We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Colchester hotels

Quality Inn Colchester

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Colchester to your Saves list
Quality Inn Colchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Colchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NHMoores Concord, New Hampshire
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    116
    59
    47
    33
See reviews for
99
93
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I had not made advanced reservations for our visit to Burlington, Vermont. We checked all the standard hotel sites the morning we were to arrive and this was the only place with a vacancy - with good reason. The room was worn. You needed to use your room key to activate the elevator to the second story... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in the Burlington area to attend our Nephews wedding and stayed at the Quality Inn because a block of rooms were reserved there at a reduced price for guests attending the wedding. We have never stayed at a Quality Inn before when traveling. The desk people were all very polite and helpful . We did... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a military family we often look for those places with exceptional customer service given the fact... Plans are ALWAYS changing when dealing with the military, and lots of times it's last minute. With that being said, Quality Inn, Colchester, VT; is not the place to go. After receiving word that other travel arrangements had been made for me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here back in the spring and was not happy with the room an the staff being helpful..stayed again in sept 14 and am happy to say its a very different place front desk was very pleasent and helpful julie made sure that we got our company rate,rooms were much cleaner almost new.will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with my stay at Quality Inn Colchester. The staff members were very helpful and pleasant to me. The breakfast was great and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in a hotel. I had a fridge, microwave, and a huge TV. This is an old hotel, however the room I stayed in was quite... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My teenage daughter and I stayed this hotel for 3 nights for a hockey tournament in Aug, 2014. Location is good. Close to highway entrance, grocery store, gas station, restaurants and so on. It takes about 15 min to downtown Burlington. There is beautiful Waterfront Park. They offer breakfast from 6 am. But our team had a game 7 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was flying to Florida last month. I booked the hotel in May because there was a package where you could leave your car while on a trip. I booked it on the phone and received the confirmation by email. I checked it a month ago only to find out that I had a senior's rate, not the stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Markham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Vermont for a reunion and we stayed at the Quality Inn in Colchester we have stayed there on other occasions because they go out of their way to please us the staff are very friendly And helpful and the rooms are clean the break fast is a real pleasure I would certainly recommend them as a very... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for such excellent feedback! Thank you for staying with us during your time in the Colchester/Burlington area for your reunion, and we hope to see you back again next year. Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix General Manager More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It would have been fine, since it was cheap, except... the sheets wouldn't stay on the bed because they had no elastic. The toilet ran very loudly about once an hour. And the maid banged on the door at 10am and shouted repeatedly until we opened the door and told her to go away even though we were checking out... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. As you can see from past reviews, we rarely miss the mark and I apologize that we did with you. Had we known that your room was not satisfactory we would of been happy to move you to another room.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe it was because it was Labor Day Weekend, but this hotel was way overpriced for the room and quality of service. Hotel room was a bit musty, the orange color on everything made it look unclean and tacky. To top it all off, we were going into Burlington Saturday night and asked the front desk to call a cab... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Colchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Colchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Colchester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Colchester with
any amenities