We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Colchester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Colchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Colchester
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    141
    71
    53
    43
See reviews for
122
112
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Teaneck, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had an excellent stay here. Friendly staff and healthy breakfast. Upon returning home, there was a $1.58 charge to my prepaid room charge. Called and asked why? It is the "safe fee" and you agreed when signing the registration fee. Never had that explained, and upon check-out was told there was no charge due for my pre-paid room. Never used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This by far was the worst experience I've ever had dealing with a motel GM. As a retired hotel GM had the GM been one of my staff members I would have fired her on the spot. She was rude and condescending from the very start of my displeasure of having to interact with her. I will NEVER stay at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Good evening, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the online reservation process prior to your arrival. We greatly appreciate this feedback. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations along with our Free Full Hot Breakfast. We hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colchester hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went to pick my son up at college, and this hotel was very close to the University of Vermont. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly, and it was exceedingly clean! Every time I went out, a staff member was cleaning something -- rugs, windows, counters, etc. The breakfast was well-stocked and delicious. At one point, my access card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend the Quality Inn located in Colchester, VT. It is conveniently located right off Route 89 exit 16. It offers clean, quiet accommodations , a very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast options, and is quite affordable. The surrounding areas of Winooski, Burlington, Lake Champlain and the islands are very accessible with beaches and area attractions that are sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Colchester/Burlington area. We have many Quality Guests that tell us how much they enjoy our rooms, and that they love our location of being so close to so many favorites such as Downtown Burlington and Lake Champlain. We strive to give excellent customer service to all guests and... More 

New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check In was quick and easy. Room was clean and roomy. Shower had dispensers in it for shampoo, body wash, and conditioner. Hot breakfast included . Only downside I found was, I was apparently in the room under the guest laundry and you could hear the machines running. It was more background noise, and if I had turned on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear to enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Quality Inn Colchester and that you are a repeat Quality Guest with us. We pride ourselves on friendly customer service and look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to the area. Warm Regards, Julie LaCroix General Manager More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean comfortable rooms and excellent continental breakfast! We have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Coffee and cookies in the lobby was a nice touch. Close to the hospital and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. What impressive scores! We appreciate your kind words about our team, and we are glad you enjoyed our "Freshly Baked Cookies" in the Evening. We take great pride in serving our Quality Guests and are happy to hear we met your needs in that field. W... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Inn is excellent value for money. It has clean and comfortable room. Room is on the smaller size but is very functional. Plus is a fridge and a microwave. I have not heard much of the noise around. Furniture is somewhat outdated, but still very comfortable. They serve hot breakfast and for the price you are paying this is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, and for the impressive scores. We appreciate your kind words about our team. We take great pride in serving our Quality Guests and are happy we met your needs in that field. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable... More 

Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was good. The property was clean, the staff courteous. Breakfast was okay one day, not so okay the second day. We did come home one afternoon to a weird small in our room. Also, the clerk at the desk recommended a nearby restaurant that was awful. Later, I saw the restaurant staff come over to the hotel at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time filling out our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our facility provided you with a nice clean, comfortable stay. Thank you for your kind words. Our staff takes pride in making our guest feel welcomed. And our location is great for people who are... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stay with Quality inn hotel chain often, but even being a chain there are differences in each one. This hotel was VERY clean, breakfast offer was maintained well, staff were very polite and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the fantastic online survey about our Quality Inn Colchester. Positive feedback from our guest's experience is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing training to provide excellent guest service and a great guest stay. We are happy to see that our Quality Inn Colchester was able to provide you... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Please Be Aware of the General Manager Julie [--] at Quality Inn Colchester, VT before you make any reservation's..She's Very Uncaring,Unprofessional,Does Not Return Phone Calls/E-mails, She's lied numerous Times, & I feel this is definitely not a type of Job she can handle This is the situation I was in starting in August 2014, I made Reservation's at Motel 6,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInnbtv, General Manager at Quality Inn Colchester, responded to this review

Good morning, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations with your billing concerns after your stay at our Quality Inn Colchester. We take pride in our Quality Inn Colchester and our guest services team and we are disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations. I would like to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities