saves list
Quality Inn Colchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Colchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
David D Manchester, Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (298)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    111
    53
    40
    29
See reviews for
94
83
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there on 7/19/2014. Room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it stunk of smoke. We did get a breakfest for the price of $230 for 2 double beds. It is 4 miles from the Burlington Center. The staff was friendly. I found it overpriced for what we got. Not bad, not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Hearing form our guests is how we stay better and get better so we appreciate you sharing. Julie LaCroix - General Manager More

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been to this hotel in the past and made a reservation to stay again, on July 12. On our way to Burlington we picked up a vacation booklet and found a coupon for a $79 overnight stay at this same hotel. The small print said it was for "walk-ins" only. We brought this coupon to the attention of... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

The Quality Inn Colchester staff would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your past visit. We strive to make each and every stay a positive one and are greatly disappointed that we were unable to provide you with such an experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and we hope... More

Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent two nights at this a Quality Inn...and will never return! While it was clean and staff was pleasant (I think those are a given). We had internet for about 10% of our time in spite of contact with their special trouble shooting toll free number (maybe that should have been the clue...we were told they have too nancy... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience experienced due to the internet upgrade that recently occurred at our Quality Inn Colchester property. We hope that as the upgrade comes to an end that you will come back so that we may provide you an excellent stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you back in Burlington/Colchester soon. Truly Yours,... More

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Burlington, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was duty (stains on rug), smelt musty, air conditioner did not work well. Loud neighbors, could hear them talk on cell phone (speaker). Room was next to stairwell and heard everyone coming up or down. Bed was very uncomfortable. Off my hotel list.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read that your overall experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are very sorry that our efforts fell short with your stay. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations. We do encourage our guest to let us know of any issues, so that we can take care of it... More

Baldwinsville, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Most of the cleaning staff can not speak English. The front desk gals were good. The place was clean yet somehow had a "feeling" of being unkempt. The elevator can be used only by guests who have keys - felt better about that due to the elevator location. Breakfast was decent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Hearing form our guests is how we stay better and get better so we appreciate you sharing. Julie LaCroix - General Manager More

Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The employees truly make this place a living hell. Completely useless and incompetent, they gave us a smoking room and refused to change us. They lied about the shuttle service and put us in a cab to our destination which cost $65. They are also quite rude and poorly trained. Don't waste your money on this dump (it is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived in the room there was some trash on the floor- (tags from new clothing). The tub did not drain while taking my shower, and then there was no conditioner in dispenser. Otherwise it was clean, quiet, and the breakfast decent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Little River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Need to work on their customer service. Didn't feel welcome none of the employees interacted with the guests. Felt like a stiff/cold environment. Room was a little dated and didn't have a mirco/fridge setup. Thought that the housekeeping did well at cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Lexington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Microwave and refrigerators in rooms would be appreciated and very useful. However, overall the hotel was very good and in a very convenient location. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that your stay was really enjoyable. We also loved to hear that you would reccommend us to your friends and family. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you and have a great day! More

Pictou, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Hotwire and it was a great value. A few days later I checked my bank statement and noticed the hotel charged me again. When I inquired they informed me that I was undercharged by Hotwire so they used the credit card I gave them for damage deposit to charge an additional fee. Staff didn't seem... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QualityInnbtv, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. Thank you and have a great day! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Colchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Colchester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make your own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer