We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bel Aire Motel

111 Shelburne Road, Burlington, VT 05401
Bel Aire Motel
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    14
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
55
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bel Aire Motel
See the most recent reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Stayed for three nights this summer. Room was clean and well appointed, staff was friendly and created a welcoming environment. If you are looking for an affordable stay with clean rooms and a friendly staff this is your place. My children were big fans of the suite. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights with our family and the place was exactly what we needed. Convenient, extra clean, and a friendly staff. Would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

After my trip to Burlington, I know why the Bel-Aire is so cheap. First of all they DO NOT clean the rooms. The room was filthy, and smelled like cat urine. Secondly, they assess "damage charges" for items that were not damaged, let alone used. I returned home to find a $100 charge on my card yet no 2 people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jelabelle1987, Owner at Bel Aire Motel, responded to this review

You did not return home to find a charge on your credit card. In fact, your card wasn't charged at all, as you were not even a registered guest. The person responsible for the room was notified within 5 minutes of check out and chose not to return to assess the damages. He didn't speak with 2 different people. He... More 

Arlington, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We were looking for reasonably priced lodging near downtown Burlington for one night. Based on reviews, we chose the Bel Aire. Nice owners, cute from the outside, but the room was a different story. We should have looked at it before paying $79. The room was very musty smelling and wasn't clean. Lots of dust, bathroom grime, and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
penn.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

My husband & I recently stayed @ the Bel-Aire Motel in Burlington, Vt. What a lovely,clean & quaint motel. We enjoyed our stay so much that 1 nite ended up being 5 nites. The Labelle family were exceptional hosts & very attentive to make our stay an experience we will never forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed here as part of our visit to New England. Having made the decision to stay there based on other reader reviews, I was more than disappointed. The room was very very basic and with only one pillow each (why??) and it did feel like nylon sheets on the bed We spent as little time in the room as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

clean and comfortable, but if that is the 4th best property in the area, the rest must truly be dumps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

I made a reservation and gave my credit card information. When I called a few days before to confirm, they had no record of my reservation. That is frightening when you have given your credit card information to someone. So far no one else has used the card but it's no way to run a business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We took an unplanned trip up to Burlington for the weekend and we stopped at the Bel Aire Motel to see if they had rooms available. We stopped in around 10am in the morning and they didn't have a room available right away, but told us there was a room opening soon and they would make it a priority to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

If you're looking for a good deal on some basic accomodations at a relatively affordable price this would be the place. Its clean, comfortable, and close to the action in town. The pwners are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question