We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Burlington hotels

Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   870 Williston Road, Burlington, VT 05403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
49%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Burlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
JM3RR24 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (676)
  • Photos (115)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (144)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

676 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    209
    179
    110
    77
See reviews for
213
187
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I was reading the last few bad reviews (all within the same week) and was a bit surprised. This Sheraton is perfectly adequate and by the standards of most would be considered good (with good reason). Comfy bed with a ridiculous amount of fantastic pillows. Clean rooms & plenty of space. Located within a 20 minute walk to downtown Burlington,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel is in a great location for incoming UVM parents. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. BUT what were architect and designer thinking? Hope the ongoing renovations will bring some warmth and friendliness to the place. At night dimly lit by cool lights, long confusing hallways, a very unwelcoming room. I would never want to stay longer than 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very disappointed with this hotel & would not recommend it. It was very expensive, given the room & features. Wi fi was extra($ 9.95). The bathroom was tiny and there was an orange peel on the floor in the bedroom. The hallway was littered with used linen and food trays were left out for the entire day. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After traveling through NYC and Boston, we couldn't believe how expensive this hotel was for how little it offered. We stayed two nights and had to call at 8pm the 2nd day to get our room cleaned only to have housekeeping arrive with turn-down service instead. Broken hair dryer, no complimentary breakfast, no wireless, no whirlpool and very poor lighting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear CassB, Thank you for sending me your feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I am sorry that your stay and experience has fallen well short of your expectation as well mine. I would like to make things up to you. Please contact me so that I may start to rebuild our relationship with you. Thank... More

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't stay at the club lounge level unless you are happy with small cheese bites and fried egg rolls water and soda for the up charge you paid. This hotel does not press linens. When I called for the room to be serviced after declining the bonus points I was amazed to see the condition of the linens. They were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Elizabethyorkie, Thank you for taking time to send me feedback from your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was sorry to read you had a poor stay. I am disappointed that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations as well mine. Please contact me directly so that I can ensure that you have been taken... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a disappointing experience. Hotel stuff tried to rip us off in every possible way. Our reservation included parking, breakfast and free Internet but at check in the concierge told me that I have to pay for the Internet. I couldn't show my reservation because battery on my iPhone was dead. There was no soap in the room. Tiny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

DearKirill J, Thank you for sending me feedback from your recent experience here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was disappointed to read your comments about the Hotel and its service. I am sorry. Please contact me directly so that I may get some additional information from you. Again, thanks for the constructive feedback and more importantly you staying with us.... More

New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never in all my years of travel in the US or abroad have I ever checked into a property that was completely out of hand soap. I'm confident Starwood/Sheraton has as sophisticted a supply chain system as anyone, so this was pretty shocking. Initially I figured the previous guest must've taken the bar soap after the room was cleaned. Called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler5223, Thank you for taking time to send me feedback from your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was embarrassed to read your comments about your experience at the Hotel. I will make no excuses and take full responsibility. Please contact me directly so that I can ensure that you have been taken care of. Again I... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and check in was ok. Not very empathetic with the fact I mentioned I may have to stay an extra night or two due to car trouble. Room was in the basement. Very small. Bathroom can barely turn around in. Grout in tiles dirty looking. No Soap. My wife informed them at the front desk and while we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ChefMike2u, Thank you for sending me your feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I am sorry that your stay and experience has fallen well short of your expectation as well mine. I would like to make things up to you. Please contact me so that I may start to rebuild our relationship with you. Thank... More

Palm Springs, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Again another great stay. Thus hotel never disappoints. We walked in and were promptly greeted by an extremely friendly front desk assistant. Our room was spacious, recently renovated and spotless. Our stay was completed by a shuttle ride to the airport. Our driver was really friendly and upbeat. Thank you to all of the staff for another outstanding stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear CESMPT, Thank you for sending me feedback from your recent experience here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was glad to read that you had another great stay with us. Thanks for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. Please let me know when you will be back, so that I can do something nice for you. All the... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived at the hotel I was told I didn't have a reservation at the hotel. I asked the desk clerk if there was anything he could do for me since I had been traveling all day long. He told me they were sold out and he couldn't help me. The manager was standing in the lobby and saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear s0muchtravel, Thank you for sending me feedback from your recent experience here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was glad to read that you had a great stay. Thanks for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. All the Best. Bill. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 870 Williston Road, Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Sheraton

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burlington with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center is near Lake Champlain, Church Street, skiing, and I-89. As Vermont's largest hotel, we have 30,000 sq ft of meeting space and free airport transport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
309

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Burlington Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer